UNIVERSITY OF GUELPH - [UOFG], GUELPH, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Guelph, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  29500Enrollment

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.9/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
9.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Allison, CANADA Theatre studies
University of Guelph
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THEATRE STUDIES AT GUELPH

The campus was beautiful and easy to get around. Everyone on campus seemed so nice and welcoming. It also had professors who were well known in the industry I was looking to pursue. Giving me the opportunity to have them as references on my resume.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoyed it. I was given the opportunity to learn from experts in my field who, while teaching was still working in the industry. It is also a program that lets you look at all sides if the industry without just focusing on one facet.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Alisa cogan, CANADA Animal biology
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

U OF G. GREAT UNIVERSITY BUT WE STILL HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO.

I was looking to stay at home for the first year so Guelph was the ideal choice. I applied to Biomedical Toxicology since Guelph is known to have a reputable science program. Staying close to home as important to save money and keep other costs low.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses are mostly standardized which I'm not a huge fan of. I don't test well and I wish everything wasn't about marks. Participation and actually enjoying what you study should count for more. When you only learn something in order to be tested on it, it takes away from the learning experience. I really like the labs though. It's a good hands-on experience and it makes the curriculum more enjoyable.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sadie hall, CANADA Sociology
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF UOFG

I chose this university for the campus and the overall atmosphere. It's in a rural area with a lot of greenery, which I like. the general vibe is very laid back and chill. The campus is beautiful itself with a lot of old buildings.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum starts as broad and then becomes specified in later courses. I enjoy this as it gives an introduction to see if you actually like the course/program. The material is very interesting.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma, CANADA Child youth and family
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

I love how beautiful the campus is. I also love the programs they offer and the super nice people that work here. Guelph is a wonderful city to live in. The food at the university is amazing. The classes are interesting and have awesome professors.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculums are very good. They cover a lot of information and include real-world applications, which is important for entering into the workforce. My course curriculum has always been very engaging.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ryan, CANADA Phycology
University of Guelph, Humber Campus
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GUELPH HUMBER, BETTER THAN MOST

Location, program, and prices where all that I needed. I wanted to get away from my family and be on my own to discover myself. Plus there are lots of employment options nearby with constant transit.


Course Curriculum - 

Should include more useful things to prepare for real life. A lot of what is taught is heavily opinionated and doesn't have any real bearing on success in the real world.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sam, CANADA Classical studies
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY OF GUELPH

I picked this particular school because it had the program I wanted to take, which would be the first step towards Law School. I need to get my BA because I intend to pursue Law School to, later on, become a lawyer.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is amazing, I enjoy all of my professors as well as the classes. I find all of my professors to be easy to approach and in terms of the course content, that it is manageable.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Meagan, CANADA Human nutrition
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GUELPH

Good campus, everyone sees to be very friendly and welcoming. The school offered the program I was interested in and was in a good location. Known for having good food and a nice residence for first-year students.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, enjoyable and interesting classes. Applicable classes to life outside of school. Engaging and not too much class per week. It seems useful to jobs I may be having in the future. Many needs required textbooks which isn't great.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Quinn, CANADA Theatre studies
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR GUELPH

I received a scholarship that was worth 40,000 dollars and an opportunity to do a research project in special education. The professors for the theatre were also world-famous writers and designers and the atmosphere was great.


Course Curriculum - 

The program doesn't have enough courses that are focused on performance. The only ones available are for small groups and are audition only. We need courses that aren't audition-based and more focused on getting us prepared for theatre.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jessica andre, CANADA Honours psychology
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF GUELPH REVIEW

Originally I came to Guelph for OVC however I changed my program two years in. I decided to stay here because I love Guelph and couldn't imagine getting a degree elsewhere. I had the option of going somewhere else to get a degree, however, Guelph is where I consider home.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is great. There are mandatory classes and a lot of room for electives (that can be filled with more psychology classes if you wanted). I love having the option to choose my classes and having minimal required courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Alicia, CANADA Psychology
University of Guelph
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE GUELPH BUT IT'S EXPENSIVE

Love the campus and the people here. Guelph friends truly care about the community and each other. The buildings are well up kept and they had a unique aspect to the program I applied for which drew me in.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is good and detailed, I am finally learning information critical to my degree in the third year. Some courses need more detailed direction, especially when they are first or second-year courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES