Get $150 Scholarship!

JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY, BALTIMORE, MARYLAND - REVIEWS

Baltimore, MarylandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1876Established Year
  27092Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

8.7/10academic
7/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
6.7/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
conduct
course
research
scholarship
science
biology
campus
computer
expertise
graduate
office
program
school
structure
K
Kailash dev ganesh, INDIA Data science
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST I AM GETTING !!

I got to know about this college from one of the career fairs organized at my previous school. There I saw the presentation of the college and got attracted to the infrastructure and facilities they provide. After completing my bachelor's I applied to the university online by paying an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The rigorous curriculum is focused on the fundamentals of computer science, statistics, and applied mathematics, simultaneously incorporating real-world examples. We are getting prepared to succeed in specialized jobs involving everything from the data pipeline and storage to statistical analysis.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
U
Umesh mannan, BANGLADESH Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer engineering on-campus
Johns Hopkins University
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY- BUILDING FUTURE OF STUDENTS

Since I was in school, I wanted to become a computer scientist. Getting admission to computer engineering at Johns Hopkins University was a dream come true because of its worldwide reputation as it is counted among the top 10 universities of US news and worldwide rankings. Also, many notable alumni like Woodrow Wilson, John A Weeler have graduated from this University. The application process was also very easy, I applied through the common application along with an application fee of $70.


Course Curriculum - 

The program of the course included expertise in several areas such as computer science, maths, basic science, humanities, and social science. The course duration is of 4 years. My favorite program was computer ethics where I learned about policies, legal and moral issues related to the computer science profession.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Oct 2019 read more
J
Jamie, SOUTH KOREA Undergraduate- psychology
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JHU IN THE EYES OF A SOPHOMORE

Pre-Medical Program and also the flexibility to take classes outside of the core curriculum with the need to only fill bucket requirements. Additionally, it's in the city so ease of access to various food and entertainment.


Course Curriculum - 

It is okay.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
A
Angela lu, USA Biomedical engineering
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JHU BME RECAP

Primarily ranking, opportunities, major, discipline, professors, had a medical school. JHU has an extremely high # of students who get into medical school also. It also was one of the few schools that I got accepted into.


Course Curriculum - 

I would appreciate it if it didn't change so much. The course curriculum is also definitely extremely challenging and some classes aren't unnecessary. However, I never know what I need and I feel like I'm taking too many things at once.

10 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
1 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
M
Madison, USA Molecular and cellular bio
Johns Hopkins University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHNS HOPKINS MESHES ACADEMICS, WORK ETHIC AND STRONG CAREER PROSPECTS

The diversity of premed resources including a close hospital with ample undergraduate research opportunities, shadowing and clinical volunteering, and strong pre-professional advising experience getting people into medical school.


Course Curriculum - 

I have loved my biology classes although the requirement for physics is unnecessary. I think having more electives offered to underclassmen would improve morale and lead to a greater camaraderie among people of the same major.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
E
Eileen, USA Ba natural science
Johns Hopkins University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY: MEMORIES THAT WILL LAST FOREVER

The prestige mostly. At the time I thought that I wanted to be a doctor and Johns Hopkins Hospital had such a great reputation that I thought the university would prepare me for being a good physician.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought that there should be a looser interpretation of what qualifies as an upper-level science class at Hopkins. We are limited to mostly molecular and cellular biology science classes and I believe that limited me and having a broad understanding of medicine.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
04, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MARYLAND, USA
University of Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Morgan State University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Baltimore Baltimore, Maryland
Goucher College Baltimore, Maryland
Maryland Institute College of Art Baltimore, Maryland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES