filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2007 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.2/10social
satya suravit devchandan pandaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college for agriculture

Remarks -

Best college for agriculture students...good faculty And campus...good infrastructure..


Entrance Preview -

There is an entrance saat after this entrance you admit in my college directly..couse fee is good and only 30000 Rs required to admit in this college..you can also admit in this college after ouat entrance.for Thia year course fee Is 1.5 lakh


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ankit kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice

Remarks -

Ya it's good but the process of teaching is not so well dressed coz they can't speak English frequently coz of local language


Entrance Preview -

I was preparing for jee mains. I gave the examination of jee mains 2015 but I couldn't make up. I scored 62 out of 360 and the cut off was 115. on the basis of my jee mains score I got through this college.Thus I feel fortunate enough to get through this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shubhendu sahooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years of my life

Remarks -

The management of the college is very bad whereas academic wise it's very good.


Entrance Preview -

I got through SAAT exams conducted by the soa university,i had scored a rank of 1350 and I got mechanical branch. And coming to my choice of this college was due to many advices taken from Seniors n teachers which helped with my decision . Also the college has a really good placement track record .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Pritam Sankar RoyMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most memorable college life experience

Remarks -

My college is the best college in odisha in terms of education, entertainment, cooperation and personality development. However, annual fee was bit higher.


Entrance Preview -

I have given SAAT-2008 to take admission into MCA, Apart from that, I have also appeared for OJEE entrance. However, looking into the college infrastructure, previous students comments and previous history about this college, I have decided to take admission into this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Partha DasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education focused

Remarks -

the college has come long way in last 20 years. i am proud of my college.


Entrance Preview -

when i took admission in the college in 1998 the college was under Utkal Universiity and i appeared Orissa JEE exam to get into. I scored 968 rank to get into Computer Sc branch. The founder of the college used to be a Head of the Dept in Computer sc in a reputed Govt college. He always gives main empasize on education rather than anything else. other than that i know some lecturers in the college who are very good at explaining things. This impressed me to take admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kajol NandaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I'm pursuing Law and I have not given the required law entrance examination.I had appeared the JEE and had secured pretty good ranks as then,I wanted to do engineering. But when I got my mind set for Law, by then all the entrance exams were over but luckily,my college had some seats reserved for a few and I got one of it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipankar pandaMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GPAT scored-30. Because this is the best pharmacy college in odisha including all the govt. & private colleges.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are very good in the college. All the placement officers were trying to have 100% placement. So tried hard to get maximum companies for placement . TCS, Infosys, L&T, Infotech, Patni, WIPRO, SYNTEL, MindTree and many more came at that time.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
biswajit mohapatraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the entrance exam named SAAT -2014 which is conducted by so. I preferred b tech in computer science as my course as i am interested in programming and i love to code .


Placement -

80 % of the cse branch gets placed in with a 3.2 lakhs avg package . Rest 10 % for mechanical branch and rest 10% for electrical branches .There is 0.001 % placements for the civil branch holders . The max salary package ranged from 7-10 lakhs.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
Saswat Sankar PanigrahiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is SAAT-2016. Its conducted by S O' A University. Its a very good college. I've heard about this college for a long time. My many relatives are studying here. So i've decided to get my degree here.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
prasanjita dashBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college.

Remarks -

The college is good choice for studying engineering.


Entrance Preview -

I got through OJEE entrance exam, 500 rank the college library made first impression in mind which attracted me to choose the college it is one of the best college and great campus recruitment the faculty are the best in town and deliver to the best of their knowledge.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

July 20, 2018

Free Mock Tests for CAT 2018 Aspirants

Considered as one of the toughest entrance tests of the country, the only key to preparing well for CAT is by rigorous practice. For such practice, aspirants resort to mock tests that follow the CAT pattern in a simulated environment. Mock Tests are nothing but practice tests taken in a simulated

July 19, 2018

Essay Writing Tips and Topics for XAT

The most unique aspect of XAT is its essay writing section. Candidates are required to write a 200-word essay on a given topic in maximum 20-25 minutes’ time in section B of XAT question paper. Except for the year 2012, when there were 2 essay topics from which students could choose one, al

July 19, 2018

UBS Ludhiana CAT 2018 Selection Process

University Business School (UBS), under the aegis of Panjab University, offers a 2-year full-time Master in Business Administration (MBA) at its Panjab University Regional Center (PURC) Campus as Ludhiana. Admission to the said program is based on valid CAT score. Candidates seeking admission nee

July 17, 2018

Which is better, CAT or SNAP - Compare and Decide!

There are a number of people who wanted to get admission in reputed B-schools and the gateway to same is clearing management entrances like CAT and SNAP which stand amongst the most desirable and popular national le

July 16, 2018

BITS Pilani CAT 2018 Selection Process

Birla Institute of Technology and Science(BITS) is one of the leading institutes of the country with three campuses located at Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa. At present, BITS Pilani campus offers various integrated undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses related to Technology,

July 13, 2018

TAPMI CAT 2018 Selection Process

T. A. Pai Management Institute (TAPMI), Manipal is counted among the top 5 B-schools in India and is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). The Post Graduate Diploma Programs in Management offered by TAPMI is AICTE approved and the selection process for a

July 17, 2018

7 Online strategies to crack CAT with Good Scores

With the onslaught of the internet in our lives and mobile applications available for almost every need, belling the CAT is a lot easier than ever, if not a cakewalk. A variety of resources are available on the world wide web as well applications being created to ease the burden of scoring well i

July 13, 2018

VIT University CAT 2018 Selection Process

VIT University MBA Admission- Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) admit candidates in MBA program through CAT score. Candidates who wish to take admissions must have obtained a valid score card of management aptitude test. One of the most commonly opted national level

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹229,000/Yr4 Years
B.Pharm
AVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

faculties

Dr. Pradeep Kumar SahooProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jagannath Prasad BeheraProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Srikanta PatnaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×