Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON - [UW], SEATTLE, WASHINGTON - REVIEWS

Seattle, WashingtonLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1861Established Year
  52346Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.2/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Carly larson, UNITED STATES Art history & drawing and painting
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

The first thing I thought about when choosing a college was its marching band. In high school, I was a member of a core-style marching band. Every year we would spend weeks before school started at band camp to pour our efforts into a unique performance. We competed with other high schools and had tons of fun. Marching band was the highlight of my high school career, and I knew I had to keep being involved. The UW stood out to me for this reason. On top of its great location and academic prowess, it has one of the most entertaining college bands in the country. I applied for 3 other schools in Washington, but I knew this was my first choice. Luckily, my high school prepared me well for the application process and I was not worried. With a 3.8 GPA and AP test scores, I was sure to be accepted. Getting into the UW was exciting because I knew I would continue to pursue my musical interests as well as my academic ones.


Course Curriculum - 

Our art history curriculum is great, there are so many diverse options in terms of course content. The drawing and painting courses are also superb, my grasp of basic technical skills has dramatically increased thanks to the courses I have taken.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sylina, UNITED STATES Biology
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UW SEATTLE REVIEW

University of Washington Seattle is a highly renowned college, known for both its academics and sports, as well as setting students up for their futures, particularly in STEM fields. I chose the UW because it's close to home and I was lucky enough to be accepted into the school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum at the University of Washington is quite challenging. It is a very competitive school in almost every major, and the curriculum of most science/technology courses is equally rigorous.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
G
Genevieve, USA Md program
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT THE UW

It is a very highly respected college. My parents always wanted me to go to this college, and it is close to home. People who go to this college are able to obtain employment easily because they tend to be highly educated.


Course Curriculum - 

I find the curriculum very thorough. It is very hands on so you can get an idea of what it would be like to work in the field. You do a lot of clinical at hospitals around the area so that you can actually have the real-life experiences you wouldn't get in a classroom.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
C
Connieh, USA Pre sciences
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UW REVIEW

At the time I wanted to go into nursing and UW has one of the best nursing programs in the country, with some of the best hospitals nearby for clinical (including Seattle Children's, UWMC). My mom also wanted to move back to our old house in Seattle.


Course Curriculum - 

Taking prerequisites right now, good so far. I'm presciences which means I do not have a major but intend to major in a science major. I'm taking regular chem, calculus, and an English class. They are self-explanatory though thermochemistry is tough right now. The quarter system goes by very quickly though.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sandra maszak, USA Education, communities, and organizations
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNDERGRADUATE EXPERIENCE AT MY COLLEGE

Because I got in. Originally, I had planned to transfer to Western Washington University. However, after a campus visit to UW, I was in love (like many) with the campus and decided I at least wanted to apply. After hearing back, I decided I wanted to give it a shot.


Course Curriculum - 

Depends. I'm in a fairly new undergraduate program, and I think the staff is still working out the kinks. Not all of my required courses I would say have been as meaningful as they could have been. I don't want to say they were a waste of time, but they definitely could have been more developed and had a clearer structure of what to learn.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
R
Rumi conley, USA Nursing
University of Washington
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW BY RUMI

I wanted a large university experience because of the number of resources and research opportunities there are for a vast majority of majors. I don't know what I want to major in so going to the University of Washington is a good way to explore.


Course Curriculum - 

There is a lot of work with every class at the University of Washington, especially the STEM classes, which require labs, outside homework, quiz section assignments, lectures, and readings, on top of other classes.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WASHINGTON, USA
Bellevue College Bellevue, Washington
Western Washington University Bellingham, Washington
University of Washington Bothell, Washington
Eastern Washington University Cheney, Washington
Highline College Des Moines, Washington
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES