ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE, KINGSTON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Kingston, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  7891Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
6/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Sara, CANADA Foundations of baking
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE LIFE

It was close to home and had great baking and cooking course and I knew some people who graduated from here and got great jobs and who enjoyed the course. I love baking and cooking, and they had a great course.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a good level not too easy and not too hard but still a challenge. You learn a lot about not just how to cook and bake but also about how to get a job afterward and what jobs may suit you. I enjoy the classes and I learn so much information.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Danielle boer, CANADA User experience design
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE STUDENT

It is very close to my hometown so I am close to my family. It is also one of the few schools in Canada that had the program that I wanted (user experience design).


Course Curriculum - 

I am not satisfied with the curriculum of the course. I do not feel like I am learning important things about user experience design that would be required in any career in my desired field. It was the first year of the program and I don't think they were very well prepared in preparing course material.

3 /10
academic
1 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Brianna brash, CANADA Graphic design
St. Lawrence College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2014
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE IN KINGSTON, ONTARIO IS THE BEST!

I heard it was one of the best schools in Canada to take Graphic Design and also a few of my friends were already enrolled in this program. It was also in the city of Kingston which I loved and had many friends there.


Course Curriculum - 

It was face-paced and I learned so much that I thought I would never learn. I learned a vast amount of knowledge in many courses such as color theory, art history, web, print, typography, and business.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Manik bansal, INDIA Business
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FROM HOME TO ST. LAWRENCE

Cornwall is a pretty quiet area and 70% of the population is oldies so there are no fucking fights here and no drugs over here. And the best part is I got the job over here in The Home Depot where all the co-workers are good to me. Overall, I love Cornwall.


Course Curriculum - 

I like my course very much. I have opted for a business course which is beneficial to me in the coming future as well. Also, I did commerce from my home country so this course was relevant to my study.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jasmine, CANADA Graphic design
St. Lawrence College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. LAWRENCE COLLEGE - A PLACE TO ATTEND

This particular college has great statistics for the outcome of student success. There are great resources that are there for students ad and as well as the friends that I wanted to make would have never happened if I didn't choose st Lawrence college in Kingston.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a great course and the teachers know what they are teaching. The curriculum is exciting and new. For my background of never using the programs that are everyday use in the program, it's great to see them teach and help others to succeed in getting the education your paying for. The job I want is within this field and this college is great for preparation.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Erica, CANADA Graphic design
St. Lawrence College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ERICA'S REVIEW

I loved the campus and the town of Kingston. When I looked around the town it felt like a place that could be home. Everyone was friendly and the area is beautiful. I thought the school reflected that too.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum feels heavy at times but it provided a lot of learning opportunities. The courses allowed for many types of work to be worked on as well as some opportunity for creativity.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario