BARUCH COLLEGE, NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

New York City, New YorkLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1847Established Year
  18000Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8/10faculty
5.2/10extracurricular
5.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Shoonlae aung, MYANMAR Marketing
Baruch College
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BARUCH COLLEGE'S REVIEW

I wanted to study business and Baruch has one of the best business programs. Moreover, it's is affordable since it?s CUNY. Baruch also has resources that are available to students in searching for jobs and internships, which is known as Starr Career Development.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel that there are a lot of areas that they need to improve on. For example, most of the professors are not good. All they do is go over PowerPoint slides and I have to teach myself. They also make materials and tests harder than it has to be just for the sake of making it hard. Overall, I don't like it.

6 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Brian yalovskiy, USA Bachelor of business administration
Baruch College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE AT BARUCH COLLEGE

I opted for Baruch College because This College is considered to be one of the Top Business Schools in the Country. Baruch College is very Affordable, and The Zicklin School of Business is recognized among the nation's outstanding institutions for Undergraduate and Graduate Studies. Among Public institutions, Zicklin was placed #1 in NewYork State for Business, and its School for Public Affairs was ranked #1 in the City for Public Affairs. The Professors are known to be very helpful and very Knowledgeable in their work. I Highly recommend this College because of its Education, Affordability, and Graduation rate!


Course Curriculum - 

Baruch is a Great College but the Curriculum is a long one. I Would need to take 2 semesters of entry-level classes before moving up to the 2000s classes. The Curriculum itself is Very Good. The Professors are there every step of the way and There are a lot of study sources to become more knowledgeable with the material. Depending on the Class, the Curriculum is longer or shorter but overall the structure is the same and the Professors guide students every step of the way.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jia ni, USA Biological sciences
Baruch College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BARUCH COLLEGE'S EXCELLENCE

The college has the majors that I would like to major in. It is also very close to my home, so it makes it very convenient. I have heard the professors at this college are very willing to help out the students and make sure they succeed. I have former friends who go here and they say the experience is excellent.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very challenging, however very interesting. Biological Sciences cover up many topics on life and there are many components to it. How life works and how organisms function in the way that they do.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Francesca ciaramella, USA Bachelors degree
Baruch College
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NYCOLLEGE

For me, this was the least expensive and most convenient option for me. Being a city/state school was very important for me during the decision-making process because of the prices and the closeness to my family.


Course Curriculum - 

Very intriguing and fair, thought to provoke but not too densely challenging. I would appreciate a nice push in my intellect which is offered. The school is particularly business based but I'm not in that spectrum of majors and still find myself very happy with the school.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jennifer guzman, USA Higher education opportunity program
Baruch College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SUCCESS AT BARUCH COLLEGE

While applying to this college I opted for a good education in a well-known school, all while being surrounded by the city. I always loved New York and didn't want to study in any other place. I enjoy being in the city and being able to study on a campus that is located in the city is an opportunity like no other.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is difficult and challenging but it pushes one to do better. Plus it motivates one to want to succeed in such a competitive environment. The students all uplift each other and help one another to succeed.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES