GEORGE BROWN COLLEGE - [GBC], TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  30466Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8.4/10faculty
6.8/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Michaela, CANADA Behavioural science technician
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGE BROWN COLLEGE REVIEW

The program. The program is specific for this college and there is the ability to add on the extra year or other educational opportunities or earn the degree or extra certificate. I also liked the location of the college.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very effective. All courses relate to the program and are very interesting. I always feel challenged and intrigued. I do believe more challenges could be added by adding more challenging courses to the curriculum, however.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michaela, CANADA Makeup artistry
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE'S REVIEW

Good program and this is the only program that was teaching the things that I wanted to be learning which meant that I was having to relocate to another city instead of staying back home just so that I could get the degrees.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a very good course and has different parts that I love but some of the teachers do not actually teach more so they are rude and do not actually seem like they like to be teaching. It seems like the courses are designed to pass you.

10 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kaelin chau, CANADA Culinary management : nutrition
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE

I have an interest in cooking and baking and would love to learn more about the nutrition in these foods and what to make instead of a healthier dish or anything that could change it to make it better.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good, I'd prefer it to be more hands-on learning with more cooking as this way I can do these things at home and don't have to do it at school all of the time as I would love to cook for my parents and family.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mariana, CANADA International business
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Because of the location and because of its credentials, I also saw a lot of reviews online and it seemed like the best option. There were only a few other options and they were all very far from downtown so this seemed like the best.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good, definitely has some courses that could be updated and as well as some teachers that could be less archaic in their methods but overall it?s teaching me the thing I need to know as I have noticed in the workplace.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maria markelova, CANADA Bachelor of science in nursing
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OBJECTIVE RECALL.

It was close to my home which is important since I am living with my parents. It was also easily accessible through public transport which is important because I do not own a car or carpool with someone. Moreover, I already completed a previous program there and wish to stay on that campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is reasonably interesting. The first year is a bit of a heavy loaded in terms of the number of classes, the second year is also pretty heavy. Crucial classes are taught by professors most of whom know how to teach properly. Assignments are reasonable and fairly evaluated. The rubrics are detailed and easy to navigate.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Robert whyte, CANADA Bachelor game programming
George Brown College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE EXPERIECE AND MORE

I chose this particular college for the reputation of the program, the proximity of the school to my home, and the affordability of the school itself. These factors all added up to create an ideal situation for my attendance.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was modern and flexible with an amazing ability to keep up to date in an ever-changing environment. It gave me a good foundation for my career moving forward, and there were plenty of opportunities for me to gain experience outside of the classroom.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nara park, CANADA Design & arts
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SCHOOL CHOICE

I opted for this particular college because they have a youtube headquarters within the campus itself. It allows me to get creative and also allows me to use the workspace and equipment that they have.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is important because there is always a base of where you need to start. And for this, you need to do a test to prove that you are having knowledge from the courses that you're taking.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sabina asirifi, CANADA Child and youth care
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CYC GBC

They had the best program for this major and it was very close by. They offered many options for placements including trips outside of Canada, placement in hospitals, community-based programs, schools, and mental health facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

It was very informative and had very up to date information, as well as Canadian information that was also very up to date. There was also a lot of interactive learning that helps us get ready for the real world.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Rhea, CANADA Hearing instrument specialist
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE

My medical interest and my family have troubles because my grandfather had a hearing loss and due to less money he can't afford that and I want to do something meaningful and helpful for others so that no one has to suffer.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very organised wth no burden . All the things are organised within 15 weeks and according to courses so that no same week has more than 2 exams together, we are given a very thorough review which help in exam.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Ciarra thompson, CANADA Acting for media
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGE BROWN ACTING FOR MEDIA

Effective and quick program to get through. Great training and hands on. The training is led by industry leaders who know what they are talking about and what is current. It also spoke accessibly to its students, making it seem like they were here for you rather than your money.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it! Everything we do is relevant and current to what is needed in this industry. We study every level of media related acting (etc.) to know what our employers will be looking for once we get out of school.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario