Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC Estd 2015 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
amount fee
structure
admission
hostel
facility
course
provide
infrastructure
graduation
department
scholarship
semester
campus
helpful
L
LucyBachelor of Arts in PsychologyBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rama Devi College

Admission -

Merit list which comes out announcing the students they will take for admission in our college, depends on the marks that a student scores in 12th examination and a few compulsory subjects are considered along with it.


Placement -
8 /10

Well, coming to this - internships are available for students for those who are in the science field and students scoring atleast 90% get easily placed and stipend is around 8k to 10k. But there isn't any placements for arts students as such.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
p
padmashouree dasBcomBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best women's university

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college is the first womens university of odisha. It's the best college for girls. Campus is very good. Library is here. Canteen facility also here. Hostel seats are reliable.


Admission -

As it's the best college in odisha with all the facilities for girls. My college celebrate its golden jubilee in the year of 2015 and became the first womens university in odisha. Nice college with best atmosphere for hostel students also. Professor and lecturer are too helpful for the students


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suchitra sahooMABatch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I was a student of this college and i am happy for it.

Remarks -
6 /10

Yes, my college was most of positive side. I had some good experience with good teachers and some with some bad teachers. But overall it was a good experience. i would recommend every one if you want to join. do it.


Admission -

The selection process at my time was based on merit list but after 2017 for every admission you need to crack entrance test. specially for post graduation courses and m. phil courses you have to crac the entrance exam.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jyoti Rekha MundaBachelor in SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First and best women college in Bhubaneswar

Remarks -
8.3 /10

No positive or negative marking. Students get there marks on the basis of what they have written and what they study.no cheating is made in college.they were very strict about the exam. The marks are not matter everytime.


Admission -

Online application for admission all document related to admission should be given by online ,selected for this college,admission date were given then all the documents are to be verified then we finally got admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
L
Laicity GyaneswariPost graduationPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Every thing is good, teachers and administration. Every one at college (students, teachers, administration) are very helpful. Facilities are excellent. All the teachers and staff are excellent and very helpful all the time.


Admission -

After entrance exam college select students both entrance and Mark basis. After that they published merit list and after 1 week I got admission at this college. Classes are going on regularl basis.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
P jyoti kumariB.com honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is very good.it is very nice.as I am new so I cannot tell a lot more about this

Remarks -
6.3 /10

As every things has both good and bad.our College has also some good and bad effect.The facilities can increase to be more famous.the infrastructure should construct well and good . Permanent teachers should be there in the college


Admission -

By securing Mark I had got admission in third chance at RamaDevi women's college.I had 69.5%in 12th at bjb autonomous College.I got to know through internet.The fee structure was 3200 in admission.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anuja DashBcom honsBatch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT MY UNIVERSITY

Remarks -
9.7 /10

My university is the first women university and a premier institute for all women in the State.I am proud to be a part of it for 5 years. From intermediate to till my graduation.i can recommend it to all other future aspirants


Admission -

Through merit list I got selected for the course of bcom. Selection of students is conducted through basis of merit list for all students. admission is conducted through 4 phases according to the availability of seats


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shreyasree dasBachelor in commerce honsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teachers are very good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I personally like this college. The infrastructure that it provides eases our task. Being the first women's University of the state I personally feel proud to be part of this institution. Faculties are really very good in commerce department.


Admission -

First you have to apply for which stream you want to join then according to your mark if your mark is higher or equal to the college cutoff mark then you will be short-listed like this the process goes on. After that they will give you a specific date for the documents verification.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
L
Lala Ankita Roy+3, 2nd year, Eng honsBatch : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

This is a women's University and it is one the best Universities in Odisha. It had demand and I also wanted to take addmission in this university. I like English language and also love the literature so I thought there is no better University then Rama Devi Women's University.


Placement -
1 /10

I don't exactly know about this part. But all I can say that the alumni are really good. Our university has a nice image in our state as well as in the country. Regarding placement and all I can't say much as it's not an engineering college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Gangadhar Meher University

Sambalpur, Orissa

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

news view all

June 11, 2020

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

June 09, 2020

Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam

Graduate students from several colleges joined the protest against the choice to carry sixth-semester exam, claiming that it'll compromise their health during the unprecedented crisis unleashed by the novel coronavirus. On Monday, students of Utkal University, Rama Devi Women's University

June 05, 2020

RDW University Students Demand to Cancel End Semester Exams

Students of Rama Devi Women's University staged a demonstration in front of the institute on June 4, 2020. This was done to urge the government and the university to cancel the end semester examinations. Swikruti Mishra, first PG student of RDW University said, " Around 245 of the st

January 23, 2020

Ramadevi Women’s University (RDWU) Result 2020: Syllabus, Exam Timetable

Ramadevi Women’s University is located in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. It offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses like BA (Honours), B.Com, B.Sc (Honours), MA, M.Sc, M.Com, M.Phil, Ph.D and other courses. The application process generally starts in the month of June. Af

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹3,547/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,472/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Industrial MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹44,478/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[42]

news

faculties

Dr. Mruduhasini SahooReader and Head, Department of Botany
Dr. Bidyut Prava DashReader, Department of Botany
Dr. Sabiha KhatoonReader and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

MA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
MITS School of Biotechnology - [MSB], Bhubaneswar logo
8.6
Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo

Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

M.Sc , ₹ 9.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput logo

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput

MA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Ravenshaw University - [RU], Cuttack logo

Ravenshaw University - [RU], Cuttack

BA , ₹ 26.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Berhampur University, Berhampur logo

Berhampur University, Berhampur

M.Sc , ₹ 6.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×