NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY - [NCSU], RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Raleigh, North CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1887Established Year
  35479Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.6/10

7/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
5.8/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
5.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Oneshia, USA Political science
North Carolina State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ATTENDING UNIVERISTY

Great ratings and a great teacher and my sister had originally attended before me. I really enjoyed the classroom sizes and the material was easy to understand. My parents also liked the school because it was close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

It was pretty good. I think that some of the classes were very large which hindered you from getting anyone on one teaching and at times it was difficult to keep up but I was still able to graduate with honors.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Robyn, USA Plant biology bs
North Carolina State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NC STATE 2019 REVIEW

Personally, it was because I would only have to pay their in-state tuition. Additionally, they had good science programs in chemistry, biology, and botany. Additionally, it has one of the biggest student population in North Carolina.


Course Curriculum - 

I think some of it shouldn?t be required; however, most of the course curriculum is fair for the program. I wish there were more courses towards plant research that could be applicable to job experience.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Oneshia, USA Political science
North Carolina State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GO TO COLLEGE AND HAVE FUN!

It was close to home and offered the major I was looking for. The school also had great reviews and my sister has previously attended this same University and graduated. This school also had a lot of social events and the potential for networking.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculums are very rigorous and face paced. You really have to stay on top of assignments and attend the lectures so that you will stay on track. The professors many times will lecture for the entire class period and will then assign homework.

7 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah abe, USA Biological sciences
North Carolina State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WOLFPACK REVIEW.

It is the closest to my house meaning I can easily commute to campus from home, and it gave me the most financial aid to the point where my entire tuition is paid for with money left over. They genuinely care about their students, and not to mention the food options are spectacular.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum for my major is very tailored to the concentration I have chosen, which is Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental biology. There is a wide array of class options even in the concentration you choose.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NORTH CAROLINA, USA
University of North Carolina Asheville, North Carolina
Appalachian State University Boone, North Carolina
Campbell University Buies Creek, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Charlotte, North Carolina
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES