Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC] Rankings

×

Ranked 16 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 17 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai - Reviews

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra PCI, MCI, UGC | Estd 1964 MUHS, Nashik Government Ranked 16 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

8.2/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Course
    Government
    Doctor
    Facility
    Internship
    Maharashtra
    Mumbai
    Fashion
    Fee Structure
    Ground
    Curriculum
    Player

    10 Reviews found

    T
    Tulika BesraM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Indeed a perfectly balanced college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Everything is good about college except the accommodation which could have been better.

    Admission -

    Got admitted via Neet Ug examination, in 2016. Opted medical streem because I was interested in it also my mother is doctor as well so I was inclined towards it. Well for admission- one needs to clear Neet UG and opt for colleges during counselling sessions. Admission procedures are similar to any other college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Amit MITTALMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The College infrastructure is not great.but still cannot expect more as it's a government medical college The hostel facility for the students is not so well. Hence the Freshers have to bear the brunt of paying high amount as rent to stay in pgs.

    Admission -

    It's a government medical college , hence the admission to the college is through an all India level entrance examination. The name of the examination is NEET which is a mcq based examination of 720 marks. A student must have passed his/ her 12th for the admission into the college and also should be 18 or above. After the declaration of the result based on your rank the college is alloted. There are two types of allotment based on all India level rank and state rank. State allotment is for only the who people who have the domicile of Maharashtra.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sachin RathodMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Faculty wise our college good and academics is also good but the only thing that is bad about our college that not providing hostel for 1st year students i.e not have hostel facilities for first year students and one more thing that our college student section is bad they do not behave properly with students for any document needed do not give easily and takes a much of days so student section is so bad

    Admission -

    Yes, Through NEET 2019 EXAM and then state counseling of Maharashtra state I got this college in first selection list In NEET 2019 I GOT 540 MARKS and my ALL INDIA RANK IS AROUND 28000 THAT WAS CONDUCTED BY NTA

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is very wonderfull college. Equally good in both academic as well as cultural department.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Good college, Good education, Everything is good. If I talk about learning so that this college is good. College provides you a new experience on every stage this is a big plus point of this college. So point of learning you can take admission in this college.

    Entrance Preview -

    I gave NEET 2013. I landed up in this college because it's best and in Mumbai. No interview process. My dream is to become a doctor so I chose this course.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    Pratik ShahareMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in terms of education along with cultural activities

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Hostel mess service needs to be started...there is no hostel for 1st year students which is a major problem of this college...it will the best college in Mumbai if it had hostel for 1st year students

    Entrance Preview -

    I gave meet 2013 exam and had ltmmc as my 3rd preference...there was no interview... I chose this course because engineering so common

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    Y
    Yash DhawaleM.B.B.S.Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Medical college in Maharashtra!

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    KEM is all about study, JJ is all about fun, Sion is a mix of both. I love this place. I enjoy studying here. This is the best Medical institution in Maharashtra. Go for it if you get it. No college is perfect. You will feel a bit embarrassing in the beginning but believe me as the days pass you will love this place for sure. Cheers!

    Entrance Preview -

    I passed MH-CET entrance exam in 2015 and got this amazing college.From this year onwards you will get admission through NEET only as all other exams are scrapped as per the supreme court orders. There is something special in this field which has attracted me the most since I was a child. I wanted to be a doctor and I am living my dream today!

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sujay NigudkarMBBSPursued Final
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    I feel it is the best medical college of mumbai and you will grow more as a person at this place more than any other college.

    Entrance Preview -

    Physics Cemistry Biology MHT-CET exam of 2011 scored 183 marks with 157 rank. I wanted KEM as first choice but couldn't get it and frankly I am happy i didn't because I now love Sion more than anything.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sunil Bodamwad MBBSBatch : 2007
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unforgettable days

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    College management was very good .They have given best facilities that we need in affordable amount.

    Entrance Preview -

    MH CET. I got 175th rank in state cet includes both sport and quiz and extra curriculum activities. Many celebraties were invited for our event as well as renowned sport player. There was large play ground for sport and extra curriculum activities. There is local Marathi event for first night , second night is dance and last night is fashion night. First four days are reserved for sport events.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sachin Anil MahajanM.B.B.SBatch : 2006
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Lokmanya Tilak Medical College, excellent undergraduate, postgraduate and super-specialty training center. This is most happening college and the place which I have ever seen very nice college for all students to enhance their potentials, skills or to start their new task very sound college for all and works on own faith, rules, strictness and ethics Lok Manya Tilak Medical College and Hospital is one of the premier medical institutions of India. Even though it is youngest of all the three major municipal teaching hospitals, it stands today proudly recognized nationally and internationally.

    Entrance Preview -

    The admission is on basis of merit only admission to 85% of seats is through merit rank holders from Maharashtra Undergraduate Medical entrance examination admission to 15% of seats is through All India Pre Medical Entrance test. I took Maharashtra Undergraduate Medical entrance examination, i scored good rank, less than 1000 in that. The college is renowned for teaching and ranks among premier medical institutions in the country, so i took admission here.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sunil BodamwadMBBSBatch : 2014
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    College management is some what above average less attention towards study but good in implementation.

    Entrance Preview -

    AIPGCET i got 201/300 & i choose MD Medicine in Mumbai.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 04, 2020

    MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) declared its results on the very same day after conducting the practicals on October 2, 2020.  This year, the MUHS MBBS final year examinations were conducted in exceptional conditions due to Covid-19 Pandemic.  The exams wer

    September 21, 2020

    MUHS Time Table 2020 (Released): BAMS BHMS MBBS MDS Summer Results, Hall Ticket

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik has released the MUHS Time Table 2020 for the summer examination at muhs.ac.in and students can download the MUHS Time Table 2020 from the link provided below.  MUHS Exam Schedule 2020 is published in PDF format. MUHS Time Table 202

    August 17, 2020

    MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased

    Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has made a 31-point standard operating procedure (SOP) for conducting its summer 2020 examination. As per sources, over 9,700 students will appear for the MUHS post-graduate (PG) examination of different health sci

    August 16, 2020

    MUHS Instructs Its Medical Colleges On Conduct of Pending Internal Assessment for Winter 2020 Exams

    The Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, (MUHS) has recently instructed its medical colleges on the conduct of pending Internal Assessment examination for Winter-2020 examinations.  As per the notice issued by the MUHS controller of examinations, Dr Pathak has informed all the deans an

    August 15, 2020

    BDS and PG Medical Exams 2020 not to be put on hold, says Bombay HC

    On Friday, the High Court of Bombay declared that the final year dental exams (BDS) and postgraduate medical exams at Maharashtra University of Health Sciences will not be put on stay and will be conducted as scheduled.   The Maharashtra University of Health Sciences had scheduled t

    July 26, 2020

    MUHS: Final year UG Exams stands deferred until further notice

    MUHS Exam Controller Ajit Pathak informed medical colleges that the exams which were scheduled for August 4, 2020 has been postponed until further notice. Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has agreed to delay the MBBS summer 2020 final year until further orders. Earlier, the

    July 24, 2020

    MUHS: BDS students and their parents furious over conducting of exams from Aug 4

    Several students have opposed the decision of Maharashtra State University of Health Sciences (MUHS)​ to conduct final-year examinations for the BDS course from August 4, 2020 during the ongoing pandemic. A parent of a BDS student, who hails from Kinwat taluka in Nanded district and studie

    July 23, 2020

    MUHS Calls Off all the Exams for most of the UG Health Science Courses

    As per the recent reports, MUHS (Maharashtra University of Health Sciences) has decided to call off all the exams for most of the UG Health Science courses. MUHS UG exams were earlier supposed to be conducted in August,2020. But now, they have been delayed till any further orders. As per the l

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPTAVG FEE - ₹38,991/Yr
    4 Years
    BOTAVG FEE - ₹38,991/Yr
    4 Years
    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹87,720/Yr
    5 Years 5 Months
    view more courses[25]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Shanta Sunil Hattangdi Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Rucha Rajiv Kulkarni Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Nilesh ShahProfessor & Head, Department of psychiat
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

    Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 67.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Government Medical College - [GMC], Nagpur logo

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Nagpur

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 85.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [MGIMS], Wardha logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [MGIMS], Wardha

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine , ₹ 92.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS], Nashik logo

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS], Nashik

    Master of Physiotherapy(MPT) , ₹ 13.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Rajiv Gandhi Medical College - [RGMC], Thane logo
    8.7
    ×