Get $150 Scholarship!

THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO - [UCHICAGO], CHICAGO, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Chicago, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1890Established Year
  16445Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
9/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
school
amount
tuition
business
scholarship
application
approach
education
environment
problem
recommendation
completion
diversity
M
Monica bawa, INDIA Analytics
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARNING ANALYTICS AT UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO !!

My friend's father, who is a data analyst has suggested this college to his son and me. As we both were interested to study abroad, we immediately applied for the university online via their official website by paying an application fee of $85.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is providing me with an integrated business strategy, project-based learning, simulations, case studies, and specific electives addressing the analytical needs of various industry sectors. Concluding all I can say that it is providing in-depth knowledge needed by the data analysts.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
R
Rashid sathe, INDIA Business adminstration
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
, Batch : 2017
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOMING A PART OF ACADEMIC REVOLUTION AT CHICAGO UNIVERSITY BOOTH SCHOOL OF ECONOMICS

University of Chicago Booth School of Economics is a reputed educational institution popular all around the globe for its exemplary educational services and its disciplined and coordinated approach to man-making. So, after I completed my BBA, I got an opportunity to become a part of this educational behemoth and I grabbed it with both my hands. I paid a non-refundable application fee of $250 during the initiation of the admission procedure. I also submitted the online application form along with required documents.


Course Curriculum - 

Masters in Business Administration, as we all know is a lucrative degree and we are also aware of its extreme importance behind the success in any organisation- be it business or non business organisation. The core areas where the course typically lays primary importance on include Accounting, Ethics, Finance, Macroeconomics, Marketing, Management, Microeconomics and Business Operations. The completion of this degree is bound to create marvelous job prospects for the students.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Feb 2020 read more
R
Roma kandel, INDIA Mba
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
, Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY MBA STORY AT UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO BOOTH SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

While I was researching for potential universities in the US to pursue an MBA, I particularly liked the Chicago Booth School of Business because of its active student culture and flexible curriculum, and in general, it felt a good fit for me. I submitted my online application along with other required documents with an application fee of $250.


Course Curriculum - 

One of the things that particularly attracted me to Booth was how flexible the curriculum was. I had Financial Accounting, Microeconomics and Statistics as foundation courses along with Finances, Marketing, Operations, Decisions, People and Business Environment. There was a compulsory LEAD course (Leadership Effectiveness and Development) along with 11 elective courses with two of them i.e Business Analytics and Analytic Finance being STEM eligible. Other than those, I opted for Accounting, Finance, Entrepreneurship and the like. The curriculum along with the teaching methodologies of the professors helped shape my problem-solving skills in real-world situations to a great extent which is also one of the main reasons I liked Booth.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Feb 2020 read more
avatar image
Desiree mitchell, USA Law/ jd
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL (LACKING DIVERSITY).

It's a top-ranked school and I wanted to take advantage of the best opportunities presented to me! I think my school will be able to catapult me to the highest levels of success. Also, I love the Chicago area and knew I wanted to live here.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like it but I feel like it could be more inclusive. The first year of the law program can be overwhelming but overall it?s quite enjoyable. Chicago definitely takes an economic approach to the law, which is daunting at first, but you get used to it.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sophia lam, USA The college
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY

I wanted to attend college in a major city but away from home (I'm from NYC). Chicago is the second biggest city and this was the best school there. Moreover, I found the schools renouncement of safe spaces as a good way to further my intellectual discussions and hearing opinions that are different from my own.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum and the core because it forces me to take classes outside my comfort zone without too much of a risk. Since the university requests that core classes are graded a little easier than the rest of the classes here, I get to learn about things such as art that I would normally shy away from.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
E
Emi hernandez, USA Nursing
The University of Chicago
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEAR VISION AND MISSION

It is the closest college to my house and I also have a family who goes to that college. I have also heard good reviews from my high school teachers and thought I would give the college a try. So far it has been going well.


Course Curriculum - 

It is fair and straight to the point. I always know what is expected of me and what grades are considered to be passing or failing. I know if I need clarification I always have someone I can contact.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES