KENT STATE UNIVERSITY, KENT, OHIO - REVIEWS

Kent, OhioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  1974Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.3/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Nicole dalrymple, USA Medical billing
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KENT IS A GREAT SCHOOL, THE PEOPLE ARE GREAT, THE PROGRAMS ARE SUPERB, AND THE CAMPUS IS BEAUTIFUL.

I opted for this particular college because it offered the program that I was looking for. After visiting the school and speaking with teachers and other students who went through the same program it was apparent this was the next choice.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the course curriculum and chose this school because of the curriculum. I like how focused it is on medical terminology and medical settings which will help me in my future career in that field. The curriculums are on point and prepare you for your future career.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jen eich, USA Bachelor of accounting
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT PLACE, I FIT IN PERFECTLY HERE.

I decided to come to the kent state because it was the perfect distance from my home town. I would still be able to come home on weekends but I was far away enough that I could meet people and have separate experiences than home.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well rounded. Not only am I required to take classes for my major, but I also had to take general education and business requirements. I had to take up through calculus, two writing courses, sciences, arts, humanities, and social sciences.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jack temsey, USA Finance
Kent State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TIME AT KENT

The relative location to my home town was close but yet far enough that it gave the experience of being away at school during the duration of my college experience. I offered the program I wanted and was affordable.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was laid out but not necessarily followed. While there were particular classes required, they were not always offered in a timely manner or able to be fit into a semester's schedule causing a drawn-out process.

5 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sandra, USA Education
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SANDRA'S HONEST REVIEW

The university is 30 minutes from my house. This allows me to be able to live at home and drive to school every day. It has a beautiful campus and it is the second largest campus in Ohio. It has a great education program as well!


Course Curriculum - 

I don't love it. I think that they could make things a bit easier for college kids. My classes are very challenging and the work is very demanding. But I also can?t complain because I am happy and doing well at school.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Tommi davey, USA Nursing
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING STUDENT ON A BUDGET

It was close to home but also not too close. I wanted to go somewhere where I know I could thrive in my career choice. I enjoyed the diversity and all the opportunities they offered. When I walked on campus I felt comfortable and like I could make this place a second home for the next four years.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it provides all the necessary courses without overdoing it. The course load is challenging but fair and faculty is always ready to help to make sure you graduate on time. Even if you do have trouble, there is always someone ready to help.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michael, UNITED STATES Advertising
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KSU REVIEW

It's close to my hometown. I also like the programs it offers and it has a pretty campus. I knew kids who went there before me too. So that really pulled me in. There are good professors too and others.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a little sub-standard. Some majors are really hard and some are too easy. Some are easy at first then really hard then not consistent.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Megan culpepper, UNITED STATES Fashion merchandising
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KENT STATE IS AWESOME

The fashion program is the third in the country behind New York and Los Angeles and they gave me scholarships and have a really good program. I also like it because it is no too far away from my home town, but far enough that it gives me the college experience.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is awesome. The classes I take are very hands-on and will help me accomplish everything I want to do in the future. I also like that the professors are willing to work with you to help you understand things better.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Remi starcher, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Physics
Kent State University
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF KENT STATE- A FRESHMAN'S PERSPECTIVE

Kent State is well known for its physics program throughout my state. This led me to look into it as a potential college. I applied via the Common App and was accepted within a few weeks, as they have rolling admission. The reason I ultimately chose Kent over other schools is that it is very affordable while still being close to home. That matters, as I'm the eldest of 8, and was not willing to be too far away from my family.


Course Curriculum - 

Quite frankly, I believe that there are not enough options within the Physics major. It's far too broad, when in reality, there are many different paths a physics major could choose to take. To add the lack of broadens, there are many science and physics classes that don't count towards your major when they should.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN OHIO, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES