ST. CLAIR COLLEGE, WINDSOR, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Windsor, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  6000Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
9/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Mckenna carter, CANADA Pre health
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STELLAR ST.CLAIR

I wanted to be close to home, close to my friends and have a short commute back home for when I visit my family. St Clair is a small college but coming from a small town I love the atmosphere it is much more personal.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very broad but it enables us, students, to learn what?s we need in order to further our understanding of the health field. We are learning various ways to behave in the health industry as well as anatomical terms.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ennifer, CANADA Nursing
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

I opt for this particular college because it's close to where I live in the city. It's also has a collaborative program with the University of Windsor, so I can transfer there after two years at the College.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good. A lot of what we learn in class we can bring with us to our placement and use it in real life circumstances. For example, learning about how to give injections and then administering an injection (with our Nursing Professor there) is a good way to learn and remember things)

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Wesley schaus, CANADA Mechanical technician - cad/cam
St. Clair College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLOSE TO HOME SCHOOL

I personally went to this college because it was close to home and wasn't going to put me in piles of debt. It ended up working really well for me leaving 30 minutes away. My expenses only consisted of gas, parking, and tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

I began this certain curriculum after dropping out of one previously. The previous course was just not geared toward me. I finally began this program and felt at home. Something about the mechanical nature and the software was excellent.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
04, Jan 2019 read more
avatar image
Olayemi dada, CANADA Civil engineering technology
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EVALUATION ON SCHOOL SUCCESS AND MONEY

I opted for this particular college because I needed to experience what it was like to be on your own due to the fact that my parents don't respect me at all and don't think I could survive on my own also because I have a close family friend who goes to the same college.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is pretty fine to me with the balance between learning something new with your brain and learning how to do it with your hands and also some courses could be of help to other courses your taking.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Ranjeet, CANADA Computer networking technician
St. Clair College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST. CLAIR IS THE BEST

There was a couple of reason to go for this college and the program offered by this one. First and foremost brother was graduated from this college and he advised me to go there. He knows how the college staff and the environment is. So I decided to go there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course was indeed very good. Professor provided all the information we needed on the first day of the class. How they gonna cover all the aspects of the course. How we do assignments and stuff like that. It was pretty good.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sharoon palakkaparambil, INDIA Ibm + logistics system
St. Clair College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GENUINE AND HONEST

St.clair is one of the best colleges in Ontario especially Windsor campus, As well as I will get good exposure and to gain knowledge also about different people, cultures, nations, etc by meeting new people. Living in a foreign country while studying abroad can be an eye-opening experience. Not only do we get to see new places, meet new people and indulge in many of the local and cultural activities, we will also get to gain a whole new perspective on life.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent. All the professors are very knowledgeable and experienced in their field. They are not the only professors, they are also well known and expertise in these fields many years. They are giving their best from their best knowledge.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario