Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 2015 Private University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 123 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (90)
Management (5)
Science (4)
Computer Applications (3)
Architecture (2)
Arts (2)
Agriculture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (93)
Admission (69)
Faculty (69)
Provide (64)
Knowledge (56)
Fee Structure (54)
Engineering (52)
Bus Fee (30)
Semester Exam (30)
Campus Placement (28)
Campus Life (27)
Course Curriculum (27)
Entrance Exam (27)
Computer Science (25)
Gender Ratio (25)

123 Reviews found


PJ
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Pros-Admission can be done easily and any course of time during the academic yearHave their own entrance exam for admission as well accept scores of other state and central competition examsGood social media presenceCons-Inexperienced faculty membersLack of proper infrastructureLack of sports facilitiesMany other expenses added in feesMy reason to choose-Non availability of good jee score and don't want to take dropBlog/websiteJust type SVVV Indore and you will get all the information about the college

Admission :

No . It was direct admission where I just went after 3 months of the starting of academic year and they simply asked to me to pay the fees and admitted me the same day. The account section of college is pathetic and don't have proper mechanism to pay the fee and you have to stand for whole days to just pay the fee so be ready for it.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KC
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, they get eligible for campus selections and placements. I'll pursue masters in criminology or ballistics in forensic science I've no idea about the companies and student's getting placed You'll have a higher chance of getting placed after your masters. You've 10% chances of getting placed after your bachelor's.

Remarks :

As I'm a forensic science student I really wanted to get into a college where I get to learn more about my field also my main aspect was to have a great faculty. Shri vaishnav vidhyapeth is proven to be one of the best institutions for the study of forensic sciences and we've all sorts of labs for all the experiments. The field I'm in is just so exciting we get to talk about murders do research about murders and suicides, we're always thrilled and excited about our classes unfortunately it has been online for over a year now so we're not able to experience the investigation processes and police station visits but also we're equally thrilled to know more about everything. The faculty is quite nice to students and the fees are very affordable for any top-notch college for forensics it's pocket-friendly and the environment is amazing. We're very excited to start this new chapter of our lives and can't wait to get there and experience my college life. After a lot of research, I'm here.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Like I mentioned before the main source of college placement in TCS. Fortunately, our college ranks in the top 100 private colleges so a special opportunity for TCS digital is also available for the students to get placed. Other companies that come into college are BYJUS, JARO EDUCATION, Quantile Analytics. Student can get a satisfactory package from this college.

Remarks :

We can get into this college either by JEE MAINS Score or Svet Score. On the basis of it, we get the branch accordingly. Svvv provides a good atmosphere, good faculties and a healthy environment. There are many different branch and specialization in courses to shape the better future of students. Regular classes and labs are there.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
7.5 /10

Admission :

SVET AND JEE

Remarks :

The college is good, the faculty are supporting it as well. The only thing that lacks here is the competitive environment that exists in programming as well as the practical approach to solve a problem. The admission process includes SVET and JEE. This college not only develops the technical you but also the social qualities. There are a lot of events that are conducted that give you a chance to volunteer too.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

For the 2021 batch, placement was good and mostly 50% of students are placed from all over batch. Or means 200 out of 400 in cs branch students are placed till today and still 8th sem is left. Many companies came this year for hiring in SVVV.

Remarks :

SVVV provide good facilities and all over campus was also good. Labs and classes were also taken regularly but there is a fixed criterion of attendence that every student has to follow. There are many different branches and fields for students to select there better future.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college provides internship. In our college placements are very good and 70 -80 percent of student can get jobs. Many companies visit our college and select the students from our college and provide good packages. Most companies are TCS, Yash technology, Byjus, Jaro education, Quantile Analytics. The highest package was from BYJUS company.

