Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY, SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1850Established Year
  43333Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.3/10

9.4/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.2/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
knowledge
campus
course curriculum
experience
government
semester
service
sydney
education
opportunity
structure
health
program
research
J
Jorgia, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education in physical health
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2024
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE USYD

I chose this university, as it had a guaranteed atar which meant that if I received the set atar I was guaranteed to be accepted, this allowed me to be confident with acception. Moreover, Sydney Uni is the most reputable university in Australia, therefore when my degree is complete this will hopefully mean an easier transition into the work force. I chose this particular course as I’ve always wanted to be a PDHPE teacher from a young age, it’s struck everything I would want in a uni course and offers the study of another subject to teach, thus I have a more appealing application when I go into the workforce.


Course Curriculum - 

It’s smooth, challenging but overall will give me the best education when reaching the work force. I have the knowledge and education that is optimal to becoming a teacher and I really feel as though I’m equiped for the future.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Lena, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of arts [b.a]/bachelor of advanced studies on-campus
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

This program was my top pick during the university application process because it had interesting units that were relevant to the real world and also applied to my future job prospects as either a journalist or a marketing manager. I applied through UAC (as most high school graduates do in Australia) and was hoping I made it in because the guaranteed entry atar was 95. I also applied to Macquarie University and The University of New South Wales for similar programs, but i mostly wanted to get into USYD because of the prestige and the culture. I was nervous because the entry mark was rather high. The total credits for the program is 192 and it is four years in length. The batch size is approximately 300, however my program is relatively new.


Course Curriculum - 

I found it especially rewarding because of how balanced it is. however, it is also very difficult in regards to content load because it covers over two years’ worth of content.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Jan 2020 read more
R
Renee mcnab, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] honours
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE EVER!

I opted for this one because of the courses offered there reputation location and success rates and because my friends attend here as well and told me it was a great supportive place to study and is close to home and had an excellent course on offer and is fairly priced when it comes to fees and the grounds are lovely.


Course Curriculum - 

Great variety and good selection of courses to choose from and easy to find information online and great open days and easy to apply.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Nabeera, AUSTRALIA Engineering
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NABEERA

It's reputation, one of the best in Australia. Through my year 12 entry score and my love of studies, dedication, hard work and desire to succeed. My high school scores were very high and I love my university and it's curriculum. The support provided . I come from a family where education has always been the number one priority.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's the best in the world. They provide world-class education and has world-class facilities. The teachers and tutors are dedicated. We have access to a lot of valuable resources.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sindu, INDIA Masters of architectural science
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI LIFE

The course description was very interesting to me post bachelors in architecture. Also, Sydney university ranks 15th in architecture in the world. I was interested in moving out of my city for a change and because I like traveling.


Course Curriculum - 

Very interesting and it is exactly what I wanted it to be like. The course broadly speaks about the energy gain and the loss in a building and the science behind making it better without carbon emissions to the atmosphere.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
A
Anusha amer, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of software engineering
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PRETTY GOOD UNI

I particularly chose this university as it is known for its reputation and one of the highest ranking universities in Australia and the world. It has a good quality of education as well as the structure of most of the buildings played a part in my decision to go to the University of Sydney.


Course Curriculum - 

I overall believe the course curriculum is good with several opportunities to gain help if I don't understand something. However, it is a bit difficult to get 600 hours of engineering and non-engineering focused and work experience in the given time frame as well as reflect on each of these things.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
Z
Zoe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of psychology
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WORLD CLASS EXPERIENCE AT MY UNIVERSITY

Quality of the science faculty and history of the university. It is top notch for academics and for the department and degree I am enrolled in. There are many fantastic research opportunities that are important to me.


Course Curriculum - 

I find it to be excellent. Engaging content with world-class educators and facilities. Incredible future research opportunities for interested students. I would support anyone to study this degree subject.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
T
Tony el-ghossein, AUSTRALIA E12
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY - PHYSIOTHERAPY MADE EASY

Highly regarded university, particularly in the field of health, which I am currently involved in. The university is known to offer one of the most high-end courses with top level teaching experience. The university holds many vital connections and is known to have one of the most highest graduate employment rates in Australia.


Course Curriculum - 

Very Clear and concise with definite learning outcomes. It promotes a lot of interactive learning as much as talks and lectures. There are always opportunities to ask for clarification on some course curriculum points if needed.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
O
Olivia, AUSTRALIA Occupational therapy
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY UNI!

A great program, one of the few universities in our city that has the program running, otherwise you'll have to travel a couple of hours away to find the next university to offer the program. There are also some closer universities and they are smaller.


Course Curriculum - 

Amazing, very good for the profession and gives great practical experience - one of, if not the best course ever!! Very understanding staff and students toward curriculum outcomes and support each other.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
E
Eman sh, AUSTRALIA Masters of brain and mind sciences
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRAIN AND MIND SCIENCES REVIEW

It was highly regarded, and the only one that offered my discipline, it's also close to my house, offers research aspects in my course in case I want to do my Ph.D., the professors who give the course are people who still work in the field.


Course Curriculum - 

So far, it has been very interesting as the course curriculum is only informed by the latest research, we have guest lecturers from people who are working in the field currently and lectures from current researchers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES