Get $150 Scholarship!

LAKELAND COLLEGE, VERMILION, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Vermilion, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1913Established Year
  5143Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

9/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
program
career
classroom
diploma
lakeland
person
professor
school
summer
tuition
business
community
government
opportunity
L
Lalita bal, INDIA Diploma in general business
Lakeland College
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY MEMORABLE DAYS AT LAKELAND COLLEGE

I had sought the guidance of my school teacher in selecting a college which is excellent in academic quality and affordable too. She suggested that I try applying to LC, as her daughter had studied there and is now doing very well in her field. I had applied online with a payment of an application fee of around $90. I had also emailed my transcripts copies and the biography page of my passport.


Course Curriculum - 

The program structure was really strong and intensive. It gave me the necessary skills which I would need in order to succeed in the workplace. I had studied many subjects, including Business Mathematics, Accounting and Marketing Principles.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Feb 2020 read more
avatar image
Karly, CANADA Business
Lakeland College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAKELAND COLLEGE REVIEW

They have the program I want which is the appraisal and assessment program. It's also a smaller based campus which I like. I like the smaller based campus because then you have more of a one on one relationship with all of the professors and personally I find it easier to meet people. I also knew people who had gone to college and have heard good things but about it.


Course Curriculum - 

It's fantastic and very interesting yet it keeps you on your toes.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
10, Sep 2019 read more
A
Anu, INDIA Child and youth care
Lakeland College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE SURVEY

I used to work as a dentist in India. I love working with children. So my consultant suggested to me about this program and college. She applied online for me and the application fee is $100. She asked me to apply for other colleges and programs too but I couldn't afford it at that time. So I decided to go only to this program and college.


Exams - 

Well, I scored 6.5 bands in IELTS which is required to get the study permit for this program. This program provides the opportunity to work with children who might be with some disabilities or may need special care as I always wanted to work with kids who get abused but they don't have anyone to share about this.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Jul 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta