Get $150 Scholarship!

GEORGE BROWN COLLEGE - [GBC], TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  30466Enrollment

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.9/10

8.9/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.2/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
school
program
semester
experience
placement
review
scholarship
answer
campus
multiple choice
course curriculum
george
structure
knowledge
avatar image
Maryam abadi, CANADA Early childhood education
George Brown College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I wanted to get into this college to be able to become an ECE and this college had the best ECE program when comparing it to other colleges. Overall experience with the college went well. The admission process did not take as long as expected and during my time. The fee was good for the program and it was not as expensive. I chose this program because I knew the classes were not going to be as big. Most of the professor was nice and would help you through your program.


Course Curriculum - 

Fairly well done and teaches you what needs to be taught.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Sep 2019 read more
D
Deepika parashar, CANADA International business management
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

This is one of the best colleges in downtown Toronto. I have researched that after the universities ranking this college has really good goodwill in the education sector. This college has maintained all the rules and regulations and always helped students from different nations to help them in different countries. I am particularly from the education background student. But I feel like to change the domain. As the supply chain and the customs market in Canada has a really good scope so I applied for this course and got selected.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is really good they have wisely categorized the subjects and the content as per the two semesters.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Lavisha gera, INDIA Strategic relationship marketing
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STORY OF AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT IN CANADA

As it is a very well known and so far the best business school in Toronto, I always wanted to get in there but got late in the first attempt, so it became a challenge for me to get into it. Having a background in commerce, I have always been in the list of toppers in my graduation days and I accepted the challenge to enter my dream college.


Course Curriculum - 

The college faculty is really good and offers in hand experience and practical activities to understand the concepts. Also all the faculty has been teaching for long so have quite a good knowledge base.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Jul 2019 read more
S
Sabina asirifi, CANADA Child and youth care
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CYC GBC

They had the best program for this major and it was very close by. They offered many options for placements including trips outside of Canada, placement in hospitals, community-based programs, schools, and mental health facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

It was very informative and had very up to date information, as well as Canadian information that was also very up to date. There was also a lot of interactive learning that helps us get ready for the real world.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
N
Nara park, CANADA Design & arts
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SCHOOL CHOICE

I opted for this particular college because they have a youtube headquarters within the campus itself. It allows me to get creative and also allows me to use the workspace and equipment that they have.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is important because there is always a base of where you need to start. And for this, you need to do a test to prove that you are having knowledge from the courses that you're taking.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
R
Robert whyte, CANADA Bachelor game programming
George Brown College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE EXPERIECE AND MORE

I chose this particular college for the reputation of the program, the proximity of the school to my home, and the affordability of the school itself. These factors all added up to create an ideal situation for my attendance.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was modern and flexible with an amazing ability to keep up to date in an ever-changing environment. It gave me a good foundation for my career moving forward, and there were plenty of opportunities for me to gain experience outside of the classroom.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mariana, CANADA International business
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Because of the location and because of its credentials, I also saw a lot of reviews online and it seemed like the best option. There were only a few other options and they were all very far from downtown so this seemed like the best.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good, definitely has some courses that could be updated and as well as some teachers that could be less archaic in their methods but overall it?s teaching me the thing I need to know as I have noticed in the workplace.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maria markelova, CANADA Bachelor of science in nursing
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OBJECTIVE RECALL.

It was close to my home which is important since I am living with my parents. It was also easily accessible through public transport which is important because I do not own a car or carpool with someone. Moreover, I already completed a previous program there and wish to stay on that campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is reasonably interesting. The first year is a bit of a heavy loaded in terms of the number of classes, the second year is also pretty heavy. Crucial classes are taught by professors most of whom know how to teach properly. Assignments are reasonable and fairly evaluated. The rubrics are detailed and easy to navigate.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kaelin chau, CANADA Culinary management : nutrition
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE

I have an interest in cooking and baking and would love to learn more about the nutrition in these foods and what to make instead of a healthier dish or anything that could change it to make it better.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good, I'd prefer it to be more hands-on learning with more cooking as this way I can do these things at home and don't have to do it at school all of the time as I would love to cook for my parents and family.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maryam nosratabadi, IRAN Early childhood education
George Brown College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I DON'T KNOW

For the ECE program that allows me to learn about different developments about children and being able to work in the field right away. There is also many options after getting the diploma such as getting your bachelors either from the college itself or going to another school.


Course Curriculum - 

They all make sense, they build is up for each placement but some courses I don't need to be repeated each semester as they are the same each time and there is no new content being taught. In my opinion at least.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario