Dhanraj Baid Jain College - [DBJC], Chennai - Reviews

Dhanraj Baid Jain College - [DBJC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
PreethaM.sc mathematicsBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Actually we are last batch to had the experienced professors. Not sure after that they hired experienced professors or not. This college is like mirror if you choosen good you will get shine, if you choosen bad you will get suffer.


Admission -

I applied for M.sc mathematics course based marks I got the admission. It's simple process only and personally they conduct small interview to check how you are knowledgeable in subject not more than that.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
VinodBCABatch : 2010
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Entrance Preview -

I took part in JEE exams because I'm somewhat interested in this particular course and also scored 70% marks in this.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements here are some what good and many leading companies like Tata consultancy, Wipro, Adani group etc take part and packages vary starting with Rs 18,000 depending upon our skills.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KaranBCABatch : 2010
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Entrance Preview -

I took part JEE exams because I'm somewhat interested in this particular course and I scored well above 68% marks in this.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes the placement and job opportunities are very good in our college. The campus interviews happen with prior notice and hence we get amble time to prepare for that. Companies like Tata consultancy, Wipro etc are frequently visit here and also more than 75% students get placed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohanraj K.BCABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The good thing is Every faculties are highly qualified and trained well except one or two peoples. excellent course structure maintained by the college in each year. and bad thing is heavy fee collecting by them.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance Exam for this Course but There is heavy competitive for getting this course because there is only 50 seats but almost more then 500 peoples are apply for this course. because of college placement is 100% Assured.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BalajiB.COMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT Exam , but the scroe was low in the first attempt, so joined B.COM in this college and like to prepare well and write the CAT entrance again to join the reputed College to study MBA .


Placement -
7 /10

Placement cell was available in the college. They organise Job fair, inhouse company visit a college and select the candidates required for them by conducting tests, interviews etc. More than 50 -60 people got selected for the offer in many reputed companies like infosys, Privatised banks, CTS, etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

SIVET College, Tambaram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

SIVET College

Tambaram, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Thiruthangal Nadar College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Sriram College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sriram College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Tmt. A. VijayalakshmiHead, Department of Tamil
Tmt. K. PadminiLecturer, Department of Tamil
Tmt. A. Nagalakshmi SugumarHead, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
7.8
Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×