Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCB], BERKELEY, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Berkeley, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1868Established Year
  43204Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.9/10

8.7/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

school
campus
program
tuition
berkeley
course curriculum
financial aid
housing
professor
research
everyone
california
career
opportunity
process
H
Habib sheth, INDIA Industrial engineering and operations research and business administration
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - BERKELEY WAS FUN !!

I was searching for the top universities in the world, there I found this university most suitable to me, keeping in mind various factors such as interest, previous academic performance, cost of attendance, etc. After analyzing a lot I applied to the university online by paying an application fee of $80.


Course Curriculum - 

The main aim of my course curriculum is to educate us with a seamless understanding of technology innovation, from idea to real-world impact. The integrated curriculum was completed in four years. Internships, career coaching, and other enrichment activities provided ample opportunities for hands-on experience with innovation and entrepreneurship.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
U
Ujwala pyne, BANGLADESH Mba
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UC BERKELEY MBA GIVES YOU KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS TO ACHIEVE YOUR GOALS

I had the idea that Berkeley is a good B-school among all other good universities in the world. I applied for a few top b-schools after scoring good in GMAT and UC Berkeley was one of them. I got the call for the interview and got selected. I have done engineering from a good college as well, so it helped in getting the admission. I applied to the university through the online admission portal of UC, I paid $140 for the admission fee.


Course Curriculum - 

UC Berkeley's MBA is quite unique because of its curriculum. You need to study all the primary aspects of the MBA program within the first year itself. In addition to the regular MBA curriculum, you can also apply for concurrent degrees: such as MBA and MPH (Masters of Public Health). During the second year, we also got the chance to choose a specialization.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Sep 2019 read more
J
Jonathan lee, UNITED STATES/ GUATEMALA Theatre/fine arts
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2024
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BERKLY IS A GOOD SCHOOL

The reason I chose this particular college is that the location of this university is Ideal and ideal programs were provided for my major, ideally, I also admired the chill atmosphere of UC Berkley and indeed am proud of my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

For my major I would say that we focus a lot on historical theatre and later in the year we shifted more towards a broad modern scheme of theatre and I really like what we are learning now because of the broad spectrum.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
O
Olivia bejar, USA Biology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPENSIVE AND HARD, BUT ONCE YOU GET THROUGH BERKELEY, YOU'RE IN

I chose UC Berkeley because of its location and ideal temperature. It is one of the more distinguished schools and more students are accepted into Medical school when applying with UC Berkeley as your alma mater.


Course Curriculum - 

I think there is a lot of room for improvement because it seems at times that it wants students to fail. Students are basically salmon pushing against the current trying to make it, while the school is doing everything to challenge us and weed us out.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
S
Saurav sharma, CANADA Gender studies
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY IN UC BERKELEY

I chose this particular college for many reasons. I would say that I mainly chose because I liked the weather in California and because and I felt it would be in a good state and city where I could further develop my dreams and goals.


Course Curriculum - 

In my honest opinion, I would say that the course curriculum was honestly pretty good. Additionally, the course curriculum is very well structured and organized, which realistically allows students to be able to appreciate it.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
V
Vanessa, USA Economics ba
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLASSROOM MAP OF MY UNIVERSITY

I thought I would get the best education here because of its ranking and faculty. I also liked the variety of classes offered and the social climate. There was a good selection of different organizations I would be able to join.


Course Curriculum - 

Usually good for most classes in math, computer science, and economics and other subjects like Native American studies and sociology. It can be boring for classes in geography, sociology, nutrition, and astronomy.

4 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
E
Elissa chau, USA Letters & science data science
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA: NO. 1 UNIVERSITY

It is known for being the #1 public university. My older brother had also gone here. He was a senior when I was a freshman so if I went to Berkeley then he could show me around. Public universities aren't that expensive.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum is very well structured. I've seen other schools like Cal State Long Beach using worksheets made by Berkeley's professors, which indicates that the course material is very clear and in-depth.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
S
Samantha sach, USA College of letters arts and science
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A UNIVERSITY WITH WONDERFUL ACADEMIC PROGRAM

It is a wonderful public School close to home! A much cheaper option for me plus a wonderful academic program. I mean its the number 1 public university in the country! I just love the vibe here. The area is not the best but I like having so many restaurants in walking distance.


Course Curriculum - 

Great variety. I like how you are not tied down to a major when you begin your college career. You come in undeclared unless you are admitted to a specific college. You have the chance to take a variety of courses and see what is the best fit for you.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sylvia longworth, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA English
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE!!

The English program is ranked very high and I was accepted. I received higher financial aid here than my other top choice, and the school has a great reputation. The housing is expensive, but if you look hard it won't break the bank. Professors have great reputations as well, great for letters of recommendation.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the course curriculum to be challenging and rewarding. Although some of the freshman/sophomore courses seem tedious, especially as a transfer, I found the one I was required to take extremely rewarding due to the Graduate Student Instructor. Definitely ask around and look up your professors/GSI/, it makes the bigger differences in the world.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
A
Alex scampini, USA Biology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT WAS A CULTURE SHOCK WHEN I FIRST CAME HERE. I COME FROM RURAL NORCAL

I fell in love with the campus and just the opportunity that was there. I visited as a senior in high school and got to spend the night there and wanted to go there ever since. I also love the amount of school spirit that is shown throughout the school


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it?s rigorous and sometimes a tad overboard but other than that is a top university and they expect a lot from us. If this school was supposed to be easier for people then it would be a community college that everyone could go to and do well at.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Haas School of Business berkeley, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES