Get $150 Scholarship!

CARNEGIE MELLON UNIVERSITY - [CMU], PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1900Established Year
  13869Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

9/10

9.5/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.3/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
8.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
admission
career
curriculum
knowledge
tuition
carnegie
center
computer
graduate
program
science
business
mellon
research
C
Chandni chacko, INDIA Logic, computation and methodology
Carnegie Mellon University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT CMU !!

I went to visit the university with one of my cousins who studied there. I was attracted to the infrastructure and the facilities offered by the university. After completing my bachelor's, I applied immediately to the university via the online common app by paying an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is well suited for us who are looking to enhance our training in selected areas of Formal Philosophy, in order either to pursue a vocation outside academe, e.g. designing expert systems for consulting firms that specialize in AI methods or to prepare for further graduate study in Analytic Philosophy, Cognitive Psychology, Computer Science, Mathematics, or Statistics.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
B
Barsha bisharad, BANGLADESH Full time mba
Tepper School of Business
, Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEPPER, THE WORLD OF BOUNDLESS OPPORTUNITIES.

An MBA from one of the top-rated business schools was something that I had longed for. After completing my graduation with a 3.6 GPA, I began looking for the top-rated business schools of the country to which I can get into using my score. Tepper School of business entered my bucket list when I heard about The Economic times' rankings of Business schools over the globe. The application form was available online and the application fee was around $200.


Course Curriculum - 

What makes MBA in Tepper stand out is its curriculum! Along with academics, it tries to boost our business and leadership skills. They concentrate more on practical knowledge that mugging up textbooks and this makes us easier to fit into our jobs. The course starts off with a BaseCamp which is something very rare in colleges. It humorously helped us to build up relations with classmates and professors and to increased ore leadership and communication skills. In our first year, we get a solid understanding of almost all sectors of business and they try to build our business skills. The accelerated leadership center and Masters Career Center focus on leadership skills and finding out the most suitable career for each of us respectively. What makes this special is that each student gets the right input in the right amount. At the end of the day, each of us is the best version of ourselves and have a lot more than textbook knowledge in us making us shine in the business world. We build long term relations of immense benefit in our 2nd year and I found out what aspires me the most this year.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Jan 2020 read more
N
Nazir jagat lad, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] computer science on-campus
Carnegie Mellon University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CARNEGIE MELLON- INSTITUTE OF INNOVATION

I wanted to pursue master's in computer science and chose Carnegie Mellon as it had one of the best reputed master's programs in the field of computer science. My strong mathematics and analytic skills helped me to get into the program easily. I applied into the university through the official website by paying an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

I was given an opportunity to create my own curriculum under the guidance of our advisors at the university. There is no fixed course curriculum as such. The subjects can be quite challenging at times but I enjoy putting in the hard work as it is an engrossing area of study. We have to maintain a 3.0 QPA all over and obtain a minimum of grade C to pass in each subject.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Sep 2019 read more
K
Kenneth li, USA Biology
Carnegie Mellon University
Alumna/alumnus
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CARNEGIE REVIEW

This college has a superior science program and a wonderful location. The faculty are also what make the school such a wonderful place to be. The campus life was just what I was looking for when I visited the school.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses were just right. They definitely challenged me to work hard. I wouldn't say everything was a breeze but they definitely weren't difficult to a point where it was impossible. The curriculum also included hands-on activities that helped with the learning process.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
Cedar Crest College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Muhlenberg College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Lebanon Valley College Annville, Pennsylvania
Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Moravian College Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES