Get $150 Scholarship!

LETHBRIDGE COLLEGE, LETHBRIDGE, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Lethbridge, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1957Established Year
  5154Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.2/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
9.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
course
program
scholarship
school
campus
diploma
faculty
housing
instructor
lethbridge
office
problem
residence
structure
S
Shweta gulati, INDIA Culinary career
Lethbridge College
, Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE TIME AT LETHBRIDGE COLLEGE

I wanted to study at a university in Canada for two reasons. One reason is that it is economical and the second reason is that I would get a broader perspective on the course that I wanted to pursue. I have pursued commerce in my high school and I scored 78%. After doing thorough research on the college I decided to apply online. I had paid an application fee of $90.


Course Curriculum - 

Vast topics were covered in the course. Topics like communication skills, management control, breakfast soups and pantry, production skills, bakeshop, culinary careers introduction, etc were covered in 1st year of diploma. In the second year of diploma topics like food service management, buffets and bakery, gala banquets, industry work placements, etc were covered.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Feb 2020 read more
J
Julia, CANADA Therapeutic recreation - gerontology
Lethbridge College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF LETHBRIDGE COLLEGE

It is close to home so I can still live at home. It offered the program I wanted to take and has small classes that suit my learning style. I met the application criteria and started college in the same year I graduated from high school. The college provides a wide variety of programs and has a very inclusive environment. The college is also very open to international students.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is mostly good, but one of the second year classes would be better suited for the first year.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
H
Harman kaur, INDIA General studies
Lethbridge College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD COLLEGE FOR THE POST GRADUATION COURSE

I got to know about Lethbridge college from the internet and it can be easily found from Google, admission process and application fees are also quite as it's cheaper than other colleges and universities. I find this very comfortable as in India, most students prefer agents to get admission to foreign colleges but I applied to this College by myself without the help of any educational agent as just by following the rules of the Canadian immigration website.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty of this College is also very good as they are very cooperative to students and trying to provide all aids to their students and the qualifications of instructors are also very high as mostly are Ph.D.s in their fields and there's no one with bachelors. Furthermore, their teaching method is also very effective as even international students have no problem to communicate with them as one can easily understand them.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
10, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jacob ward, CANADA Digital communications and media
Lethbridge College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LETHBRIDGE COMMUNITY COLLEGE - COMMUNITY COLLEGES AREN'T ALWAYS BAD

It is my local college and I heard good things about the program I wanted to take. It also fits best into the funding budget I had to work around. According to the career counselor that worked there, it also had the best career turnaround in comparison to most colleges.


Course Curriculum - 

It needed a bit of improvement to be a bit more future proof, but since I have attended where I have heard they've improved it quite a bit. Some things like hands-on tasks were not really frequent but as time went on the professors knew some students needed that.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
A
Amelia whiston, CANADA Criminal justice
Lethbridge College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF LETHBRIDGE COLLEGE

It is a very high creditable program. Many police agencies look up to this program and will hire you if you do well in it. It is very informational for a career in the police but also an area in law enforcement.


Course Curriculum - 

Classes are Informational but could be more challenging, classes have lots of assignments but are fairly easy and straight forward. The fact that the classes are taught by retired police officers is inspiring.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta