Symbiosis University of Applied Sciences- [SUAS], Indore - Reviews

Symbiosis University of Applied Sciences- [SUAS], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 2016 Private University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.3/10

8.1/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission process
admission form
difficulty level
online admission
faculty member
favourite faculty
need improvement
internal exam
application form
course
campus
hostel
internship
tuition
infrastructure
A
AdityaBbaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviews on BFSI and RM course

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Less support for sports activity. List and discuss about the events celebrated in your college. * Retail Fest Technomanagement fest Diwali celebrations SYMBIOZ sports fest SYMBIOZ cultural fest Holi celebration Navratri celebration All other festivals are also celebrated.many workshops and seminars are also conducted for different courses.


Admission -

Applied online through website www.suas.ac.in completed all the details and filled the online registration form. Got a call for interview and exam.Online exam was comducted in the campus itself named SAET.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Siddharth HingoraniMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Symbiosis

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Symbiosis is an established brand and enjoys and healthy reputation in the minds of students and recruiters alike. The brand helps the students in various ways. From imparting skill education to students to helping secure internships and placements, the college is supportive at all stages.


Admission -

The admission process starts with the SAET entrance exam which a student can give after his graduation or during the final year of the graduation (for admission to MBA course). Then there will be GDPI.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Atharv SharmaB. Tech CSITPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUAS - A Student review

Remarks -
9 /10

The university is truly one of a kind as it has a brand new syllabus, which is industry oriented. This helps in making the students ready to work in their respective jobs from day one as industrial training has already been provided. There are also semester exchange programs being introduced to spend a semester in Germany which are exciting. There is need of more research opportunities to be provided.


Admission -

The entrance test for the university was given in an online centre. The results were forwarded and was notified that I am eligible to take admission in the college. I went to visit the college and filled out the admission form and paid the fees for the first semester.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aditya PathakBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Information Technology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful

Placement -
10 /10

Not yet placed anyone. But TCS Infosys and all other companies have visited the campus several times.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Equally weighted like in other colleges it is 70 percent theory and 30 percent practical while here it's vice versa. They emphasis more on practical knowledge rather than on theory based knowledge. Wonderful great.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prubal NeemaBBa (BFSI)Pursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

It's a new college but overall the college is very good in various departments. Some areas need to be improved and college know these areas very well due to which improvement work is going on a good pace.


Entrance Preview -

I got the admission on the basis of Direct interview. I didn't give any entrance exam for the course. I opted this because of their skill based curriculum and the best college I was getting. The admission process was based through online application form.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Prakhar JainBBa (BFSI)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Marvelous college for pursuing BBA course. No improvements needed, till now.


Entrance Preview -

I got the admission on the basis of Direct interview. I opted this because of the goodwill of Symbiosis University. The admission process was based through online application form.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabuddha ShastriBBa (Retail management)Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I had great experience here.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I heard a lot about SUAS and that was all true. It is the best college in MP. According to me, only mess food needs improvement but the rest SUAS is amazing.


Entrance Preview -

We are from 2016 batch and it was 1st batch. My admission was based on personal interview but after 2016 all admissions are based on FAT. I opted this because they were talking about skills, practical knowledge and I got impressed by this. I have filled online admission form. Admission process was normal. I got all help from management of SUAS in admission process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yash GuptaBBa (Retail management)Pursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is India's first college which provides skilled based knowledge.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It's good. It is one of the best management college in Indore. Only mess food needs improvement as I have mentioned before.


Entrance Preview -

My admission was interview based but now onwards it is based on FAT. I opted this because it is the only college which provides skilled base knowledge. The admission process was based through online admission form and it was not that easy but it was normal process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Raj Vardhan SinghBBa (Retail management)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is the best college in Indore or I can say the best in MP.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It is good or I can say, It is the best college in MP.


Entrance Preview -

It was interview based admission. I opted so because of the name of college. The admission process was based through online admission form and it was easy process.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshat RaiBBa (Retail management)Pursued 2nd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm having a great time here.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It is one of the finest college in Indore. It is new college and every new thing needs improvement. But SUAS is already working for their improvement.


Entrance Preview -

My admission was interview based. But now it has been changed. admissions are based on FAT. I opted this college because it was new college and they are promoting more knowledge which is based on skills only. I have filled online admission form and it was easy process because we were the first batch.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹27.71 K first year fees
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Acropolis Technical Campus, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Acropolis Technical Campus

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Prestige Institute of Management and Research - [PIMR], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
International Institute of Professional Studies - [IIPS], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies - [PIPS], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10
CH Institute of Management & Commerce - [CHIMC], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Govindram Seksaria Institute of Management & Research - [GSIMR], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is th

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA Retail ManagementAVG FEE - ₹238,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹253,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹978,000

faculties

Dr. Ashish BansalA/C Director & Professor
Dr. Charu DubeyAssociate Professor
Dr. Sunil KumarAssistant Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Malwa Institute of Technology - [MIT], Indore logo

Malwa Institute of Technology - [MIT], Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Indore logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Indore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Oriental University - [OU], Indore logo

Oriental University - [OU], Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
IPS Academy, Indore logo

IPS Academy, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR], Indore logo
7.4
×