REVA University, Bangalore - Reviews

REVA University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka COA, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 110 students ratings

8.4/10

8.4/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
average package
good food
entrance exam
good placement
internal exam
admission process
course curriculum
hostel room
campus
faculty
experience
knowledge
management
infrastructure
S
Shyam KumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for BCA

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive- Good infrastructure, most of the faculty members are helpful. Supports and encourages Extra curricular activities, Grand events, clean and green campus. Negative- connectivity problem as we have to walk for some distance to reach the nearby bus stop, Expensive (fees).


Admission -

Direct Admission- After completing my 12th, I applied for Reva University for the BCA course through online. We can apply for the courses online from the college website. Once that was done, I along with my parents went to the college and submitted other documents and I was in.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pavan kumarBba (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best among college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Need more development in teachings and the the postive fact you can live up the life in here and no much restrictions in this campus you can roam freely and do much as you can and negative remarks is that morr teachings methods should be adopted and many more


Admission -

At first i came to college and have given the exam and after the result they made me attend the interview in that they questioned abt the coursee and moany moree And if you clear that round then you are eligiable for admission process or else not and you need to have 75% in exams


6/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
G
G.AkshaykumarComputer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive talk is infrastructure is good.negative talk fee structure is very expensive and placements are not up to the mark.there is no sufficient ground for playing.There is sufficient ground for parking vehicles


Admission -

Under management. We have to provide 10th and inter marks and we have to fill admission form and we have to admission fee 2000 and get admission.who got rank in vet they has to get cet details from karnataka board they has to submit


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sachin.kMCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reva university

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The REVA university is a eco freindly green campus with great infrastructure and good skilled staffs. The campus does not encourage any plastic use. The college train the students to become a good responsible citizens.


Admission -

I got the admission in management qota and they are also taking students based on some entrence exams (PGCET) and the students should are supposed to br from computer science background or should have studied any one computer related subjects.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jishnu Prasad H RBSc (H) in Cloud Computing and BigdataPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Positive remarks are very much more to pen but Negative Remarks are one or two which are eligible, which are some faculties compare the students or examine them by their attendance percentages and in reva main problem is attendance problem.


Admission -

I had been to Reva University once i completed my 2nd PUC.There i got to know about the course and its outcomes and they just took a quick interview and said that i am selected for the course. They asked me for my Marks in SSLC and expected marks in PUC and asked me whether i am from computer or biology background.After all this they just asked me to pay 50,000? to block the seat.This has been the procedure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
V
VeereshBsc csPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive is that the college infrastructure is very good and and the faculties are very helpful the neagatiev is that our college is liite far from the busstand and I think the college should take the intivatieb an dask the GOVERNMENT for the faculties and betterment of transportation near by to the college bcoz students find very difficult to walk in from there to here they tend to waste about 15mins in the walking itself so the college should take the initiative for the better ment of tansport near to college


Admission -

One fine day I was outside the college and I saw the college I liked the infrastructure of the college and I thought of joining the college and I thought it's such a big college and the fees structure will be very high and one day I went to ask the admission and fees was okok it was reasonable and I wanted the admission for bsc CS and I asked them they said there are only few seats left hurry up and I went they asked me for the documents and I submitted and I git the admission


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Adarsh JaiswalBBA(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVA UNIVERSITY college experience.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College is pretty good still there is a lot of things that needs to be improved and are improving such as faculty selection and infrastructure is very good. Moreover crowd of Reva is too much professional that sometimes it sounds introvert.


Admission -

We went directly to administration office, they helped us with describing structure of exam, course provided, college campus, rules, etc; then we took a walk around college and got impressed by infrastructure and gave an interview and paid 80k.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shivendra SauravComputer Science And EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVA University

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall REVA University is really a great place to study, it provides with all the necessary study materials, the labs with their complete apparatus and has good faculty members who are willing to help students. Not only this, major events like DevFest, Developer Weekend and TEDxREVAUniversity have taken place this very year, so the events are also really great. Hostel has mixed reception, the infrastructure is great but the timings need to improve. Availing scholarship is easy as their are many categories and types of scholarship available. The extra curricular activities are great and sports also are really great in REVA University. The Alumni Network is really strong and the Seniors are a...


Admission -

I had to give COMEDK entrance test through which i secured rank which was eligible for the college. After selection of college, we had to do the formalities in college like submitting our certificates and marks card and filling up registration forms. Overall, the admission process was really easy and smooth


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
K
Kiran Sai Reddy KallutlaBBA(Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVA University Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Extra curricular activities aren't given much importance. Fests aren't conducted the way they are to be done. Fests are boring and also the faculties annoy alot regarding attendance. Rules are very strict over here and useless.


Admission -

I have filled and submitted the application online. To Book my admission and then visited the college with all the required documents they listed in the application. They have examined my certificates and suggested me to take BBA(Hons) as I scored high marks in my PUC. Then conducted an interview to evaluate me then they took me in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KiranMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive are, they have a wonderful campus with awesome infrastructure. They show more concern towards academic rather than extracurricular activities. Negative are, many of them feel that university is quite far from city


Admission -

I got admission through PGCET exam, for my ranking I have been alloted to this college. Then I had counciling section and document verification on a particular date. After I got alloted to this college. I paid my college fees.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
s
salini ps

How is Reva University for MJMC?

19 Oct, 2018 10:43
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Salini, Yes this course is good in Reva university. You will check all the detail as on the official website.

20 Oct, 2018 14:55
V
Vatsala K S

How is Reva University for Mtech in VLSI?

20 Sep, 2018 06:58
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vatsala, Yes this course is good in Reva university. You will check all the detail as on the official website.

20 Sep, 2018 14:19
S
Syed Rizwan

If you are a mechanical engineer suggest me about the placements

28 Jun, 2018 13:05
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Syed, Please check this link for getting the information about BE Course Placement session through this link Placement BE Students.

28 Jun, 2018 16:24

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

CMR University - [CMRU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Reva Institute of Technology and Management - [RITM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
COA

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Siddaganga Institute of Technology COMEDK UGET Cutoff

Siddaganga Institute of Technology accepts candidates using COMEDK UGET Score in various engineering programs. COMEDK 2020 is scheduled for May 1

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 18, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 17, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode across more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the can

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

December 23, 2019

Top MBA Colleges with Low Fees in India

With high paying career options in management and entrepreneurship, MBA colleges in India have been moving higher on the popularity scale. There are numerous colleges which offer management programs in different streams across the country. Admission to MBA programs is granted on a candidate&rsquo

December 26, 2019

FMS Delhi Admission Procedure through CAT

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has revamped its admission policy. For MBA admission 2020, it has not only reduced the weightage to CAT exam score but has also included a GD round in the final selection process with proper weightage. Candidates seeking&n

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[89]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹680,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Dr. Y. Ramalinga ReddyDirector & Professor, School of Civil Engineering
Dr. Sunilkumar S. ManviDirector, School of Computing and Information Technology
Dr. Rajashekhar P. MandiProfessor & Director, School of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Presidency University, Bangalore logo

Presidency University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo

New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×