Get $150 Scholarship!

DOUGLAS COLLEGE, NEW WESTMINSTER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

New Westminster, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1970Established Year
  24801Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
semester
course
exam structure
scholarship
family
include
internship
school
tuition
campus
faculty
knowledge
live off campus
management
P
Parneet kaur, INDIA Associate degree of science (biology)
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HAPPY AND STRONG INDEPENDENT GIRL

I completed my high school in the medical stream so I was looking for a college in Canada that could offer the best medical courses under reasonable prices. My sister has been living in Canada from last 4 years, she got her degree from Columbia College but she suggested me to join Douglas as it offers a wide range of courses for medical students that are transferable to top research universities of Canada such as UBC, SFU, etc.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really great and a good start for undergraduates.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
11, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kim keer, BANGLADESH Communications (associate of arts)
Douglas College
, Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPUS IS GREAT!

I wanted to enhance my writing, oral, and interpersonal skills in my professional career so opted for this course in communication. This college gave me an option to continue my studies from here, and I appreciate my decision of taking admission to this college which will surely give an edge to my career. The application process was very easy, I applied through the official website of Douglas College. The application fee cost was $75.


Course Curriculum - 

Easy to understand especially for international students like me. While studying this program we are also eligible for a Co-operative Education designation (Co-operative Education involves alternating full-time academic and works terms).

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Aug 2019 read more
N
Naresh pratap sodhani, INDIA Business law
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO LEARN

This is one of the best colleges in Canada that offer an in-depth study of legal topics. Since my parents are lawyers. I too was inclined towards the program. Thus I applied to this college. I applied through an online common application form. The form cost me around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

This program provides me an introduction to the legal field and some of the legal topics. This program is ideal for me as I am getting to learn various topics on business owners and managers, professionals in accounting, finance, risk management, or human resources. I am also learning the skills to review and negotiate contracts in a business or sales setting.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Aug 2019 read more
A
Aastha jani, BANGLADESH Business law
Douglas College
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO LEARN

This is one of the best colleges in Canada that offer an in-depth study of legal topics, so I applied at this college. Since my parents are lawyers so I also wanted to follow their footprints and therefore applied at this university by submitting the form on the official website of the Douglas college. I paid $76 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Easy and flexible

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Aug 2019 read more
R
Rajbir kaur bhangu, INDIA General studies
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIEW OF DOUGLAS COLLEGE

I choose this college only. I didn't apply to any other college because I heard a lot of good things about this college. There are a lot of activities always going on the campus and the most important study is good. I graduated with 1st division in Bachelor of software development from my Khalsa College Patiala. Even I scored 2nd position in the college in my course.


Exams - 

I took the IELTS exam and scored 7 bands because it is the most important requirement for an international student to take admission in any college. It also betters one's English and fluency for visa purposes as well. The more you score your chances also increases for the admission in your preferred college. It's also a key point in your profile.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Arshjot singh, INDIA Management
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DOUGLAS COLLEGE REVIEW

I researched many colleges like Langara, Capilano, etc but at the end, my brother recommended me to go for Douglas because it has a good reputation and it is known as one of the best colleges in British Columbia. I had a good score on 12th as well and I got a good score In IELTS so it wasn't difficult for me to get admission in Douglas.


Exams - 

I did commerce in my high school and it inspired me towards managing and I wanted to learn more about this. So I wanted to have the best opportunity to learn about management and I wanted to learn it from the best college. So I found about the management program in Douglas in Canada which has a lot of good opportunities for me in the future.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
J
Joy, INDIA Hotel and resort management
Douglas College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LOVELY COLLEGE

My friends told me about this college when I was in India, I never thought I could get admission in this college but lately I got admission and I completed my course with a good gpa . My friends told me that this college had good faculty and staff who really helps students to achieve their goal and the placement is good as well


Course Curriculum - 

We had a small batch size with gradually grow into large size. Learned a lot with my friends very good college and loved studying in this college. I love you my college I love you. Gpa was very important to achieve and I achieved too I loved my college I loved my college. But some of the faculty such as the international student centre is not good.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Jun 2019 read more
S
Sanju pawath, INDIA Project management
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY DOUGLAS?

I got to know about this college through my friend, who's been studying in Douglas for a year. The admission process took bit long but it was totally worth the wait. I chose this college because of the reputation it has in my field and the tie ups with foreign universities made me join Douglas. I did science in my 12th grade. Scored a pretty good score of 87%. And for my under graduation course, I did bachelor's in electrical and electronics engineering from a reputed college in Kerala, India. Passed with flying grades and now a student in Douglas.


Course Curriculum - 

Faculty of Douglas is amazing. Though I couldn't meet all of them, the faculty for management is really good. They have been there for me till the date with support and guidance. Also, they respond very fast via email if anything comes up.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Jun 2019 read more
M
Mansi, INDIA Business management
Douglas College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE THOUGH COULD BE BETTER.

Good Reputation school. With two different campus and so many good programs. I had a variety of classes and programs. The teachers were good and the cafe was excellent. It is a very diverse college with students coming from all corners of the world.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good and has the right courses needed for the programs. It had at least twenty courses with classes for at least three months including two midterms and one final. It gave us a chance to learn the variety.

6 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
C
Christine a, CANADA Nursing
Douglas College
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Great location, great teachers/profs, lots of practicum experience. Good cafeteria options. Lots of great people. I can become an expert in a subject I love. It will prepare me for a good paying career. They let me gain work experience and employment opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

It is flexible and fun. We can choose multiple courses or one per semester. They give us hours and days off for homework and studying, as well as group projects. It lets us choose days that will work with our work schedules as well.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia