Get $150 Scholarship!

EMORY UNIVERSITY, ATLANTA, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Atlanta, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1836Established Year
  14263Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

9/10

9.4/10academic
9.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.6/10faculty
8.9/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

school
faculty
housing
business
course
curriculum
experience
lecture
opportunity
science
structure
calculus
education
information
review
H
Hetan ram dayal, INDIA Bba
Goizueta Business School
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW : GOIZUETA BUSINESS SCHOOL

This particular college was suggested to me by my father as one of his friends have graduated from here. I explored the university online and got attracted to many of the things. I applied to the university via the online portal and the required admission fee of $175 was paid by my father.


Course Curriculum - 

BBA program provided us an approach to problem-solving and a methodology for making things happen. They stretched our capacity, embraced challenges, and built a foundation that prepared us to tackle any challenge, anywhere, in any field.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2020 read more
B
Brajamohan shastri, BANGLADESH Full time mba (2 year)
Goizueta Business School
, Batch : 2017
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOIZUETA, EDUCATE FOR THE PURPOSE OF IMPROVING THE SOCIETY.

Goizueta college ranks 20 in US full-time MBA and 7th in executive education by financial times. There is a 4 round application process online which is given in detail on its official website. There is no cut off said for graduation but having a graduation score is preferable. I had a score of 3.4 GPA. the application fee that I had paid was around $175.


Course Curriculum - 

We have 90 electives and 20 concentration to choose from and so we can customize our program. There are more than 160 student leadership opportunities available on our campus. There are more than 60 clubs and organizations available on our campus. We get a deeper understanding of all the core subjects. The career management center takes care of all our career options.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Jan 2020 read more
B
Bandana dam, BANGLADESH Master of business administration [m.b.a] (evening) on-campus
Goizueta Business School
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EMORY UNIVERSITY TURNED MY DREAMS INTO REALITY

Emory University was one of my top choices while applying to business school as it is one of the most prestigious universities in the US. However, it is also quite selective so I was thrilled when I received the admission offer. I had submitted my application online along with an application fee of $175 and subsequently sent all the necessary documents via post to the admissions office.


Course Curriculum - 

The university has one of the top MBA programs in the US and not for nothing. The course curriculum is up to date and modern and does not rely on only rote learning. We get ample opportunities to interact with the corporate sector and tackle real-world business situations. The course also includes an international learning tour with classmates and faculty.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Sep 2019 read more
M
Maya, UNITED STATES Undergrad
Emory University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EMORY

I received a full ride and it was between here or university of Florida. However, I received more money from Emory so I decided to go there on top of that it is the ivy of the south so how could I give that up! There are many opportunities for students in Atlanta especially if you want to be in the medical field.


Exams - 

I got a 1320 in SAT which was enough for bright futures in Florida. Additionally, I took multiple Advanced Placement classes however Emory would only accept my 5 on Ap Spanish and none of the other ones since they require higher scores if I had gone to the University of Florida it would have been easier to have credit.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Jul 2019 read more
C
Cindy nguyen, UNITED STATES Applied mathematics
Emory University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME

I chose Emory University because they offered a great financial aid package of $67,000 without loans. It was also the ideal size being a medium-sized university. The university is also ranked 20 according to US News.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is not easy. But with hard work, high grades can be achieved. The curriculum never feels like a waste of time. For the most part, I enjoy attending my classes and learning. This aspect helps in succeeding.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
Y
Yael, PANAMA Political science
Emory University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INSIGHT INTO EMORY

Jewish community drew me to accept. Amazing and competitive programs. At the same time has a very friendly environment and all the resources and tools to succeed. In the end, these were the factors that made my decision for me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good. As a political science major in the main health and business-focused university, it is easy to focus on a lack of courses, however, specifically in the spring, there are many interesting choices for courses.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
A
Anna korpanty, THE UNITED STATES Political science
Emory University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EDUCATION REVIEW - EMORY UNIVERSITY

I attend this particular school, therefore I believe it will be most relevant. In terms of why I attended this college, it offered very good financial aid and was a good distance away from home (which was what I was looking for).


Course Curriculum - 

It offers a holistic view of a liberal arts education and allows students to explore various concentrations while still focusing on their desired path. Specifically, for my field of study, it requires students to have an understanding of statistically relevant political information, which is sometimes not relevant to what a student wants to do with Political Science but does effectively allow a student to experience social science education.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES