UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCB], BERKELEY, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Berkeley, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1868Established Year
  40056Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

8.4/10academic
7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.4/10faculty
6.4/10extracurricular
6.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Sylvia longworth, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA English
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE!!

The English program is ranked very high and I was accepted. I received higher financial aid here than my other top choice, and the school has a great reputation. The housing is expensive, but if you look hard it won't break the bank. Professors have great reputations as well, great for letters of recommendation.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the course curriculum to be challenging and rewarding. Although some of the freshman/sophomore courses seem tedious, especially as a transfer, I found the one I was required to take extremely rewarding due to the Graduate Student Instructor. Definitely ask around and look up your professors/GSI/, it makes the bigger differences in the world.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alex scampini, USA Biology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT WAS A CULTURE SHOCK WHEN I FIRST CAME HERE. I COME FROM RURAL NORCAL

I fell in love with the campus and just the opportunity that was there. I visited as a senior in high school and got to spend the night there and wanted to go there ever since. I also love the amount of school spirit that is shown throughout the school


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it?s rigorous and sometimes a tad overboard but other than that is a top university and they expect a lot from us. If this school was supposed to be easier for people then it would be a community college that everyone could go to and do well at.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Elissa chau, USA Letters & science data science
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA: NO. 1 UNIVERSITY

It is known for being the #1 public university. My older brother had also gone here. He was a senior when I was a freshman so if I went to Berkeley then he could show me around. Public universities aren't that expensive.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum is very well structured. I've seen other schools like Cal State Long Beach using worksheets made by Berkeley's professors, which indicates that the course material is very clear and in-depth.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Samantha sach, USA College of letters arts and science
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A UNIVERSITY WITH WONDERFUL ACADEMIC PROGRAM

It is a wonderful public School close to home! A much cheaper option for me plus a wonderful academic program. I mean its the number 1 public university in the country! I just love the vibe here. The area is not the best but I like having so many restaurants in walking distance.


Course Curriculum - 

Great variety. I like how you are not tied down to a major when you begin your college career. You come in undeclared unless you are admitted to a specific college. You have the chance to take a variety of courses and see what is the best fit for you.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Vanessa, USA Economics ba
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLASSROOM MAP OF MY UNIVERSITY

I thought I would get the best education here because of its ranking and faculty. I also liked the variety of classes offered and the social climate. There was a good selection of different organizations I would be able to join.


Course Curriculum - 

Usually good for most classes in math, computer science, and economics and other subjects like Native American studies and sociology. It can be boring for classes in geography, sociology, nutrition, and astronomy.

4 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES