filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2007 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.4/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10social
SanjogBE/B.TechPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

friendly atmosphere

Placement -

The placement scenario is excellent. 95% student got placed in 2016 batch and this year it's going very good. Major companies like TCS, Infosys, Capgemini, TCS, Adobe, Amazon, Mindtree, Wipro, L&T, etc had come. Around 65 companies are about to come this year.


Course Curriculum -

It's very good. As our college had ABET course approval from our batch it gives us a good hope for our future. our college focus on good practical learning. no research initiative was taken by the institute till now.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
CharlsBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement is awesome Now it is on track for giving 100% placement Minimum 75% are getting Infosys, Tata, Wipro, TCS and many more


Course Curriculum -

I have taken as ECE branch Overall in 1st yr, there are too many labs for us. Elective option only there for branch There is many more course its depend on you which you are going to take.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
satya suravit devchandan pandaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college for agriculture

Remarks -

Best college for agriculture students...good faculty And campus...good infrastructure..


Entrance Preview -

There is an entrance saat after this entrance you admit in my college directly..couse fee is good and only 30000 Rs required to admit in this college..you can also admit in this college after ouat entrance.for Thia year course fee Is 1.5 lakh


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ankit kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice

Remarks -

Ya it's good but the process of teaching is not so well dressed coz they can't speak English frequently coz of local language


Entrance Preview -

I was preparing for jee mains. I gave the examination of jee mains 2015 but I couldn't make up. I scored 62 out of 360 and the cut off was 115. on the basis of my jee mains score I got through this college.Thus I feel fortunate enough to get through this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shubhendu sahooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years of my life

Remarks -

The management of the college is very bad whereas academic wise it's very good.


Entrance Preview -

I got through SAAT exams conducted by the soa university,i had scored a rank of 1350 and I got mechanical branch. And coming to my choice of this college was due to many advices taken from Seniors n teachers which helped with my decision . Also the college has a really good placement track record .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Pritam Sankar RoyMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most memorable college life experience

Remarks -

My college is the best college in odisha in terms of education, entertainment, cooperation and personality development. However, annual fee was bit higher.


Entrance Preview -

I have given SAAT-2008 to take admission into MCA, Apart from that, I have also appeared for OJEE entrance. However, looking into the college infrastructure, previous students comments and previous history about this college, I have decided to take admission into this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Partha DasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education focused

Remarks -

the college has come long way in last 20 years. i am proud of my college.


Entrance Preview -

when i took admission in the college in 1998 the college was under Utkal Universiity and i appeared Orissa JEE exam to get into. I scored 968 rank to get into Computer Sc branch. The founder of the college used to be a Head of the Dept in Computer sc in a reputed Govt college. He always gives main empasize on education rather than anything else. other than that i know some lecturers in the college who are very good at explaining things. This impressed me to take admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kajol NandaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I'm pursuing Law and I have not given the required law entrance examination.I had appeared the JEE and had secured pretty good ranks as then,I wanted to do engineering. But when I got my mind set for Law, by then all the entrance exams were over but luckily,my college had some seats reserved for a few and I got one of it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipankar pandaMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GPAT scored-30. Because this is the best pharmacy college in odisha including all the govt. & private colleges.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are very good in the college. All the placement officers were trying to have 100% placement. So tried hard to get maximum companies for placement . TCS, Infosys, L&T, Infotech, Patni, WIPRO, SYNTEL, MindTree and many more came at that time.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
biswajit mohapatraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the entrance exam named SAAT -2014 which is conducted by so. I preferred b tech in computer science as my course as i am interested in programming and i love to code .


Placement -

80 % of the cse branch gets placed in with a 3.2 lakhs avg package . Rest 10 % for mechanical branch and rest 10% for electrical branches .There is 0.001 % placements for the civil branch holders . The max salary package ranged from 7-10 lakhs.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2019

GATE 2019 Answer Keys, Question Papers, Paper Analysis

GATE exam has been successfully concluded by IIT Madras for all the 24 subjects. GATE 2019 answer keys for all the subjects have been published on the official website gate.iitm.ac.in. This year, 

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 14, 2019

CLAT Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

Common Law Admission Test or CLAT is the top-of-the-line entrance test for legal studies in India. The entrance is held annually by one of the 19 National Law Universities (NLUs). CLAT scores are also accepted by various PSUs for recruitment purpose. Check 

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 18, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹229,000/Yr4 Years
B.Pharm
AVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

faculties

Dr. Pradeep Kumar SahooProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jagannath Prasad BeheraProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Srikanta PatnaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

×