Get $150 Scholarship!

SAINT MARY'S UNIVERSITY - [SMU], HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA - REVIEWS

Halifax, Nova ScotiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1802Established Year
  7000Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

8.6/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
6.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

review
science
tuition
business
change
course
program
structure
admission
degree
education
excellence
internship
pursue
stream
H
Hemish pingili, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] human resource management and industrial relations (major) on-campus
Sobey School of Business
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SOBEY SCHOOL OF BUSINESS: ONE OF THE TOP RANKED BUSINESS SCHOOL

I wanted to apply for a college that supports innovation and encourages the students to think out of the box. I was very much inspired by the stories of the budding entrepreneurs and startups and wanted a supportive environment that encourages by providing mentorship and tools to work on one's idea. So Sobey school was one of the colleges I applied for and I got selected. I completed my application on the university website, the application fee cost me $40.


Course Curriculum - 

My college has a unique course curriculum. They are able to produce excellent business leaders through their uniquely designed curriculum. The courses taught to us provides us with a strong foundation in general business knowledge and skills. We are even able to apply what we learn into real business challenges through case competitions, co-op placements, and volunteer opportunities.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
A
Ajeet walla, NEPAL B.sc physics
Saint Mary's University
, Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST MARY'S UNIVERSITY- EXCELLENCE IN THE FIELD OF EDUCATION

St Mary's University was suggested to me by a friend who has also been pursuing education at this university before I enrolled. She recommended their physics program and after researching the institute myself I decided to go for it. Since I had above-average marks in my high school graduation and TOEFL exam, I was offered an admission easily. To apply for this college I had to submit an application form online and for that, I paid $40.


Course Curriculum - 

Excellent

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
Y
Yazan, JORDAN Engineering
Saint Mary's University
Current student , Batch : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SMU REVIEW

Bachelor of Science program is known for the number of research opportunities available for undergraduate students. Those studying areas of green chemistry are able to make use of the green roof research facilities of the new Atrium and Global Learning Commons while Astrophysics students spend time in the Burke Gaffney Observatory on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

Grades are already a leading cause of stress for college students For me, taking more than one science, math and foreign language requirement means fewer courses that could benefit my education. I remember more from the first mass communication class I took at Tarrant County College six semesters ago than I do from the statistics course I scraped through just two months ago. I could have saved myself the stress and used those wasted hours on a film production class instead.

5 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Grace richardson, CANADA Ba criminology
Saint Mary's University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SMU REVIEW

The criminology program, the campus size and the reputation of the school. Also because of its location, it is very central and the tuition costs are fairly low compared to many other universities near me.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is great, the professors are very knowledgeable and are really passionate about what they teach.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
S
Spencer ryder, CANADA Bachelor of arts
Saint Mary's University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SMU REVIEW

I like the residence and the city, and the program that I wanted they offered. It has a good reputation as a university. The city is nice and big and is great for students. My friend also decided to go to Halifax to study.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good, it has lots to offer. There are many courses offered but also a lot of teachers but the class sizes are small. This is good because you can create a close relationship with your professors, better than at a bigger school.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Sobey School of Business halifax, Nova Scotia
COLLEGES IN NOVA SCOTIA, CANADA
Acadia University Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Cape Breton University Sydney, Nova Scotia
Dalhousie University Halifax, Nova Scotia
Mount Saint Vincent University Halifax, Nova Scotia
NSCAD University Halifax, Nova Scotia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES