Get $150 Scholarship!

ST. CLAIR COLLEGE, WINDSOR, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Windsor, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  6000Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
semester
teacher
campus
scholarship
exam structure
knowledge
program
school
tuition
fee structure
information
multiple choice
business
review
M
Megan tongo, CANADA Bscn
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2023
5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNDERLYING TRUTH ABOUT COLLEGE

Closest and cheapest near me, I applied to 4 different college and 3 universities. I just said I choose this college because it is the closest and cheapest near me it takes me about 20 minutes to drive to school and this tuition is cheaper than the one at the University of Windsor so really helps me and my mom from the extra stress of financial issues.


Course Curriculum - 

Right now I like it I think it's moderate if you go to class you'll learn the materials and what you need to study for the exams. It's very fast-paced so I suggest looking at your notes every day just so you get a better and clearer understanding of what you have been taught in the lecture.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
N
Nicole muzzin, CANADA
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY PROGRAM

I talked to my guidance counsellor about my different options and I chose st Clair college because it was close to home and it offered what I wanted to do. I went right from high school to college. I chose cardiovascular technology because it was very interesting and the professors were very warm and welcoming.


Course Curriculum - 

The classes are very good and they are a wide variety of things you can do in the future

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
V
Varun soni, NEPAL Advanced diploma in civil engineering and technology
St. Clair College
, Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY ST.CLAIR COLLEGE?

I opted for the Advanced Diploma course offered by St. Clair College because this program is recognized by the Ontario Association of Certified Engineering Technicians and Technologists (OACETT) and has high employment chances in Canada and the USA. Also, on completing this Diploma program if I want to study further I can take a Bachelor's Degree in engineering and technology from the University of Windsor. So, I submitted my admission form at the official website and I also had to pay $125 for the application form. Here, we get the opportunity to participate in several activities like Canadian National Concrete Canoe Competition and Habitat for Humanity build projects. This also gives us the chance to explore real-world challenges and give an amazing experience.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the course curriculum as it focuses on teaching us a wide range of skills (from basic to advanced) required to start our career right after the program. We are taught to prepare CAD drawings, collect and compile data, do survey work, and participate in the quality control processes. We just don't gain knowledge about the subject but we gain experience and build confidence to compete in the market.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
M
Manpreet, INDIA Business
St. Clair College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

I come to know about this college from google and it is a well-known business school and with a good environment, professors are there are treating students like parents. Peaceful environment and good standards of study. The quality of the material is very good and their feedback system is also good they ask the student what they can improve and how. According to the occasion they arranged international functions.


Exams - 

I am from India and from there I need to take 6 bands in IELTS exam and after that, I applied online to this college and I got offer letter and they required 70% in my past study and then they approved my admission and I fill all my fees and applied for the visa. This is a long process from another country to get admission in Canada.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Dhruvil shah, INDIA Computer system technician - networking
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HAPPY LIFE IN A DIFFICULT MANNER

I joined this college because of the courses which they provide and the level of practice they give in the course. I have completed my 12th in my home country and was planning to come to Canada for higher studies and so for me, a good course was very important which also gives good exposure in the market and also they have a great campus which gives a good environment for the studies.


Exams - 

I have given IELTS in which I get 6.5 overall bands.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mohil thakkar, INDIA Data analytics for business
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE REVIEW

As I cleared my bachelor's with a CGPA of 7.8/10, I wanted to study in Canada coz of the abundant resources which Canada has. I wanted to pursue my career in data science so as to make a difference in the evolving Industry. I applied to many colleges like Georgian college, St Clair college, Fleming college and I got an offer letter from St Clair and Fleming. I chose St Clair as it was offering me a data science course.


Exams - 

Data analytics for business helps in gaining the knowledge of how to visualize, manipulate and transform the data in a meaning way. How one can use the data to visualize it and use it to extract the story behind. Apart from the theoretical aspect, the practical aspect has been affected the most, I got to learn so many things which I can master into. IELTS, batch size was of 30, I scored 6.5 overall.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Saumil patel, INDIA International business management
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE REVIEW

Because the course I was looking for is available in a fantastic city. This course helps you research why huge MNCs companies are successful by using a different strategy. This type of research will help us to know how to make a small company into a big company by using different business strategies. Learning culture is important for business.


Exams - 

I can see the future in Canada for a business startup. I want to get my family business at the international level. This course helps you to know the different culture of the business. My batch has 40 students. The total credit for the semester is 18. The minimum score for IELTS is 6 band each and I received an overall 7 bands.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more
S
Sharoon palakkaparambil, INDIA Ibm + logistics system
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GENUINE AND HONEST

St.clair is one of the best colleges in Ontario especially Windsor campus, As well as I will get good exposure and to gain knowledge also about different people, cultures, nations, etc by meeting new people. Living in a foreign country while studying abroad can be an eye-opening experience. Not only do we get to see new places, meet new people and indulge in many of the local and cultural activities, we will also get to gain a whole new perspective on life.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent. All the professors are very knowledgeable and experienced in their field. They are not the only professors, they are also well known and expertise in these fields many years. They are giving their best from their best knowledge.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Jul 2019 read more
R
Ranjeet, CANADA Computer networking technician
St. Clair College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. CLAIR IS THE BEST

There was a couple of reason to go for this college and the program offered by this one. First and foremost brother was graduated from this college and he advised me to go there. He knows how the college staff and the environment is. So I decided to go there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course was indeed very good. Professor provided all the information we needed on the first day of the class. How they gonna cover all the aspects of the course. How we do assignments and stuff like that. It was pretty good.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
O
Olayemi dada, CANADA Civil engineering technology
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EVALUATION ON SCHOOL SUCCESS AND MONEY

I opted for this particular college because I needed to experience what it was like to be on your own due to the fact that my parents don't respect me at all and don't think I could survive on my own also because I have a close family friend who goes to the same college.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is pretty fine to me with the balance between learning something new with your brain and learning how to do it with your hands and also some courses could be of help to other courses your taking.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario