Get $150 Scholarship!

RED DEER COLLEGE - [RDC], RED DEER, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Red Deer, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  7500Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.8/10academic
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
review
teacher
tuition
alberta
breadth
course
diploma
knowledge
manage
nursing
practice
relevant
stretch
H
Hira nagarajan, INDIA Physics
Red Deer College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT RED DEER COLLEGE

I always wanted to study in Canada and I wanted to physics so in order to find the best college I began doing research online and that is how I found about Red Deer College. After going through the course, I decided to apply. Coming from a Science background and having scored a good percentage in my high school, getting admission here was easy. I had paid $200 as application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course covered all the major topics that would be required by us to understand the subject better. Topics like derivative and integrals, higher dimensional geometric spaces using vectors, matrices, dynamic properties of particles, the motion of body and concepts of force, etc were covered.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Sep 2020 read more
B
Bevan heslop, CANADA Bachelors of business administration
Red Deer College
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF RED DEER COLLEGE

I chose red deer college for the first two years of my program so that I'd be able to live at home 30 minutes away. The location just worked out too good not to. They also have multiple partnerships with schools that allow them to offer degrees.


Course Curriculum - 

They stretch out a 2-3 year program into 4 years to capitalize on young people wanting the college experience. The curriculum is relevant for the most part. I am very happy with the program that I chose and the classes that come with it.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
K
Katelyn sloan, CANADA Nursing
Red Deer College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RED DEER COLLEGE NURSING

Red Deer college offered small class sizes and because of the phenomenal reputation of the bachelor of science in the nursing program. This college offers outstanding instructors and many abilities for support and individual attention.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is well organized. Some classes should be better structured to reflect the learning students are having in clinical practice.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
S
Skye, CANADA Open studies
Red Deer College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RED DEER COLLEGE

Coming out of high school I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life, I hit a bottom from grade 10 and it affects my attendance which effected my grades. College wasn't something that ran through my mind the two years I was done High School, I worked full time and got my own place. I was happy! My friend wanted to go to college so we applied to Red Deer because it was close to my home and they offered upgrading course and residence!


Course Curriculum - 

Very fast passed by able to learn and keep up if doing the proper amount of work after class! Being a full-time upgrading student will definitely take a toll on you but if you show up and do at least an hour of outside class review it's easy to manage!

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kaytelynne essenburg, CANADA Bachelor of arts
Red Deer College
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT PLACE TO LEARN

It has an excellent learning environment and smaller class sizes. Plus the Red Deer area is gorgeous. It's a cosy college that feels like a large family. There are many events as well for students to take part in.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent, I feel as if I am learning so much here. I don't feel like I've wasted any of my time in classes because of the breadth and depth of knowledge that is available in each course. It's at the standard level for universities.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta