Get $150 Scholarship!

CONFEDERATION COLLEGE, THUNDER BAY, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Thunder Bay, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  6500Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.6/10

9.5/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
9/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
experience
program
semester
campus
business
canada
charge
entrance
health
proficiency
diploma
flight
management
reason
R
Rohini shan, INDIA Advanced diploma business administration - accounting on-campus
Confederation College
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ME STUDYING AT CONFEDERATION COLLEGE

Since my school days, I had wanted to pursue my higher studies in North America as the quality of education there is really high. I was particularly interested in Canada as my family has friends there. I had applied to this college as I was studying abroad for the first time and wanted to begin in a smaller college so that I could acquaint myself with the education standards here, before pursuing higher studies in Canada. I had completed my application on the online portal and had paid an application fee of around $90. I had submitted all my high school transcripts and a copy of my passport.


Course Curriculum - 

Our course was extremely well designed and had all the components of contemporary marketing strategies used by businesses. We learned really interesting things such as , industrial sales and how to actually carry out advertising & promotion for the products and services of a company.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Feb 2020 read more
T
Tintu babu, INDIA Ict solutions for small businesses
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VIEWS ABOUT MY COLLEGE

After long research, I chose this college. One agency named Santa Monica helped me to get admission in Confederation college. After applied with fee was around $100 I got the offer letter. Then I paid tuition fees of around $ 16000. Confederation College is one of the best community colleges in Canada with long-time experience, excellent facilities, faculty and quality education.


Exams - 

I chose this program because this is a course which incorporates both technical as well as business education. So it will help me to work ether in technical companies and to start businesses. 22 students are in my batch IELTS is an en entrance exam to reach Canada. It is a test to show proficiency in English. My score is listening 7.5 speaking 6.5 reading 6.5 and writing 6.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
K
Kirandeep kaur, INDIA Ict
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERFECT COLLEGE

As per checking this is a good college with a good reputation and checking the courses m getting what I will need and moreover this is govt funded college. So these all make me choose that college. Checking social sites offers various other recreational activities. They provide green gym facility also.


Exams - 

IELTS as per requirement this exam is needed to be taken for this course as moving from other countries this course is mandatory so I have to take this exam and need to score sufficient minimum requirement as requested. As such, there is no other exam requested and in future I will be thinking of giving any other needed.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Jul 2019 read more
D
Devin cha, CANADA Business marketing
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE PLACE

I live in Thunder Bay, and it's a lot easier to stay at home with my mom, rather than going out of town & have to pay room and board as well on an expensive campus somewhere in probably southern Ontario. Everything at college is really nice. You have the scenery outside and walkways that are brand new. The classrooms are pretty decent, there are a few new buildings but I only have 1 class in them. Brand new gym.


Course Curriculum - 

So far it's going well, I have experience with entrepreneurship program & I have worked in the management industry for years. So everything that they're teaching and I'm learning I know a lot about it already.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
C
Camille, CANADA Aviation flight management
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLIGHT STUDENT

It was cheaper than most other flight programs and has a very good reputation. Lots of good job opportunities after graduation. It is also shorter than most flight school, it is only 20 months. It also has good instructors.


Course Curriculum - 

Very varied and informative. Prepares you for the working world. Lots of hands-on classes like private pilot flying, commercial flying, cross country flying, winter survival, first aid, and egress training.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
T
Taylor, CANADA Developmental services worker
Confederation College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I opted for this particular college because I wanted to continue to live at home with my parents and not have to worry about moving out of town/moving all of my stuff. Also, it was more convenient to stay in my home town.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good and informative of all of the information that I need to be a successful developmental services worker in the future. I wish that we had more courses based on disability so that I felt more confident though.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario