Glocal University, Saharanpur - Reviews

Glocal University, Saharanpur - Reviews

Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7/10

7.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
personal interview
facility
campus
internship
placement
hostel
provide
admission
mahindra
capital
structure
environment
infrastructure
faculty
RohitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is one of the best colleges in all aspects such as faculty, environment, location amd all.

Placement -
7 /10

Place of our colleges is fine. since it is a new university so it is taking some time to make deals with different companies.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

My couse B.Tech civil was awesome and still it is good. Practicals are done every week in labs . Till now we had no research initiatives. But rest is awesome


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
RubyB.TechPursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam and scored very well and got selected for this university on the basis of my scores or personal interview round.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement opportunity of this university is like fulfilling your dreams and so many big companies came to our university like: Arnav Infosoft, Bajaj Motors limited, ICICI Bank, TATA Capital, Micromax, Genpact, DIGI Call, Hungama, Hero, GMR, Essar, TATA, Tech mahindra, Tech Mahindra, FedEx etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
J
JatinB.TechBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took SLET entrance test and got admission on the basis of SLET scores or University written examination followed by personal interview.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement facility of this university is too good so many students got placed in so many big companies like:- BHEL, Indian oil, GMR, IDPL, Hero, Hungama, RSPL, Flamingo, Wave, NRL, ITC, Dalmia, Marion Biotech etc etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
KunalB.TechBatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

Full Time Medical facility are available in the Campus to take care of students. The students are spared the difficulty of commuting to the University by public transport.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and scored very well and got admission in this university. I opt this university because this university is good in placements.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
MohitB.TechBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

University provides so many facility and one of them is sports facility which i like the most. The table tennis is played by a large number of students in the evenings. We have a dedicated table tennis coach and a well equipped sports department to help the budding players in every way they can.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam and scored very well and i got admission in this university on the basis of my scores and personal interview round.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
ArjunB.TechBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

This University has started a full-fledged hospital to provide immediate medical attention not only for the Students of this University but also to the staff and other people from the locality which is very good and helpful.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and scored very well and for getting admission in this college i faced personal interview round and selected on the basis of this round.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnamikaB.TechPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got admission on the basis of SLET scores and give University written examination followed by personal interview by the concerned department concerned with due attention to State Reservation.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement opportunity of this university is the best facility of this university so many big companies came and offered such a highest amount package. Companies came like: TATA Capital, Religare, Right wave, Digi call, Bajaj Motors, ICICI Bank, Mahindra, Genpact and so on.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
RiyaB.TechPursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

University gave you sports facility and i love sports and basketball is played by a large number of students in the evenings. University provide you a dedicated basketball coach and a well equipped sports department to help the budding players in every way they can.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam and scored very well after that i gave personal interview and got selected for this university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
RahulB.TechPursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our university specially developed a sports environment that matches international standards and gives a truly global experience to all our students. All of which is provided to them on the campus which i feel is very good for the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and opt this university because this campus is near by my home.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
AnkitB.TechBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure is good..

Remarks -
6.8 /10

University gives you so many facilities one of them is library. University's library is the central hub, well-equipped to support and facilitate teaching, learning and research programmes of the Institute. Well stocked with the latest books and i love reading so i like this facility very much.


Entrance Preview -

I took NET entrance exam and got selected by the university on the basis of scores of my entrance exam.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 07, 2020

Demand for 27% OBC Reservation in NEET: Plea filed in Delhi High Court seeking quota in Medical Colleges

NEET 2020 has been rescheduled to September 13, 2020. Candidates can expect the release of admit cards in the 4th week of August 2020. During the time of admission in Medical colleges, the reservation criteria are followed by all the medical institutes. But these days various pleas have been filed i

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹145,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹110,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA International BusinessAVG FEE - ₹145,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[97]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Abdul HafeezAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Prof. Abdullah SabihAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Prof. Akhil Kumar Singh RathoreAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Allama Iqbal Unani Medical College, Muzaffarnagar logo

Allama Iqbal Unani Medical College, Muzaffarnagar

BUMS , ₹ 2.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Shobhit University, Gangoh logo

Shobhit University, Gangoh

B.Sc , ₹ 26.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Glocal law School - [GLS], Saharanpur logo

Glocal law School - [GLS], Saharanpur

LLB , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Shobhit University, Meerut logo

Shobhit University, Meerut

B.Sc , ₹ 46.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Deoband Unani Medical College, Saharanpur logo

Deoband Unani Medical College, Saharanpur

BUMS , ₹ 2.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×