Glocal University, Saharanpur - Reviews

Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Glocal law School - [GLS] (2)
Facility (10)
Internship (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Placement (8)
Admission (6)
Personal Interview (6)
Provide (6)
Faculty (5)
Structure (5)
Capital (4)
Environment (4)
Infrastructure (3)
Micromax (3)

13 Reviews found


R
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Place of our colleges is fine. since it is a new university so it is taking some time to make deals with different companies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My couse B.Tech civil was awesome and still it is good. Practicals are done every week in labs . Till now we had no research initiatives. But rest is awesome

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
6.5 /10

Remarks :

University provides so many facility and one of them is sports facility which i like the most. The table tennis is played by a large number of students in the evenings. We have a dedicated table tennis coach and a well equipped sports department to help the budding players in every way they can.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.8 /10

Remarks :

This University has started a full-fledged hospital to provide immediate medical attention not only for the Students of this University but also to the staff and other people from the locality which is very good and helpful.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Our university specially developed a sports environment that matches international standards and gives a truly global experience to all our students. All of which is provided to them on the campus which i feel is very good for the students.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.8 /10

Remarks :

University gives you so many facilities one of them is library. University's library is the central hub, well-equipped to support and facilitate teaching, learning and research programmes of the Institute. Well stocked with the latest books and i love reading so i like this facility very much.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college as i always wanted a place with a stimulating environment where i could have both my education and extra curricular activities.It also has a strong international relations program which would be perfect for me since I have attended a diverse international school. I noticed all these things when I visited.

Admission :

The admission procedure was pretty simple , the college only requires the applicants 10+2 marksheets and documents for the final admission and also the mode of applying is offline.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
JS
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, the students are eligible for campus placements. I too have been selected by JustDial. The students get an average package of around 4 lakhs annum. The highest is 17 lakhs.

Remarks :

The teaching, the infrastructure of the University is at the par. The University is affiliated by respective agencies. The one thing I find bad in college is the lack of co-curricular activities. No fests are organized for the students. No sports fests are organized.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took GATE entrance exam and scored very well and got selected for this university on the basis of my scores or personal interview round.

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunity of this university is like fulfilling your dreams and so many big companies came to our university like: Arnav Infosoft, Bajaj Motors limited, ICICI Bank, TATA Capital, Micromax, Genpact, DIGI Call, Hungama, Hero, GMR, Essar, TATA, Tech mahindra, Tech Mahindra, FedEx etc.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took SLET entrance test and got admission on the basis of SLET scores or University written examination followed by personal interview.

Placement Experience :

Placement facility of this university is too good so many students got placed in so many big companies like:- BHEL, Indian oil, GMR, IDPL, Hero, Hungama, RSPL, Flamingo, Wave, NRL, ITC, Dalmia, Marion Biotech etc etc.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Full Time Medical facility are available in the Campus to take care of students. The students are spared the difficulty of commuting to the University by public transport.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
BE/B.Tech 4.5 69.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital - [AUAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
3.9 /10
BAMS 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glocal School of Science & Technology - [GSOT]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Doon Group of Colleges

Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttarakhand Ayurved University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Uttarakhand Ayurved University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BAMS 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Tibbiya Deoband

Jamia Tibbiya Deoband

Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BUMS 2.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
BE/B.Tech 4.5 69.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Management & Technology - [IIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doon Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Doon Group of Colleges

Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Millennium Institute of Technology - [MIT]
Glocal School of Science & Technology - [GSOT]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Phil. English AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
1 Year
B.Tech Data Science AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
4 Years
D.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 87,500/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Abdul Hafeez Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Prof. Abdullah Sabih Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Prof. Akhil Kumar Singh Rathore Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Students also visited