Remarks :

B.Tech is a very good course if You wants to go into the engineering field. It is a 4-year course and a very interesting course. Now about exam structure in 4 years, there is 8 semester 1 year contains 2 semesters. In 1 semester there will be 2 mid-semester test and a practical exam and an end term semester exam. In my college there are many events Celebrated like healthcon, spardha, kalakriti, prakalp, anveshan, svvvimun, nirmiti, vishwankan, robocon, sajag, sanmantrana, spandan (Techno-Cultural-Management Fest) and many more.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
IP
6.4 /10

Admission :

JEE

Remarks :

For taking admission to this college you have to give the college entrance exam or scoring good marks in JEE mains. You can either enter college by giving the SVET entrance exam or by giving JEE MAINS exam. By scoring a good rank in Svet or either in JEE you can get a Computer Science stream.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kg
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 th Semester students became eligible for the placements. There are many companies that come to colleges such as TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES, Byjus, Impetus, Tudip Technologies, Yash Technology, and many other companies. The highest package was 12 lakh per annum and the average was 3 lakhs per annum. There is something 70% to 75% of students got placed from college every year.

Remarks :

I choose SVVV because I have heard many good things about the college such as infrastructure Faculties and placements. Also, it is one of the oldest colleges of MP The college is taking its own entrance exam known as Shri Vaishnav Engineering Entrance Exam SVEEE. Also, you can apply online from the college website www.svvv.edu.in

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

After 5 semesters students are eligible for placements. The companies like TCS, impetus, einfochips and some local companies of Indore came to the college. The highest package is 6lpa and the average package is between 3 to 3.5 lpa.

Remarks :

The faculties of this college are punctual in their work. Attendance should be 75% above otherwise, the college will not forward the form for the exam. Various events take place in the college technical as well as cultural. There is also scope for students who have a sports background. The attendance criteria are quite difficult for students. Admission is done on the basis of JEE scores. If the student has a low score in JEE, then he or she has to give the SVET exam of the college.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students are eligible for the campus placement. There were many companies that came to recruit students. Some of the companies are - Zaro, TCS, Virim, consultadd, etc. The highest package offered was 12lpa and the average package is 3.5. 80-90% of students got placed from my batch. I will be joining tcs after getting the degree

Remarks :

The college is good. The atmosphere of the college and faculties are also good. I got admission on the basis of my JEE mains score. I preferred Shri Vaishnav vidhyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya because it comes under the top 3 colleges in Indore. My relative has been pass out from this college and they suggested me to prefer vaishnav college over others. Overall the college is good.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute of Technology and Science- [SGSITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prestige Institute of Management and Research - [PIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya University - [IET -DAVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 82.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IPS Academy
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

IPS Academy

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chameli Devi Group of Institution
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Chameli Devi Group of Institution

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 48.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 42.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya University - [IET -DAVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 82.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental University - [OU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Oriental University - [OU]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 27,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Artificial Intelligence AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,202,000
Average Package 343,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Shivam Chaturvedi Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mrs. Rekha Shinde Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mrs. Shraddha Mohanty Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Reviews
5.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"An honest College Experience"

Pros-Admission can be done easily and any course of time during the academic yearHave their own entrance exam for admission as well accept scores of other state and central competition examsGood social media presenceCons-Inexperienced faculty membersLack of proper infrastructureLack of sports facilitiesMany other expenses added in feesMy reason to choose-Non availability of good jee score and don't want to take dropBlog/websiteJust type SVVV Indore and you will get all the information about the college

by Prem Narayan Jha
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Forensic science ( Course , fee and placement)"

As I'm a forensic science student I really wanted to get into a college where I get to learn more about my field also my main aspect was to have a great faculty. Shri vaishnav vidhyapeth is proven to be one of the best institutions for the study of forensic sciences and we've all sorts of labs for all the experiments. The field I'm in is just so exciting we get to talk about murders do research about murders and suicides, we're always thrilled and excited about our classes unfortunately it has been online for over a year now so we're not able to experience the investigation processes and police station visits but also we're equally thrilled to know more about everything. The faculty is qui

by Khushi Chowdhury
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good culture no placement"

Practical knowledge and faculties are very good they are ready to provide to solution of every problem.There too many cultural event that can help in creating your own network. Admission process is very simple college conduct there own test or exam and by giving that exam and getting proper score they will give you branch accordingly. Students can apply directly from website of college for admission.

by Anmol Banka
Students also visited
Shri Vaishnav College of Commerce - [SVCC]
7.6
Medi-Caps University
Medi-Caps University, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
7.4
Oriental University - [OU]
Oriental University - [OU], IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.2
Government Holkar Science College
Government Holkar Science College, IndoreB.Sc, ₹11.20 K First Year Fees
7.5
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹20.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCTI]
6.3
SAGE University
SAGE University, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.7