Mody University, Sikar - Reviews

Mody University, Sikar - Reviews

Sikar, Rajasthan BCI, AICTE, NBA Estd 1998 Deemed University

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.7/10

8.4/10academic
9.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
hostel fee
fee structure
hostel room
course curriculum
placement
faculty
campus
internship
knowledge
management
accenture
infosys
research
infrastructure
Mansi pansariB.com HonsBatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -

Overall my experience in the college was excellent I developed many qualities in myself like I became more confident about myself I figured out about my leadership skill while performing for group assignment. And made great friends and learnt form great teachers.


Admission -

There was a personal interview session and my communication skills were tested by a professor and there was one more PI with the assistant dean they asked me about my interests and other details and at last I got the admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
PrachiBcomhonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

The student will love to study in this college This college is just for girls so no other problems the infrastructure is the best one should visit this college once and should get admission in college.


Admission -

Firstly we have to tell us merit list and then after analysing that list they will call you for interview according to our desire we can give interview whether on scype or face to face Then if we complete their criteria then we will get admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Apra kaseraBa. LlbPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thee bestt university among raj. Provide all facilities. Having grt teachers and attractive capmus

Remarks -

Great campus with best facilities. GReat invorment eco friendly nature and good sanitizatiOn. Quite poor in management and notice revailing but students are smart so they get information on time to time basis


Admission -

I passed my 12th board and then was searching for the best college one of my reletive suggested this college and i came here visited campus and then fullfiled thhee addmission file Completed some important documents and entries and then submiited the fee then i was allowed to join the college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Muskan MehraBtech( CSE )Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best women university in Rajasthan

Remarks -

College is commendable overall. Except for the location of the college which is a highway in rajasthan and that too on the outskirts of the village. So if you wnat a good outing either you need to travel 1/2 hour to sikar or 3 hrs to jaipur.


Admission -

The admission depends on the marks in the 12th standard that is through merit list. And also on the basis of different compititive exams and also it has the criteria of entrance exam. The people who are not willing to take admission through the 12 % basis or on the basis of any competitive exam can also give the entrance exam of the university. And if the student is able to crack it. Then congrats you are a part of mody university. According some criteria the college also give the scolarship like the 100% on tution fee, 50% or 25% on tution fee.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ilisha MaheshwariB.Tech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

Positive : Infrastructure is very good and greenery around the campus adds cherry to the cake. Our college campus is home to many species of birds which can be seen throughout the year. Negative : the mess food is sometimes not so tasty.


Placement -

There is career development cell in the college premise that focus on placement and job opportunities. The CDC department help students find an appropriate internship in India as well as in other countries as per student's interest. There are more than 30 companies called for campus placement every year. Every student is placed before 8th semester starts either in campus placement or training. CDC department help students to channelize their skills as per company's requirement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PRIYANKABTech ECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Negative is the hygenie in the washroom. Sometimes they are not cleaned and not washed . Positive is its environment and greenary around the college which attaracts and soothes everyone. Also the university campus is very beautiful


Placement -

There is a career development cell ehich looks after the placements of the students. They aim to provide 100 percent placement and invite many companies for recruitment like samsung , accenture , infosys etc. No the college doesn't provide internship. We have to apply by our own.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jagriti ChaurasiaB.sc forensic sciencePursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Even after being an all girls college there is a very strict rule on clothes of students. It is overall a good college but a few faculty members keep on fluctuating in here also no higher authorities will listen to you regarding the rules which get amended.. i.e you have to follow it. Although unlike other private universities it does have real fee waiver system if you perform well also the classes be regular almost always


Entrance Preview -

I choose a very rarely course which is not available in every college but was available in this one. Also after visiting and getting to know the faculty i found it appropriate for me. It does have problems but according to me at the time of my admission, a great team of faculty for forensic science was available.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Garima SharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Turning Point of my life.

Remarks -

They should work more and more on the practical things and making clear the facts about real world which the students faces after passing out. I think classes for self defense should become compulsory in each and every institute of this country where we are not safe.


Entrance Preview -

I took MEET-2013 which is an exam conducted by my own college. This college is the nearest college to my hometown and I got very good reviews from other people.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Kajal bansalBTECH CSEBatch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years of my life

Remarks -

Management cares about students and tries their best to provide all the needs for university


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE- AIR 28301, I chose MITS because of its great infrastructure and commendable faculty. It also had a high quality research setup in place.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NehaBTechBatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An unforgettable journey for lifetime.

Remarks -

College management spends more money on infrastructure development, like auditorium and meditation center. These money comes from no where but student fees. Kindly manage the money in other important facilities.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. Rank was not that great, but I opted this college because of its academics and campus placement. It was a girls college, an believe me, the confidence that I have today to take care of myself and build my carrier and future, is because it was a girls college.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Amity University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Banasthali Vidyapith
Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Poornima University - [PU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bhartiya Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET], Sikar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Sobhasaria Group Of Institutions, Sikar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sobhasaria Group Of Institutions
Sikar, Rajasthan
AICTE
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
AICTE

news view all

November 15, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 15, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 14, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

November 14, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹137,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[112]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. A. SenthilAssistant Professor
Mr. Aakash H. ShahAssistant Professor
Mrs. Aditi KajalaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur logo
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
The LNM Institute of Information Technology - [LNMIIT], Jaipur logo
8.3
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
NIMS University, Jaipur logo
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], JaipurBA , ₹ 53.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
7.7
×