Get $150 Scholarship!

BROWN UNIVERSITY, PROVIDENCE, RHODE ISLAND - REVIEWS

Providence, Rhode IslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1764Established Year
  10095Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

9/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

curriculum
school
tuition
campus
career
course
knowledge
placement
admission
biology
chemistry
health
record
review
technology
M
Munaf d'alia, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] biomedical - biotechnology co-op,on-campus
Brown University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF BROWN UNIVERSITY !!

The college was suggested to me by one of my faculties when I was doing my bachelor's. He told me everything about the university as his son was also studying here. He also offered me to stay with his son at his place. I immediately applied to the university after my bachelor's through the common app and paid an application fee of $75 for the same.


Course Curriculum - 

I am thoroughly enjoying the curriculum. The course is making us understand the use of technology in the biomedical sector. Also, the curriculum is providing in-depth knowledge needed to excel in this field and have a bright future.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
P
Pushpa baij, BANGLADESH Bachelor of science- electrical engineering
Brown University
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROWN UNIVERSITY-BE THE BEST

Brown University is one of the most reputed universities in the US and indeed the entire world. It has been my dream to study at Brown since childhood. It was my top choice out of all the colleges I applied to and I was overjoyed to get in. I applied via the common application along with Brown's Supplemental Essays. I also supplied all the necessary documents like school results, transcripts, and teacher's recommendations along with the 75 USD application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course provides in-depth knowledge about mathematics, computing, chemistry, and other engineering fields. At Brown, we are allowed to design own course curriculum and choose which subfield of engineering we want to specialize in. We are also required to complete a capstone project over two semesters, under the guidance of faculty advisers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Sep 2019 read more
S
Sumera, USA N/a
Brown University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE GOOD ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY

For the Prestige, and the good education of an Ivy League institution as well as higher chances of getting into a good medical school later on in life. They also gave me a fairly good financial aid package.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty rigorous and I think challenging. In one way I am glad I chose to attend this school but my mental health has not improved. Additionally, I like the open curriculum because it allows me to take classes that I'm actually interested in.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN RHODE ISLAND, USA
Roger Williams University Bristol, Rhode Island
New England Institute of Technology Warwick, Rhode Island
University of Rhode Island Kingston, Rhode Island
Salve Regina University Newport, Rhode Island
Providence College Providence, Rhode Island
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES