Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Hubli - Reviews

Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Hubli - Reviews

Hubli, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1957 RGUHS, Bangalore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
government
scholarship
environment
faculty
research
internship
stipend
admission
management
hostel
entrance
chemistry
biology
anatomy
MandarMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A dream for every student to join MBBS

Remarks -

As every one says, it is must for any college to have its own good remarks and suggestions for improvement. My college is at to its best and is trying to improve day by day to stand in this competitve world.


Admission -

You prepare for NEET examinations right from starting of 11th. Then you have examination NEET at the end of 12th. Based on your marks,ranking will be announced. Then seat selections will be alloted. You should work hard for a good rank,so that you get a good college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Anand HegdeMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

How KIMS Hubli runs !

Remarks -

Positive remarks -its 2 nd best government college in Karnataka after BMC all meritorious students take admission here


Admission -

Cet karnataka ,you need to get within 400 state rank to be in this college among 1lakh students ,but now it is neet exam that is considered afterwards state ranks will be given and with that you can join the college


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
GeogeMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Karnataka

Admission -

Start is allotted through KEA allotment. Person has to produce the allotment letter at college. He/she has to fill the college admission form. The person has to produce the bonds certified by district Court for his well behaviour in campus


Placement -

Our college provides internship of an year.In internship the person is posted in various departments for various periods.Graduation will be certified at the end of the internship. Stipend for the intern student will 15-20k per month


10/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ROSHAN VARGHESEMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2024
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yes

Remarks -

This is a good college for medical students. So I do encourage my other friends to join here if they like medical profession. We have good teachers good hospitals and a lit more to discover. This college is really fun.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through AIQ medical councilling. Once I got this college in merit list i was able to join here. Admission procedure in college was simple. We must come here with a allotment letter by Medical counseling committee and must submit required documents.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AKASH GANJALM.B.B.S.Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Wonderful College For M.B.B.S

Remarks -

My conclusion about overall college experience is very positive.


Entrance Preview -

I had written CET In the year 2011 and scored 158/180 in PCB subject and secured 387th rank in CET and I chooses this college in counselling because this was best recommended college for me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Arvind AshokMBBSPursued 2nd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

KIMS has been good to me in every single way. In all aspects be it in faculties,hospital,facilities,kims has shown a standard for wich I am happy. The college management is also working hard to improve the facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIPMT scored rank-3089 I chose this course because I was purely interested in medicine field.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Dr. ShivMBBSBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KIMS HUBLI

Remarks -

College management strives for the betterment of the students and is very progressive and helpful


Entrance Preview -

Karnataka common entrance test with physics, chemistry and biology.my score was 93%. All india pre medical entrance test can also be taken.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences - [SIMS], Shimoga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Mysore Medical College - [MMC]

Mysore, Karnataka
MCI
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Koppal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences - [GIMS], Gulbarga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Karwar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Manipal University - [MU]

Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹62,740/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹6,250/Yr
4 Years
MS General SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹37,140/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[28]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. K.F. KammarProfessor and Head, Department of Physiology
Dr. V.S. BaljoshiAssociate Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Ravi RathodProfessor and Head, Department of Skin & STD
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kodagu Institute of Medical Sciences, Madikeri logo

Kodagu Institute of Medical Sciences, Madikeri

MBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SDM College of Nursing, Dharwad logo

SDM College of Nursing, Dharwad

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar logo

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar

MBBS , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences - [GIMS], Gadag logo

Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences - [GIMS], Gadag

MBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS], Hassan logo
6.9
Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences - [BIMS], Belagavi logo
8.3
×