FANSHAWE COLLEGE, LONDON, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

London, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  43000Enrollment
Western UniversityParent College

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Faris, CANADA General arts
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT FANSHAWE COLLEGE

I decided to opt for this particular college because I felt like I needed to move away from my parents and start a new life and jus grow mentally and physically. Also, I'm an athlete and athletics department are doing an excellent job getting us athletes to perform to the best of our abilities and we all appreciate that.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the curriculum is alright since I'm only taking sciences right now the curriculum is from what I did from high school jus so I can refresh my memory due to the fact that I went to French school my whole life.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Hilary, CANADA Nursing
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NURSING EXPERIENCE AT FANSHAWE

Fanshawe is the closest college in my area. I also previously attended Fanshawe for other programs so it was a good choice especially considering it is easy to transfer internal credits so that they are applied to my current program.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is great. There is a lot of information that we must learn, so it is very condensed. The workload can be stressful, but it is manageable. There are a lot of times where we are in clinical so we get a lot of learning experience from shadowing nurses in the hospital and the community.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Amy mcmillan, CANADA Respiratory therapy
Fanshawe College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE RESPIRATORY THERAPY PROGRAM

I chose Fanshawe because it is close to home (in London) and I was able to live at home with my parents which helped me save money. I had heard good things from peers, my highschool and my dad went there, it is one of the only schools in Ontario to have the Respiratory Therapy program.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoyed the course curriculum even though it was hard sometimes. The content was mostly relevant to current respiratory therapy practice. In class lectures were usually interesting. The course curriculum got harder as the semesters went on and became more specific.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Lukas, CANADA Business administration marketing
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

It's the best college in the area and closest to my house so it seemed the best fit for me. Also, I went to Western for a year of social sciences but wanted to get into digital marketing, which Fanshawe College has an outstanding program for.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is great, you start off with the basics, in theory, accounting, mathematics, and business cases. There are lots of hand on work with clients as well which gives students a taste of real-life business experiences. You become certified by Google in Analytics as well in Adwords. Learn web design and much more.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Janee gingerich, CANADA Early childhood education
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE COLLEGE!

Close location to my house and always I have wanted to go to this college since I was eight years old and they had the program I wanted to be in. I also knew people there and I knew how to get around the school.


Course Curriculum - 

I think some things might need change but I think it's fine. Particularly with my course, I think some of the things they teach us aren't true because we have been doing them the way they tell us not to our whole lives.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Raja shekar kosna, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] engineering - electronic systems
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE - ELECTRONICS AND EMBEDDED SYSTEMS DEVELOPMENT.

It's amongst one of the best colleges and programs. It offers a very good outcome from the program and helps in finding a good job after the program. The teachers are also good and take care of everything that I needed to learn.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well designed for every aspirant. It provides all the knowledge that we need to know when we step into the industrial world/workplace. It enhances all the abilities that an electronics engineer possesses.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Vandana rana, INDIA Business human resource's
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2019
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ABOUT FANSHAWE COLLEGE

Because it's the number one college in Ontario. I have heard a lot about this college. But after coming to this college I have realized that they are making a business out of us they didn't care about anything. They only care about money. They don't even provide. Books to students after asking for 8000 per semester


Course Curriculum - 

They are very good except some are over proud for their achievements. They are very helpful and understand felling of students sometime. They are good in their field.

4 /10
academic
2 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Laura tellez, CANADA Nursing
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SCHOOL LIFE

They had a good reputation for having a better lab experiences. A bigger and better lab than the other school as well all students received free equipment needed for the class with all the things you would need.


Course Curriculum - 

There should be shorter length program that only needs 2 years instead of 4 too many classes are super repetitive. Many things needs to be improved such as mandatory classes, amount of electives and choice of placement.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Raja shekar kosna, INDIA Electronics and embedded systems development
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE - ELECTRONICS AND EMBEDDED SYSTEMS DEVELOPMENT.

It's one of the best colleges and programs. It offers a very good outcome from the program and helps in finding a good job after the program. The teachers are also good and take care of everything that I needed to learn.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well designed for every aspirant. It provides all the knowledge that we need to know when we step into the industrial world/work place. It enhances all the abilities that an electronics engineer posssess.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Nancy, CANADA Social service worker
Fanshawe College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANSHAWE COLLEGE

Because it's the closest to my home and I've heard some very good things about it from current alumni. They have really good programs and a wonderful campus with lots of restaurants, cafes, etc. The admissions to get into it are very reasonable.


Course Curriculum - 

Really great, amazing information very helpful and helps me a lot in real life, very practical, very analytical and just overall extremely educating topics and subjects we explore over the curriculum.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE
Western University London, Ontario
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario