MIAMI DADE COLLEGE - [MDC], MIAMI, FLORIDA - REVIEWS

Miami, FloridaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1959Established Year
  56001Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.2/10

8/10academic
7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
5.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Elena mendez, USA Honors college
Miami Dade College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2011
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALL OF THE REMARKS THAT I HAVE FOR THE MIAMI DADE COLLEGE HONORS PROGRAM ARE OVERWHELMINGLY POSITIVE.

Small class sizes despite being the largest higher education institution in the US. I also received grants that covered my cost of tuition and books which was really helpful and allow me to dedicate all of my time to my studies.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum for the associate degree program in biology Was fairly straightforward. Two biology classes, two chemistry classes, two English classes, psychology, philosophy, and several humanities were required in order to graduate.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lindsay, USA Social work
Miami Dade College
Current student , Batch : 2020
5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE: AN EXPERIENCE

This college was closest to my home and the best economically. It has a flexible schedule and I can save money on gas and housing expenses. The college, for the most part, has resources.


Course Curriculum - 

It pertains to what I'm interested in. Some of the basic curricula don't require extensive teaching. A lot of the classes are more like tests and not teaching. You have to teach yourself to pass the class.

6 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Magcory ilermont, USA N/a
Miami Dade College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT

It's closest to home. Plus Miami Dade College is a great school. Ever since I was a kid I always thought about going to Miami Dade College. Their curriculum over there has all types of programs for different people.


Course Curriculum - 

The Honors College at MDC is a challenging and rigorous program of study that draws top high- school graduates in the region. Students earn an Associate in Arts degree, with Honors, and continue on to the finest colleges and universities in the nation.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN FLORIDA, USA
Webber International University Babson Park, Florida
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida
Lynn University Boca Raton, Florida
University of Miami Coral Gables, Florida
University of Miami Online Coral Gables, Florida