CONFEDERATION COLLEGE, THUNDER BAY, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Thunder Bay, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  6500Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

9.3/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Camille, CANADA Aviation flight management
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLIGHT STUDENT

It was cheaper than most other flight programs and has a very good reputation. Lots of good job opportunities after graduation. It is also shorter than most flight school, it is only 20 months. It also has good instructors.


Course Curriculum - 

Very varied and informative. Prepares you for the working world. Lots of hands-on classes like private pilot flying, commercial flying, cross country flying, winter survival, first aid, and egress training.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Devin cha, CANADA Business marketing
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE PLACE

I live in Thunder Bay, and it's a lot easier to stay at home with my mom, rather than going out of town & have to pay room and board as well on an expensive campus somewhere in probably southern Ontario. Everything at college is really nice. You have the scenery outside and walkways that are brand new. The classrooms are pretty decent, there are a few new buildings but I only have 1 class in them. Brand new gym.


Course Curriculum - 

So far it's going well, I have experience with entrepreneurship program & I have worked in the management industry for years. So everything that they're teaching and I'm learning I know a lot about it already.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Taylor, CANADA Developmental services worker
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I opted for this particular college because I wanted to continue to live at home with my parents and not have to worry about moving out of town/moving all of my stuff. Also, it was more convenient to stay in my home town.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good and informative of all of the information that I need to be a successful developmental services worker in the future. I wish that we had more courses based on disability so that I felt more confident though.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario