Get $150 Scholarship!

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE, KINGSTON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Kingston, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  7891Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
program
exam structure
campus
lawrence
business
deposit
everything
internship
teacher
design
knowledge
administration
school
tuition fee
Y
Yamini batra, INDIA Business
St. Lawrence College
, Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STRUGGLER

I got to know about this college from google and some peers who were already in this college but different branches. If I talk about the admission process that's way too long for an international student like me. Appy through the online portal, pay 100 CAD as the application fee, get the Offer letter, pay the fees, and wait for receipts. I applied to 3 colleges. Actually I wanted to go to a peaceful area and In Cornwall, there are 80% of old people and job opportunities were much more there. I got 93% in 12th and 3.3 GPA in my diploma out of 4.


Course Curriculum - 

Course Curriculum was pretty easy and in a chronological way. The program is designed to provide us a degree that combines the practical strengths of a college environment while including the theory-based education provided at the university level. It is also available on a part-time basis.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
D
Donnalyn joy r. arguelles, PHILIPPINES Healthcare administration
St. Lawrence College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN CANADA

The person that I met from the Immigration services (ISKA) helped me to decide which college to apply for. As a student that started her life in a new country and fulfilling her passion and dreams. The Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree and work experience has gained and added to make me decide to enroll in this course.


Course Curriculum - 

Course Curriculum is Great.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Sep 2019 read more
A
Amir bobal, INDIA Bachelor of business administration [b.b.a] on-campus
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE: HELP YOU TO CHANGE MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER

I wanted to study business administration in Canada and also wanted to get settled there. I opted for this college particularly as its business administration program is highly ranked. Applying into the college was very easy as i only had to apply directly through the official website just by paying an application fee of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum followed in my program is very well designed in order to provide knowledge in economics, accounting, financial information system, financial management, organizational behavior, human resource, strategic planning, marketing, and business communication.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gaurav dev loke, NEPAL Bachelor of business administration
St. Lawrence College
, Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST LAWRENCE - MY DREAM INSTITUTE

The reason why I chose St Lawrence was to gain some international experience. Also, with the suggestions and mentoring provided by my school seniors who are currently also my seniors in the college, I was able to crack St Lawrence's admissions. Being a Commerce student from high school, I was very much clear that I wanted to pursue Business Administration for my aim is to become a successful entrepreneur in the future. With a high school GPA of 2.90, I met with those basic criteria to get into St Lawrence. Also, the college charges an application fee of $100 as I submitted my application form through the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

Being that first-year student, my study is currently focused on basics of Economics, Management, Computer applications, Accounting, and Finance. In the next three years, more attention would be paid towards business, marketing and strategies to evolve in the global market.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
R
Rajat bharti, INDIA Computer networking and technical support
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME COLLEGE IN ONTARIO

Online research, this is the best colleges in Canada with a high rate of excellence and very experienced in this field. Good academic record. Lot's of international students are studying here with ease well infrastructure building all types of resources are available here. Transportation facility is also available.


Exams - 

Carrier scope is high in this program because computer networking is everywhere and in each and every field networking is required. It is a 16 months course divided into 4 semesters. My batch size is 50 plus students all of them are international and everybody has a very good understanding between them.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jasmine, CANADA Graphic design
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE - A PLACE TO ATTEND

This particular college has great statistics for the outcome of student success. There are great resources that are there for students ad and as well as the friends that I wanted to make would have never happened if I didn't choose st Lawrence college in Kingston.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a great course and the teachers know what they are teaching. The curriculum is exciting and new. For my background of never using the programs that are everyday use in the program, it's great to see them teach and help others to succeed in getting the education your paying for. The job I want is within this field and this college is great for preparation.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
M
Manik bansal, INDIA Business
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FROM HOME TO ST. LAWRENCE

Cornwall is a pretty quiet area and 70% of the population is oldies so there are no fucking fights here and no drugs over here. And the best part is I got the job over here in The Home Depot where all the co-workers are good to me. Overall, I love Cornwall.


Course Curriculum - 

I like my course very much. I have opted for a business course which is beneficial to me in the coming future as well. Also, I did commerce from my home country so this course was relevant to my study.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
B
Brianna brash, CANADA Graphic design
St. Lawrence College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2014
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE IN KINGSTON, ONTARIO IS THE BEST!

I heard it was one of the best schools in Canada to take Graphic Design and also a few of my friends were already enrolled in this program. It was also in the city of Kingston which I loved and had many friends there.


Course Curriculum - 

It was face-paced and I learned so much that I thought I would never learn. I learned a vast amount of knowledge in many courses such as color theory, art history, web, print, typography, and business.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
D
Danielle boer, CANADA User experience design
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE STUDENT

It is very close to my hometown so I am close to my family. It is also one of the few schools in Canada that had the program that I wanted (user experience design).


Course Curriculum - 

I am not satisfied with the curriculum of the course. I do not feel like I am learning important things about user experience design that would be required in any career in my desired field. It was the first year of the program and I don't think they were very well prepared in preparing course material.

3 /10
academic
1 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sara, CANADA Foundations of baking
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE LIFE

It was close to home and had great baking and cooking course and I knew some people who graduated from here and got great jobs and who enjoyed the course. I love baking and cooking, and they had a great course.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a good level not too easy and not too hard but still a challenge. You learn a lot about not just how to cook and bake but also about how to get a job afterward and what jobs may suit you. I enjoy the classes and I learn so much information.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario