JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY, BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - REVIEWS

Baltimore, MarylandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1876Established Year
  25151Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

9.3/10academic
6.3/10infrastructure
9/10placements
5.7/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
5.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Eileen, USA Ba natural science
Johns Hopkins University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY: MEMORIES THAT WILL LAST FOREVER

The prestige mostly. At the time I thought that I wanted to be a doctor and Johns Hopkins Hospital had such a great reputation that I thought the university would prepare me for being a good physician.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought that there should be a looser interpretation of what qualifies as an upper-level science class at Hopkins. We are limited to mostly molecular and cellular biology science classes and I believe that limited me and having a broad understanding of medicine.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
04, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Madison, USA Molecular and cellular bio
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHNS HOPKINS MESHES ACADEMICS, WORK ETHIC AND STRONG CAREER PROSPECTS

The diversity of premed resources including a close hospital with ample undergraduate research opportunities, shadowing and clinical volunteering, and strong pre-professional advising experience getting people into medical school.


Course Curriculum - 

I have loved my biology classes although the requirement for physics is unnecessary. I think having more electives offered to underclassmen would improve morale and lead to a greater camaraderie among people of the same major.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Angela lu, USA Biomedical engineering
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JHU BME RECAP

Primarily ranking, opportunities, major, discipline, professors, had a medical school. JHU has an extremely high # of students who get into medical school also. It also was one of the few schools that I got accepted into.


Course Curriculum - 

I would appreciate it if it didn't change so much. The course curriculum is also definitely extremely challenging and some classes aren't unnecessary. However, I never know what I need and I feel like I'm taking too many things at once.

10 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
1 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MARYLAND, USA
University of Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Loyola University ? Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Morgan State University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Baltimore Baltimore, Maryland
Goucher College Baltimore, Maryland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES