Govind Guru Tribal University, Banswara - Reviews

Banswara, Rajasthan AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 State University

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Placement (12)
Teacher (12)
Semester (10)
Experience (9)
Education (8)
Admission Process (7)
Application Form (7)
Course Fee (7)
Sport Event (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Management (6)
Business (5)
Course Curriculum (5)
Application Fee (4)
Faculty Member (3)

16 Reviews found


S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The university is mainly committed to higher education, science, invention, and growth. It also aims to build new knowledge, improved vocational skills and developed suitable attitudes among the promising young generation. No negative remarks at all, everything is just best faculties, facilities, administration, housing, placements, festivals, social activity, athletics, conference, interaction with parents, input from students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
7.2 /10

Admission :

Aspirants seeking admission to 2 years Full-time MBA Program should meet the following criteria as specified by the institute.Academic Requirement:Candidate must be Graduate in any Discipline Gen - 50% OBC / ST/SC - 45%

Placement Experience :

About 40% of the students from our course were placed. The highest salary offered is Rs. 2.5 lac per month, while the lowest salary offered is Rs. 25,000 per month. Banswara Syntex Ltd and Blue Mount Aqua were the top recruiters for our course. Phatic was the top role offered. The highest salary offered in our course is Rs. 75,000 per month, while the lowest salary offered is Rs. 20,000 per month and the average salary offered is Rs. 30,000 per month. About 30% of the student got internships from our course.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.7 /10

Admission :

This is one foe the best programmes at the university if you are interested in Maths. I had to graduate in B.sc in maths. They lot at the experience and the scores you got in the graduation.I was fortunate to get admission in this.

Placement Experience :

The highest salary offered is Rs. 2.5 lac per month, while the lowest salary offered is Rs. 25,000 per month. Banswara Syntex Ltd and Blue Mount Aqua were the top recruiters for our course. The average salary offered is Rs. 30,000 per month. About 30% of the student got internships from our course.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The aim of this university is the educational growth of the tribal community. The fee structure is so low that everybody prefers to send their kids for higher education. The campus also promotes extracurricular activities along with good education. I highly recommend this university because of its management.

Admission :

Diploma in Hotel Management is a 1 year course and the application is online. For applying the candidate need to have passed class 12th from state or central board with minimum marks asked buy the college. The applicants should visit the website and apply for the course he/she wish to apply for. The registration fee also needs to be paid online. For offline the application form need to be collected from any of the centers given by the university and fill and submit it with the fees. Admission for diploma is first come first serve. Those who are eligible and apply first are given preference.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.0 /10

Admission :

There was an admission link available at the university website so I applied to through that portal with all the required documents as the list was available thereby itself. I was shortlisted on the base of my merits in the bachelor's degree and the university listed three rounds. The admission process was quite easy and if any student has doubts, a phone number of the coordinator was given.

Placement Experience :

At the university, there came some recognized institutes to take the interview and hired some students based on their interview, communication skills, and scores in examinations. I did think or heard that the university provided any type of internships however, students can do internships privately.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The Govind Guru Tribal University is a good place to study as there are many facilities are given by the university like a large library, experienced teachers. Also, some services need improvement like a hostel at the university.

Admission :

I wanted to do a Master of Business Administration so once I completed my bachelor's degree; I joined Govind Guru Tribal University as I fulfilled all the required criteria. The admission process is submitting all the required documents and your bachelors should have above average scores.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
B
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The university provides several facilities like a library, sports complex and good teaching facilities but some other services need quite an improvement. However, the time table should be modified with some changes in faculty timings.

Admission :

Once I completed my graduation in bachelor of arts, I applied to Govind Guru Tribal University for a Master of Arts [M.A]. The admission process was quite simple and based on my educational scores offline at the university.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

To get admission I had to first apply to the college by filling the application form which is present on the college website. Then I submitted the mark sheet of my bachelor's degree, then I was called for an interview for final selection.

Placement Experience :

We are offered great placement opportunities where the companies offer us a good amount of stipend. This placement helps carve a path to success in our career, the placement selection is quite tough.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.8 /10

Admission :

The MBA at the college is one of top courses that students goo for. I was able to get admission. One needs to have good scores in the bachelors and then give the entrance exam.Most of the process is done online which is very good.

Placement Experience :

We have very good placements in our college. The highest salary Wass around 1 lakh per month and the lowest salary was around 25k a month. The top companies who came where Honda, Vodafone, Bharti, Wipro etc.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.2 /10

Admission :

All graduates who are passed and applying for final year exams are eligible for admission. We have to fill the application form and submit with all certificates for verification. A group discussions and interview will be conducted.

Placement Experience :

The college helps students in getting suitable jobs through their coordination with HR departments of major companies and also through ex students who share their company openings with the college and the same has been shared with the students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mohanlal Sukhadia University - [MLSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BA 4.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Kallaji Vedic University

Shree Kallaji Vedic University

Chittorgarh, Rajasthan
Gyan Vidhi PG Mahavidalya

Gyan Vidhi PG Mahavidalya

Bikaner, Rajasthan
PG Diploma in Science 17.33 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mewar University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Mewar University - [MU]

Chittorgarh, Rajasthan
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 6.4 28 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Sc 22.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jai Narain Vyas University - [JNVU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BA 6.6 420First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

New Look Girls College - [NLGC]

New Look Girls College - [NLGC]

Banswara, Rajasthan
Banasthali Vidyapith
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.5 77.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhav University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Madhav University - [MU]

Sirohi, Rajasthan
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 7.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.1 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University - [JRNRVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 6.8 17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poddar Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.6 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GGTU Time Table 2020 (Released) for UG and PG Courses: Download the PDF Format
January 01, 2021
GGTU Time Table 2020 (Released) for UG and PG Courses: Download the PDF Format

Guru Govind Tribal University had released their Time Table for the Annual examination 2020 for different UG and PG courses at the university official website( ggtu.ac.in) during the month of January and February, 2020. Students can download the time table in pdf format to check the exam date, ex

GGTU Result 2021
June 05, 2021
GGTU Result 2021

Guru Govind Tribal University is located in Banswara was formerly known as (Rajiv Gandhi Tribal University). GGTU has declared the result for its MBA Sem-II Revaluation Results on its official website (ggtu.ac.in). Students need to visit the website and search for the examinations bar on the top of

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Diploma in Hotel Management AVG FEE - ₹ 2,000/Yr
1 Year
MA Education AVG FEE - ₹ 10,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
2 Years
Students also visited