Get $150 Scholarship!

YORK UNIVERSITY - [YU], TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1959Established Year
  52300Enrollment

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.5/10

8/10academic
7.6/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
7.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
campus
program
school
scholarship
placement
review
tuition
intern
exam structure
course curriculum
fee structure
batch size
credit course
internship opportunity
K
Kirti bhai mohabir, INDIA Mathematics
Glendon College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY ONTARIO IS BEST PLACE IN CANADA?

At Glendon, innovation, open pedagogy, and entrepreneurship are at the forefront of its vision to prepare students to acquire competencies for the future of work, to contribute to knowledge creation, and to have an impact on the York University community and the wider world. After securing a GPA of 8, I had applied to the university through a free online application form.


Course Curriculum - 

Mathematics is the study of the various branches of pure and applied math. Given its almost unlimited applications to the real world, mathematics is an essential ingredient of general education. A mathematics degree can lead to work as a business analyst, statistician, researcher, or educator. The rigorous training I received in all mathematics courses enabled me to pursue a career of my choice in the public or private sector or to continue education on a graduate level.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2020 read more
P
Pranab matthai, INDIA Master of law [l.l.m]
Osgoode Hall Law School
, Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY I JOINED OSGOODE HALL LAW SCHOOL

I completed my B.A L.L.M from India and was looking to do my masters from abroad. That's when I was able to find this college. I checked a bit about the college from the reviews and also had a talk with the college staff before joining. The application was done online for a fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

Very honestly, the course, in the beginning, is a sudden jump from the concepts of the bachelor but once the phase is over it is very good experience with detailed concepts and theory. The course includes different moot-court sessions as well which is very important for exposure and experience.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
21, Feb 2020 read more
S
Seckin achakzai, PAKISTAN Research llm
Osgoode Hall Law School
, Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT OSGOODE HALL LAW SCHOOL

I opted to study at Osgoode Hall Law College because I wish to study in the PhD programme that this particular school offers. My programme is meant for students who wish to do doctorate programmes later. Out of all the programmes, I researched, I found the Osgoode Hall Law College to be the best. I applied online using the university's portal. I also had to pay $130 for admission.


Course Curriculum - 

I had to complete certain requirements to finish the program. I submitted a thesis at the end of the program, participated in elective courses, one study group and participate in a graduate seminar for legal research. I got to learn all the essential information necessary to go onto apply for PhD.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Jan 2020 read more
S
Sarah, CANADA Bachelor of arts [b.a] history on-campus
Glendon College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN REVIEW

My mother graduated from Western, and I love living In London. I applied late due to a change in majors, and applied to three schools overall. I applied through OUAC, and it costed $150, if I remember correctly. My grade twelve average was eighty eight percent, and the cutoff was eighty seven for my year.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy it. Some are tedious, but overall, I'm allowed to pick much of what I like.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
K
Katherine, CANADA Bachelor of engineering [b.eng] space on-campus
York University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YORK UNIVERSITY REVIEW/OVERVIEW

York University is the only university in Canada with a Space Engineering program. I found the syllabus and courses to be very interesting and this program offered courses pertaining to mechanical, electrical, geomatics, and computer engineering. I had applied to 3 universities in the GTA area but got selected here first. My grade 12 average was 89.5%.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum was pretty good. As mentioned earlier, many different subjects were offered - which allowed made me learn how to develop foundational skills in different areas. For example, I learned programming languages like Java, C, and Fortran and I also learned CAD modelling softwares such as Solidworks, NX10, and Creo.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Nov 2019 read more
A
Aadil bahri, INDIA Professional llm
Osgoode Hall Law School
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING LAW IN CANADA

I'm a practising lawyer and I had heard a lot about the credentials of this law school from colleagues and as I wanted to improve my global qualifications I chose Osgoode Hall Law School. I had applied online with my updated CV, an academic paper that I had previously submitted, and a supplementary form. I had paid an online application fee of around $130.


Course Curriculum - 

My program was unparalleled and gave us an extremely broad approach and outlook to our profession. We had both theoretical as well as practical court sessions in the form of mock courts. As a masters' level professional program it was really intensive and we covered all aspects of law such as business laws, international laws, etc and we also opted for a specialization in the end.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
T
Tabeed raman, INDIA Bachelor of business administration
Schulich School of Business
, Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY ACADEMIC AND PERSONAL JOURNEY AT SCHULICH BUSINESS SCHOOL

I always wanted to pursue business administration to get a diverse knowledge in the field of business. I had applied for 5 to 6 colleges in Canada but I always wanted to get in the Schulich BBA program. I had paid $15 for application fees. My application process was not very lengthy, I applied through the online admission portal.


Course Curriculum - 

The subjects included in my curriculum were business administration, financial management, accountancy, mathematics and economics. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills of leadership and management. It is a full-time program and offers a great skills for potential aspirants of the business world.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jay bartakke, INDIA Master of business administration
Schulich School of Business
, Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOW GOOD IS SCHULICH SCHOOL OF BUSINESS?

I had applied to 5 colleges across Canada but chose the Schulich School of Business as it offers one of the best MBA programs. I scored an overall 88% in the undergraduate course which met the minimum admission requirements. I applied through the online portal and paid an application fee of around $150.


Course Curriculum - 

My course taught me communication, interpersonal and business skills along with a knowledge of real business consulting through the projects in the course. The subjects in this program were marketing management, managerial finance, management accounting, information systems. These courses help gain insight into management and leadership skills.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Oct 2019 read more
P
Prabhgun tarar, INDIA Mba- entrepreneurial studies
Schulich School of Business
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GETTING INTO CANADA'S NO.1!

I wanted to come up with my own venture and what better a program than this one. The school is Canada's number 1 business school and is even listed by Forbes, CNN Expansion, and Corporate Knights. The school offers a life-changing experience to its students and 89% of students are hired within 3 months of graduation. Flexible study options are also available here. Also, the application process was very simple, I applied through the university's website along with the application fee of $150.


Course Curriculum - 

The program offers both core and elective subjects which are really important and interesting at the same time. The best part is that they offer Strategy Field Study wherein teams participate and have to present recommendations to the senior management. My curriculum is based on finding, financing, and growing ventures.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Saison thiruvananthaselvan, CANADA Information technology
York University
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YORK UNIVERSITY'S INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY STUDENT LIFE

York University was easy and cheap to commute to, I had a good reputation there thanks to my older brother, the program I also wanted was there and was a nice area to study Information Technology at especially with the engineering and Com Sci side of York, my average was at 79.4% so it was good for York and got a basic scholarship from them too.


Course Curriculum - 

It's basic and good for all universities, and my program requires one math credit which I think is tough because I'm only trying to get involved in the non-math side of Information Technology. English is a must when it comes to the course curriculum too.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
10, Sep 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Glendon College North York, Ontario
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Schulich School of Business north-york, Ontario
Osgoode Hall Law School north-york, Ontario
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3
University of Saskatchewan , Saskatoon Avg Fee: $13.53K/Yr 4.3
Ryerson University , Toronto Avg Fee: $19.19K/Yr 4.1
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $9.7K/Yr 5