UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY, SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - REVIEWS

Sydney, New South WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1850Established Year
  43333Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

9.1/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
9.1/10faculty
6.1/10extracurricular
6.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Eman sh, AUSTRALIA Masters of brain and mind sciences
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRAIN AND MIND SCIENCES REVIEW

It was highly regarded, and the only one that offered my discipline, it's also close to my house, offers research aspects in my course in case I want to do my Ph.D., the professors who give the course are people who still work in the field.


Course Curriculum - 

So far, it has been very interesting as the course curriculum is only informed by the latest research, we have guest lecturers from people who are working in the field currently and lectures from current researchers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Olivia, AUSTRALIA Occupational therapy
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY UNI!

A great program, one of the few universities in our city that has the program running, otherwise you'll have to travel a couple of hours away to find the next university to offer the program. There are also some closer universities and they are smaller.


Course Curriculum - 

Amazing, very good for the profession and gives great practical experience - one of, if not the best course ever!! Very understanding staff and students toward curriculum outcomes and support each other.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Zoe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of psychology
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WORLD CLASS EXPERIENCE AT MY UNIVERSITY

Quality of the science faculty and history of the university. It is top notch for academics and for the department and degree I am enrolled in. There are many fantastic research opportunities that are important to me.


Course Curriculum - 

I find it to be excellent. Engaging content with world-class educators and facilities. Incredible future research opportunities for interested students. I would support anyone to study this degree subject.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Tony el-ghossein, AUSTRALIA E12
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY - PHYSIOTHERAPY MADE EASY

Highly regarded university, particularly in the field of health, which I am currently involved in. The university is known to offer one of the most high-end courses with top level teaching experience. The university holds many vital connections and is known to have one of the most highest graduate employment rates in Australia.


Course Curriculum - 

Very Clear and concise with definite learning outcomes. It promotes a lot of interactive learning as much as talks and lectures. There are always opportunities to ask for clarification on some course curriculum points if needed.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sindu, INDIA Masters of architectural science
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI LIFE

The course description was very interesting to me post bachelors in architecture. Also, Sydney university ranks 15th in architecture in the world. I was interested in moving out of my city for a change and because I like traveling.


Course Curriculum - 

Very interesting and it is exactly what I wanted it to be like. The course broadly speaks about the energy gain and the loss in a building and the science behind making it better without carbon emissions to the atmosphere.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Anusha amer, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of software engineering
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PRETTY GOOD UNI

I particularly chose this university as it is known for its reputation and one of the highest ranking universities in Australia and the world. It has a good quality of education as well as the structure of most of the buildings played a part in my decision to go to the University of Sydney.


Course Curriculum - 

I overall believe the course curriculum is good with several opportunities to gain help if I don't understand something. However, it is a bit difficult to get 600 hours of engineering and non-engineering focused and work experience in the given time frame as well as reflect on each of these things.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
George, RUSSIA B science
University of Sydney
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY'S SCIENCE

Focus on practical work and experience in the subject by doing experiments/ procedures. The university is popular and has a high employment rate for graduates. Which in the end is what everyone is looking for after. This university is in the heart of Sydney and is close to all the main attractions of the city.


Course Curriculum - 

Lots of flexibility and ability to try out different areas of study which is great. As well as, a lot of practical work to help understand complex ideas and material. This is great because it also allows us to get out of the lecture and actually try things out.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
University of New England Armidale, New South Wales
University of New South Wales Sydney, New South Wales
Southern Cross University Lismore, New South Wales
University of Newcastle Newcastle, New South Wales
Charles Sturt University Sydney, New South Wales
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES