filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2007 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.4/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10social
SanjogBE/B.TechPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

friendly atmosphere

Placement -

The placement scenario is excellent. 95% student got placed in 2016 batch and this year it's going very good. Major companies like TCS, Infosys, Capgemini, TCS, Adobe, Amazon, Mindtree, Wipro, L&T, etc had come. Around 65 companies are about to come this year.


Course Curriculum -

It's very good. As our college had ABET course approval from our batch it gives us a good hope for our future. our college focus on good practical learning. no research initiative was taken by the institute till now.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
CharlsBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement is awesome Now it is on track for giving 100% placement Minimum 75% are getting Infosys, Tata, Wipro, TCS and many more


Course Curriculum -

I have taken as ECE branch Overall in 1st yr, there are too many labs for us. Elective option only there for branch There is many more course its depend on you which you are going to take.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
satya suravit devchandan pandaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college for agriculture

Remarks -

Best college for agriculture students...good faculty And campus...good infrastructure..


Entrance Preview -

There is an entrance saat after this entrance you admit in my college directly..couse fee is good and only 30000 Rs required to admit in this college..you can also admit in this college after ouat entrance.for Thia year course fee Is 1.5 lakh


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ankit kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice

Remarks -

Ya it's good but the process of teaching is not so well dressed coz they can't speak English frequently coz of local language


Entrance Preview -

I was preparing for jee mains. I gave the examination of jee mains 2015 but I couldn't make up. I scored 62 out of 360 and the cut off was 115. on the basis of my jee mains score I got through this college.Thus I feel fortunate enough to get through this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shubhendu sahooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 4 years of my life

Remarks -

The management of the college is very bad whereas academic wise it's very good.


Entrance Preview -

I got through SAAT exams conducted by the soa university,i had scored a rank of 1350 and I got mechanical branch. And coming to my choice of this college was due to many advices taken from Seniors n teachers which helped with my decision . Also the college has a really good placement track record .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Pritam Sankar RoyMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most memorable college life experience

Remarks -

My college is the best college in odisha in terms of education, entertainment, cooperation and personality development. However, annual fee was bit higher.


Entrance Preview -

I have given SAAT-2008 to take admission into MCA, Apart from that, I have also appeared for OJEE entrance. However, looking into the college infrastructure, previous students comments and previous history about this college, I have decided to take admission into this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Partha DasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education focused

Remarks -

the college has come long way in last 20 years. i am proud of my college.


Entrance Preview -

when i took admission in the college in 1998 the college was under Utkal Universiity and i appeared Orissa JEE exam to get into. I scored 968 rank to get into Computer Sc branch. The founder of the college used to be a Head of the Dept in Computer sc in a reputed Govt college. He always gives main empasize on education rather than anything else. other than that i know some lecturers in the college who are very good at explaining things. This impressed me to take admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kajol NandaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I'm pursuing Law and I have not given the required law entrance examination.I had appeared the JEE and had secured pretty good ranks as then,I wanted to do engineering. But when I got my mind set for Law, by then all the entrance exams were over but luckily,my college had some seats reserved for a few and I got one of it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipankar pandaMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GPAT scored-30. Because this is the best pharmacy college in odisha including all the govt. & private colleges.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are very good in the college. All the placement officers were trying to have 100% placement. So tried hard to get maximum companies for placement . TCS, Infosys, L&T, Infotech, Patni, WIPRO, SYNTEL, MindTree and many more came at that time.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
biswajit mohapatraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the entrance exam named SAAT -2014 which is conducted by so. I preferred b tech in computer science as my course as i am interested in programming and i love to code .


Placement -

80 % of the cse branch gets placed in with a 3.2 lakhs avg package . Rest 10 % for mechanical branch and rest 10% for electrical branches .There is 0.001 % placements for the civil branch holders . The max salary package ranged from 7-10 lakhs.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

September 17, 2018

JEE Main 2019 Mock Test Series Released by NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA), the newly formed committee to conduct the JEE Main 2019 exam in two sessions, has released the mock tests for the aspirants registered for the Session I. The mock tests are available for both the Paper I (for the B.Tech. courses) and Paper II (for the B.Arch. and B.

September 17, 2018

Everything that went wrong in CLAT 2018

NUALS Kochi was the regulating body of the law entrance examination. Yet again, more than 5 potential errors ruined the status of CLAT 2018 this year as well. Based on responses from the test takers and experts, the level of the examination was easy but was almost a fiasco.

September 13, 2018

POSOCO Recruitment through CLAT Exam

Power System Operation Corporation Ltd. (POSOCO) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee (Law) through CLAT LLM paper. There are 4 vacancies in total – 02 posts under unreserved category, 01 posts reserved for SC category and 01 posts for ST category. The pay scale i

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

September 10, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

Candidates wishing to pursue Masters in Architecture and Planning can apply for GATE 2019. Most of the reputed universities like IIT, IISc consider GATE score for admission in their post graduation courses. IIT Madras will conduct the

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

September 07, 2018

Narayana - A Premier Institute for IIT-JEE Coaching in India

Attending additional classes is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹229,000/Yr4 Years
B.Pharm
AVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

faculties

Dr. Pradeep Kumar SahooProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jagannath Prasad BeheraProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Srikanta PatnaikProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×