THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO - [UCHICAGO], CHICAGO, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Chicago, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  16445Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9/10

9.5/10academic
9/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.8/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Emi hernandez, USA Nursing
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEAR VISION AND MISSION

It is the closest college to my house and I also have a family who goes to that college. I have also heard good reviews from my high school teachers and thought I would give the college a try. So far it has been going well.


Course Curriculum - 

It is fair and straight to the point. I always know what is expected of me and what grades are considered to be passing or failing. I know if I need clarification I always have someone I can contact.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sophia lam, USA The college
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY

I wanted to attend college in a major city but away from home (I'm from NYC). Chicago is the second biggest city and this was the best school there. Moreover, I found the schools renouncement of safe spaces as a good way to further my intellectual discussions and hearing opinions that are different from my own.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum and the core because it forces me to take classes outside my comfort zone without too much of a risk. Since the university requests that core classes are graded a little easier than the rest of the classes here, I get to learn about things such as art that I would normally shy away from.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Desiree mitchell, USA Law/ jd
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL (LACKING DIVERSITY).

It's a top-ranked school and I wanted to take advantage of the best opportunities presented to me! I think my school will be able to catapult me to the highest levels of success. Also, I love the Chicago area and knew I wanted to live here.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like it but I feel like it could be more inclusive. The first year of the law program can be overwhelming but overall it?s quite enjoyable. Chicago definitely takes an economic approach to the law, which is daunting at first, but you get used to it.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sophia lam, USA The college
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCHICAGO- HOME AWAY FROM HOME

I really wanted a school that valued intellectual discourse and had a strong core curriculum to diversify my classes. UChicago's rejection of safe spaces and Core made it a perfect match for me. Moreover, having grown up in NYC, I knew I wanted to attend college in a city. Chicago is an amazing city to be in.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum could be seen as overburdening (it is 1/3 of our class load) but it has been incredibly important in forcing me to take classes I might've never taken before. The art requirement pushes me to take music classes that I never would've considered taking.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
College of Charleston Charleston, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES