Get $150 Scholarship!

BRITISH COLUMBIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY - [BCIT], BURNABY, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Burnaby, British ColumbiaLOCATION
InstituteSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1960Established Year
  49348Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
7.8/10faculty
6.2/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
program
school
campus
instructor
knowledge
living
experience
industry
science
accenture
certificate
fortis
joband
success
A
Aadish sha, INDIA Bachelor of technology [b.tech] construction management
British Columbia Institute of Technology
, Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VIEW OF BCIT

I came to know about this because one of my relatives is an alumnus. He suggested the college and after his recommendation, I looked at the different websites for review and found it good enough for me to join it. I applied to the college online and the application fee was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is focused mainly on database management in computer science. Different database knowledge is given like My SQL, Mongo DB and No SQL which is very important is the modern-day industry. other software related concepts are also taught in the course.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Feb 2020 read more
G
Gurleen randhawa, INDIA Engineering
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SCHOOL FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS IN CANADA

The transportation is easier and it's the same education , better ways for less cost. The score for your grade 12 matter alot as you don't have those volunteer hours and experience that the high schools in Canada teach kids which is where international students have the most problem in but doing volunteering while studing helps.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not really the worst. If you are a person who believes in yourself then it is very easy.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Rajiv yadav, INDIA Qa and testing
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCIT

From Immigration bodies I got to know about BCIT and its admission process. BCIT is best college for IT courses in Vancouver area. Good to have certificate or diploma from BCIT. Mostly IT companies visit like Electronic Arts, Faronics , Accenture, Fortis BC , Work safe BC, Vancouver police. 80% students get job and there is a placement cell in College


Course Curriculum - 

Great faculty ,Good to have certificate or diploma from BCIT. Mostly IT companies visit like Electronic Arts, Faronics , Accenture, Fortis BC , Work safe BC, Vancouver police. 80% students get joband there is a placement cell in College

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Jun 2019 read more
P
Palvi bassi, CANADA Biomedical engineering
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCIT NOT THE PLACE TO BE

This particular school is know for its efficient, fast paced programs and graduates being offered employment very soon after graduation which was very appealing to me.


Course Curriculum - 

Too much new information all at once for student who have never seen or worked with electronics before. It gets very overwhelming very quickly.

6 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sinead, CANADA Gis
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCIT GIS PROGRAM

I had heard that bcit's gis program was great, and it was only 9 months of study with work placement to get practical experience in the working field. Of the 3 schools in canada that offered the decent gis degree, bcit was my prefered option to moving to the other side of canada for coggs.


Course Curriculum - 

Mostly great. A couple of courses are out of date or the teachers teaching methods are not helpful, but mostly it was good preparation for the working world. Super intense amount of class time and homework/assigments.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emily, CANADA Marketing
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCIT, MARKETING

It has always been my dream to move to vancouver, and BCIT is a reputable college that offers a prestigious marketing course as well as on campus student housing. The school was reccommended to me by a former employer.


Course Curriculum - 

BCIT has a reputation for giving its students all of the tools they need for success - the course load can be a challenge but it provides students with all essential knowledge and furthers their career success.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia