Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV], Indore - Reviews

Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 2015 Private University

College rating

based on 66 students ratings

7.1/10

7.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
average package
course curriculum
final semester
girl hostel
hostel facility
external viva
company visit
textile branch
extracurricular
extra curricular
sport complex
placement
campus
Y
Yashraj songaraB-tec (electrical)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.5 /10

Examination rules are quiet tough. Students will is never taken very seriously. Bus facility provided by college is very poor. Events which are held in college does not have proper security many times events are canceled in between the events only due to security reasons.


Admission -

Since my 11th standard i was attracted to electric circuits which i studied in physics, and i found the subject quiet interesting, and more over it was a dream to become engineer so i opted for the course in electrical engineering. For addmission in college, I gave an entrance exam conducted by the college itself and then according to my results i was allotted the subject.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
C
Chetan MalviyaBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is awesome best

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive Because we get best faculties there canteen is good we get best senior in the college There are some that are our best friends the help us in improving acdemics score Encourage us in participating in various events for getting knowledge. The college is in Indore city there is best people u can get because they know for there familiarity


Admission -

Jee and my perform in other exam. And also I am passionate in the field of computer science therefore I choose this college and the procedure I followed to get admission in this college by applying application and showing them my performance and other certificate and my school acdemics is also a little fine and I also apply in very college and also got selected in some of that colleges and I choose this college because of its courses options and also I selected in this college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Piyush SainiB.sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Negative remark sport is not good level at the present times no such big names or sports are provided. Positive remarks must too high like kind of teachers fests discipline and reputation this college maintains every thing every year


Admission -

First I come to know about this college through one of my family members. My admission process is done just in a single day by spending about 3 to 4 hours with whole fee submission and other paper works. So it's kind enough you just have to take proper documentation and clear your eligibility.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Piyush SainiBachelor of science ( physics hons )Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Negative remark is only sports facilities otherwise it is superb. Mainly the kind of discipline and interactive seniors and also teacher's all kind of powers and problem always listened and this college is something which maintains its reputation and respect over years.


Admission -

Direct through my IIT JEE score and through my 12th class results. I done my whole procedure of admission in just a single day whole staff is so cooperative and have a social value and opportunities which they took very seriously. Your documents must be complete including character certificate.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit RajputJournalism and Mass CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Eduction is very good but when we talk about the practical education we are unable to learn the things according to the field whenever we are try to learn the things from outside the college they stop by saying attendance issue


Admission -

I visit i like the college and i got 77%, in 12th so i can easily get admission college and i got my name in merit list then i will go in admissions cell for the process and i meet with faculty of my subjects


10/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ritwik VashishthaComputer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidhyalaya

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are equally some positive and negative things about SVVV. Starting with the positive things, the academics, infrastructure, student-faculty interaction are some of the best qualities this college has. On the negative side, the college is located a little on the outside of the city, which sometimes proves to be expensive for some students in terms of transportation. Overall the college is really good and i would highly recommend this college.


Admission -

The admission process in Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidhyalaya is categorized into three types; merit based, university entrance exam and JEE score based. Through merit list, the students who score above 85% in their 12th board examination are eligible to apply for any course in the university. It is then the decision of the college board whether to give admission to the particular student or not. The college entrance exam, SVET(Shri Vaishnav Entrance Test) gives the students a chance to apply in the college by giving entrance exam of the university by selecting the degree which the student wants to pursue. The last admission process is through the JEE score which a student scores after ...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shubhi AgrawalB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There are many events provided by the college like anveshan, vinirmah and many more. The biggest fest organized by the college is spandan which is organized for 7 to 8 days. Abhinandati is a event organized by the college for new admissions for their welcome and for giving them college brief.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through shri vaishnav entrance test (svet) conducted by college itself and then result is announced after that student need to submit number of documents for admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanskar kulwalComputer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college to live ur college life

Remarks -
8 /10

Cheap college nd festival are celebrated in best way, love the college to enjoy my college life nd senior are also good. College rules do not allow any illegal activity in college. Thats it, but need to improve infrastructure.


Admission -

By JEE MAINS percentile nd 12th percent. First i registered on college website nd got selected in list than i go for fee payment there in 5 days of list there. The admission process is simple nd everyone got admission there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shishir AgrawalMechanical engineeringBatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A progressive college

Remarks -
6 /10

Overall my college experience was good but college lacks largely on the placement front. Not enough placement drives are conducted. Only a handful companies visit the college campus and most of them are it based hence negligible chances are given to core streams like civil engineering, mechanical engineering and electrical engineering.


Admission -

I appeared for mppet 2012 and secured a rank of 5700 out of 1.25 lakh students who appeared the same year. In the process of online counselling conducted by vyapam I was given a choice of mechanical engineering in Sri vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya formerly known as Sri vaishnav institute of technology and science.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
G
Gaurav bhavsarBtech(c.s)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Title is very good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College is very food every year college provides a better result all the activities in the colleges archives ranks in Madhya Pradesh. College infrastructure is very good location is also very good.


Admission -

I got admission through svvv entrance exam the college also take admission also as per your jee marks and merit student of that state after giving svvv entrance college take my documents copies like Aadhar card, 12th marksheet, transfer certificate and registration fee 1000 rs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acropolis Technical Campus, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Acropolis Technical Campus

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
SAGE University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Chameli Devi School of Engineering - [CDSE], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chameli Devi School of Engineering - [CDSE]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCTI], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 20

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 cand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹24,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[201]

news

Placements

average package ₹343,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,202,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Reeasy Animation, Indore logo

Reeasy Animation, Indore

PG Diploma in Computer Applications , ₹ 15 K TOTAL FEES
Oriental University - [OU], Indore logo

Oriental University - [OU], Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Patel College of Science and Technology - [PCST], Indore logo
7.3
Government Holkar Science College, Indore logo

Government Holkar Science College, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
IPS Academy, Indore logo

IPS Academy, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST], Indore logo
7.7
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

BA , ₹ 27.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×