Rayat Bahra University, Mohali - Reviews

Rayat Bahra University, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab NCTE, AICTE, UGC Estd 2014 Private University

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.8/10

7.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
hostel facility
campus
experience
admission
placement
internship
semester
knowledge
research
faculty
computer
marketing
domain
Ravinder kaurMsc chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -

Over college giving the best guidance, study material, way off teacher giving the lecture they prepare for the lecture every day ,present every time for the help bt there are only fast food are are at chup rate bt thali or healthy food in mess are costly.


Admission -

By visiting in college, then visit in Adm block over there teacher taking interview geeting over information of me ,seeing my document then feeling the form after this we are submitting over fees on fees counter


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ankush LagwalMsc PhysicsBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Emerging University on the North

Remarks -

The university environment is very positive. 24×7 library facility is available for the students,even to day scholars. The crowd in the university is also very good. The environment in the campus is very peaceful.


Admission -

I have applied for Msc Physics. I had to submit the application form with other relevant documents. After the submission deadline a merit list was put on,where a candidate can check tht if he get merit in or not. After that there was a counseling rounds and then you get a seat.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shivam Kumar SinghBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reason to select or reject Rayat and Bahra

Remarks -

As we know everything has positive and negative. If I'll talk about this university I'll say if you want to do something big and have a attitude of exploring new things, meeting great people, always try to do big and like challengea so this is not the right place for you as it lacks in these aspects this college is limited. It is good for those students who are limited and are looking for just a degree and a job you should come here and complete your education.


Admission -

After completing my 12th standard I directly call them in their number for information related to admission. After having information about the course they asked for my percentage in 12th standardand i was selected directly. If you got above 55% in 12th standard you are selected directly in college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam Kumar SinghBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reason to select or reject Rayat and Bahra

Remarks -

As we know everything has positive and negative. If I'll talk about this university I'll say if you want to do something big and have a attitude of exploring new things, meeting great people, always try to do big and like challengea so this is not the right place for you as it lacks in these aspects this college is limited. It is good for those students who are limited and are looking for just a degree and a job you should come here and complete your education.


Admission -

After completing my 12th standard I directly call them in their number for information related to admission. After having information about the course they asked for my percentage in 12th standardand i was selected directly. If you got above 55% in 12th standard you are selected directly in college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
KaranB pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Susti

Remarks -

All are positive but the things that relenta is of good drinking water and some more canteen maybe really appreciate your time and effort in helping out with the children are also good and thus as I said


Placement -

The placement opportunity to students are their but if we score a good academics rather then just passing out the exam we premeatly result in good education and good response thus we are good in all field then we got placement


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
kiranjot kaurBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the best

Remarks -

as I m too happy with my decision to study in rayat bahra, so definitely I have positive remarks ..the view of college is so addicted .the parks are well established, clean and with good landscaping .security is too good and strict where they have to be .library is well constructed. I front of the library there are chairs which are center of attraction.students at their free time sit there separate girls and boys hostel number of different courses available. paid parking for the security reason dental hospital is there too .


Placement -

yes, i personally not experience this ..but yeah I can rate 4/5 in case of placements. number of well known companies came here for placements such as Wipro .to be honest, I don't know about internship


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Lalit BatraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Place to study

Remarks -

Management is quite supportive. they always used to listen your thoughts , concerns and try to be coperative all the time. I feel very proud by thinking that i was part of such a good institution .


Entrance Preview -

Because it is one of the best college near Chandigarh after all Chandigarh colleges.If you cannot able to take admission in any of the college in Chandigarh then its the best place because it provides quality teaching and infrastructure facility.Staff and management is very supportive.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
KiratBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best experience in college

Remarks -

Our college is best college and has all the facilities and campus life is very cool nd good nd i m enjoying a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I took hisar agrucultural university examination nd there is too much competition nd i scored 58 out of 100 but i was not able to take admission there and then i decided to take admission in private university in agriculture.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ShubhankarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

College should bring more good companies for placement and prepare student for that from the 1st year itself


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and my rank was 3 Lac. Applied through PTU admission process.Same as any other admission process. Fill online form,shotlist colleges and the they will issue cut-off list anrd then interview/ counsilling.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Vikash GautamMarketingPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college, Go for it!

Remarks -

The College has a strong recruitment partners across India.


Entrance Preview -

Our college takes in students after they secure the minimum cut-off to clear the following exams like CAT, MAT, XAT etc. Then on being shortlisted for next round of selection you'll be called for GD/PI sessions. After the final selection you will be admitted to the MBA program at the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Universal Group of Institutions - [UGI], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Khalsa College

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC-A
DAV University, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV University

Jalandhar, Punjab
UGC
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bahra University - [BU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

CGC College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

CGC College of Engineering

Mohali, Punjab
AICTE
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Indo Global Group of Colleges

Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹88,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[135]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

faculties

Mr. Neeraj MohanAssociate Professor
Mrs. KalpanaAssociate Professor
Dr. S. L. HarikumarProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus, Hoshiarpur logo

Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus, Hoshiarpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Rayat Bahra Ropar Campus, Ropar logo

Rayat Bahra Ropar Campus, Ropar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo

RIMT University, Gobindgarh

B.Sc , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Rayat Bahra Patiala Campus, Patiala logo

Rayat Bahra Patiala Campus, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×