NORQUEST COLLEGE, EDMONTON, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Edmonton, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  15850Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
6/10faculty
6.4/10extracurricular
6.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Sylvia, EDMONTON Health care aide
NorQuest College
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF NORQUEST COLLEGE

Program length it's a nice building smaller classrooms. You can get a job very easily. There is a lot of support when you enter the field and many times they provide extra training for you. So your skills can be top notch.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course even though the teachers can be intense. Like if you do something wrong in the lab they might not pass you which I find unfair if they don't correct you and tell you how are you suppose to learn and become better.

10 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maggie nelson, CANADA Practical nurse
NorQuest College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

Close to home and good facilities. I have been told really great things about instructors and classes as well as class sizes, however, I have been warned away due to administration errors and the office of the registrar.


Course Curriculum - 

Good curriculum but taught in the wrong order. There needs to be a more logical sequence of classes and pre-requisites to enter into the program to lessen the load for some semesters as they're very theory heavy and lab heavy.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jennifer fidyk, CANADA Practical nurse
NorQuest College
Current student , Batch : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORQUEST LPN

Only school to offer the licensed practical nurse program in my city. Otherwise I wouldn't have gone to this college as the program itself is horribly run and unorganized. It has been an extremely frustrating experience.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy the curriculum and the variety of courses offered. I feel I have learned a lot and most have been interesting courses, with the expecting of NFDN 2001 which was boring and not necessary in my opinion.

3 /10
academic
1 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Bryanna urton, CANADA Health care aide
NorQuest College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORQUEST COLLEGE

I opted for this school because the course is self-directed as long as I follow the schedule I do all my work from home while I also hold 2 jobs: one of which already in the field of study. This college also allows my employer to pay the tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

Great so far. Easy to follow and lots of information to learn. I work as a health care aid and I am in school to become certified and I am learning something new every day whether a new practice technique or new vocabulary.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jasmine, CANADA Lpn
NorQuest College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ON NORQUEST

I opted for this particular college because I've decided to do nursing and I want to start as an LPN then as an rn and then hopefully become a family nurse and really take my career to the next level and I'm so excited about my first step


Course Curriculum - 

From going to open houses and taking a look around and researching online on their website the program looks really good and solid and I am very excited to be a part of it and start my journey to become a family nurse.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta