Get $150 Scholarship!

FANSHAWE COLLEGE, LONDON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

London, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  43000Enrollment

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
fanshawe
scholarship
faculty
semester
internship
campus
experience
placement
school
tuition fee
course curriculum
fee structure
multiple choice
job opportunity
S
Sivageeth, SRI LANKA Aviation maintenance-aircraft technician
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE IS POSITIVE

Fanshawe College is one of the largest, most diversified and highly respected colleges in Canada. Fanshawe results on the KPI surveys exceeded the provincial college average especially in student satisfaction in terms of quality of service, programming and resources. For the past 5 years average of KPI surveys Fanshawe employed rate is around 85% and satisfaction rate of 81% (approx).The facilities offered by the college will help me gain experience be it social, recreational or my personal development. This program brings together participants from all over the world, so I would be in contact with diverse cultures and I would also develop an international network. It would be very rewarding to share and exchange thoughts and ideas with a group of people who are from different nationalities, cultural orientations and schools of thought on one platform.


Course Curriculum - 

They are well organized and have a smoother start

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
S
Shyanne larocque, CANADA Automotive
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUTOMOTIVE AT FANSHAWE

It has an amazing automotive program. Great teachers too, I've wanted to follow my families footsteps and become an automotive mechanic and this is the best college in the area to do that. Another reason is that it's close to me and cheap transportation and cheaper to attend Fanshawe. It's a great opportunity all together in my opinion.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a broad range of things to learn, and it's just great.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Nikki kroesbergen, CANADA Professional financial services
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE

They had the program I wanted to advance my career. They have everything needed to get the designations I want to pursue my career. The reviews I have heard from previous students, and the interactions with professors made the environment and program seem approachable and challenging. It also seemed to give me the best opportunity to reach where I want in the industry.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is challenging but gives you a diverse look into the financial world. It gives the ability to gain the destinations I desire.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
C
Chinmay kothari, INDIA Business finance
Fanshawe College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE FOR STUDYING

Searching about Fanshawe College gave me the inspiration to pursue my further studies from here. Following the search, I came to the conclusion that the financial planner program would provide me a chance to connect with future clients and colleagues in the largest financial industry in Canada. I applied for the course with the help of a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is designed to provide me the skills necessary to connect with my future clients and colleagues in the largest financial industry in Canada. Through this certified financial planner course, I am able to work in the personal financial services sector, from customer service to wealth management and financial planning.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sushant chauhan, INDIA Advanced communication for professionals
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE IN CANADA

Developing my skills was the only aim after completing the school. Thus I opted for this college after getting recommended by my Aunt. Along with Fanshawe College, I also applied to two to three other colleges. And luckily I was selected in all of them. So I went on to take admission at Fanshawe College.


Course Curriculum - 

The focus of my course is on refining and advancing our workplace communication abilities. The advanced communication documents and strategies covered include presentation skills, research skills, business document writing, meeting, and management team strategies. Additionally, I will be learning the interpersonal and intercultural communication.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
Y
Yugandhar yenduri, INDIA Electronics and embedded systems devely
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

The course here is best compared to other colleges in Canada. The rules are strict but the knowledge we gain here is the tremendous part. This course in this college will make us be a proud embedded engineer. All the other courses in this college have the best when compared with other colleges.


Exams - 

IELTS and you need to score at least 6.5 bands to join for this program. There should be electronics and communication engineering or electronics background to get into this course. Graduate from an engineering course and getting into this course gives you the best outcome compared with other degrees.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
P
Paroot singhi, INDIA Media studies
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN FANSHAWE COLLEGE AS AN INDIAN STUDENT

My friends told me this was a good college and I wanted to study abroad. I applied only to this college and got accepted. My academic background is 12th grade, complete with top marks. I took Communications Technology, Advanced Functions, Calculus, Photoshop, Programming Java, Web Development, and Computer Studies in high school. I also took photography lessons outside of high school in India from a professional.


Exams - 

The reason I chose this program is that I want to pursue a career in media studies, specifically as a photographer or a graphic designer. My total credits thus far are 12, and I require 18 to graduate. I'll be taking the remaining 6 credits next year. Eligibility for these programs depends on taking specific courses in media studies and technology-related courses. I've taken the SAT with a score of 1250.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Abhishek singh, INDIA Business analysis
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE FEEDBACK

I want to pursue a Business Analysis program so I opted this college, and here in this college. The faculty for the business program is excellent and also heard that London, Ontario is a good place for international student. Education standard in this college is above par than other colleges in Ontario.


Exams - 

I want to pursue this course as I had an engineering degree in my bachelors and I also did an MBA in marketing. Gaining job experience of 4.10 years in the business development field, I was looking for a course which will act as a bridge between my technical knowledge and business field knowledge, so I opted this course and looking forward to starting my new career as a business analyst.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Mihir, INDIA Hosptality and tourism management
Fanshawe College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2002
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACCURATE OVERVIEW

One of my friend studying in this particular course referred me about this course and college also it was a field of my interest so I decided to go with this course in this college. Also, I was crazy about studying abroad especially in Canada. So after the completion of my high school i shifted here. I applied for my colleges but this particular course and college was on the top of the list.


Exams - 

High school graduation and 6.5 bands in the IELTS is a major requirement in this course. Though many certificates like Smart serve, First Aid-CPR, Food Safety etc can be acquired later in the program. Also applying to this college does not require any application fees. Apart from that Fee is the same as the other programs and courses.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Jul 2019 read more
S
Sandeep singh, INDIA Computer programmer analyst
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE REVIEW

This college is in London, Ontario. My brother first came to this college. My sister also lives here. This made me go for Fanshawe. My brother had good reviews regarding this college. Moreover, having my elder sister nearby helped me a lot to settle in. London is a really peaceful city. There is less population so the employment rate is high. That's why I preferred this college.


Exams - 

I always had an interest in programming and coding. I took science in my 12th grade and got 80% in the final. My IELTS score was 7.5 bands. Moreover, my brother also did the same program. This program helps you to learn all the skills needed in the industry. The best part of this course is that it offers paid co-ops. Student makes money while in college.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario