filter your search allcollegesexamnews

GNA University, Phagwara - Reviews

GNA University, Phagwara - Reviews

Phagwara, Punjab AICTE, UGC Estd 2014 Private University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.1/10

7.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
personal interview
good
provide
available
scholarship
facility
many
annum
exam
entrance
course
internship
campus
tech
SaiprudviBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Global leading campus

Remarks -

The college is good but not at all times. Of course, you can join in this university there Is regrets in this.


Entrance Preview -

I have an interested to join in this university because I want to study in other states and also that my Friends are said that if you join in this university you will get a job county. They have own industrial companies and also the mechanical machines also existed in this university.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitish KumarBBAPursued 3rd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Helped me a lot in learning new skills.

Remarks -

This is a very good college as I am enjoying every bit of this college. Buildings should be improved and More classrooms are needed here.


Entrance Preview -

I have not given any entrance exam, I got direct admission. I opted this college on parent's suggestion. Admission process was based through offline. Admission was on the basis of 12th marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
KapilB.Tech (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Main and opt for this university and this university selected me on the basis of my entrance test scores and by taking personal interview.


Internship -

Summer internships at University give students a head start as compared to their peers from other universities. Students of GNA University are placed in some of the leading industrial houses. So many companies came to our university like: Airtel, Vodafone, Wipro, Genpact, TATA, Infosys, Cipla, Pidilite, ICICI Bank etc etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AnilB.Tech (Cyber Security)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and scored very well. I opt this university because one of my friend told me about this university that this university.


Placement -

Placement facility of this university is very good so many good companies came to our university for the selection of students and offered such a higher package like: Wipro, Infosys, TATA, Axis Bank, Vodafone, Tech Mahindra, L & T, PNB Metlife, IBM, Airtel, Cipla, Ranbaxy, L & T and so many other good companies.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
PrinceB.Sc (Digital Marketing and Social Media)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Infrastructure

Remarks -

University Computer Center serve as a hub for IT related services on the campus. The Computer Center has a significant role in the software development for the University. University Computer Center provides varied services to all faculty members, staff and students of GNA University.


Entrance Preview -

I took this university because this university is good in everything and i also opt this university for my career because this university is good for placement also.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
ManishaBBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure is good

Remarks -

Our university provides so many good facilities. University has a 24 hours Ambulance on campus to ensure that you will receive timely care and treatment for any unforeseen medical emergency which is very good for all.


Entrance Preview -

I took this university for my career because this university is a brand itself. This university selected me on the basis of personal interview round.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KirtiB.Tech (Civil Engineering)Pursued 4th year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

Spending too much time on academics can make us miss out on the chance to live a fitter and better life. University provide Gymnasium to students for enabling a healthier lifestyle for themselves.


Entrance Preview -

I have given Entrance exams and got selected in this university by given personal interview round.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
ShubhamBCAPursued 3rd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Cafeteria of the university designed for use by staff, students and visitors is generally the most visited component of a university. It is also a place where students and faculty can take their visitors for a brief coffee break or a lunch hour visit.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and got selected on the basis of my entrance scores or personal interview round.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SurbhiB.Sc (Information Technology)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Facilities provided by the university..

Remarks -

All students should make use of the University Transport or should stay in the hostel. This facility has made it possible to start the classes in time and thereby helping the academic process. Our bus facilities have enabled us to maintain discipline among students.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and my score was also good. I choose this university for my career because this university has big name and reputation.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
PriyankaM.TechBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The University has it’s own buses which are made available to the students and the faculty members for commuting from various points in the city and also from the suburbs to the campus and back.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any entrance exam. I opt this university because my father wanted to join this university.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Tallam Dheeraj

Is GNA University is good for CSE

29 May, 2018 12:59
Amandeep kaila

The university are best university of the punjab This is a very good college as I am enjoying every bit of this college. Buildings should be improved and More classrooms are needed here.

28 Mar, 2018 14:50
Simran

The University has its own buses which are made available to the students and the faculty members for commuting from various points in the city and also from the suburbs to the campus and back

20 Mar, 2018 17:50

- No more comments -

news view all

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Information Technology
AVG FEE - ₹57,600/Yr3 Years
BBA
AVG FEE - ₹75,600/Yr3 Years
BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹101,160/Yr4 Years
view more courses[61]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹290,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹525,000

faculties

Mr. Varinder Singh RanaAssociate Professor, Department of Hospitality
Mr. Pamil AroraAssistant Professor, Department of Animation and Multimedia
Dr. Vikrant SharmaProfessor, Department of Engineering and Technology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹ 20.03 K
6.4
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
Rayat Bahra University, MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹ 98 K
7.0
×