Digboi College, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh, Assam UGC Estd 1965 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Commerce (3)
Course (14)
Faculty (12)
Fee Structure (9)
Internship (9)
Scholarship (9)
Application (8)
Semester (7)
Admission Process (6)
Computer (5)
Digboi (5)
Science (5)
Placement Cell (4)
Compulsory Subject (3)
Mark Sheet (3)
Various Sport (3)

16 Reviews found


D
8.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is a very old and prestigious college in the area of Digboi, Assam. I can proudly say that I am a student of this college and I love the features and facilities offered by our college for its students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college has really good infrastructure and good facilities. The faculty is also very well educated and teaches the students very well. It has really good placements for the students as well.

Admission :

Just like majority of colleges in India this college also follows merit-based admissions system. So to be eligible for an admission the student has to pass 12th and 10th grade with really good percentage and then apply online for admission.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
MM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Postive remarks, Digboi residents and nearby should opt for this college. Good infrastructure with trained faculty members, a friendly atmosphere and a friendly environment which enables the growth of both mind and soul.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mu
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Digboi college is a college with good management, Good faculty, and various opportunities.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

I had to give an entrance test to get into this university, the results are declared within a week. I had gone to the university to get the application form. The course I chose gives a lot of options to choose your future.

Placement Experience :

After clearing all the semester, then only we are eligible for campus placements. We are selected based on our results in each semester, and then have to undergo a personal interview with the company?s management.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process is pretty simple. I always wanted to pursue B.Com hons as I am really good with accounts and want to be a CFA someday, coming back though, filled the form and then waited for merit list.

Placement Experience :

There is a placement cell in the college but it yet to be fully operational. The cell tried to bring as many companies as they can for the placement but we need more companies. For summer internships, there is a small fair that is arranged by the college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.8 /10

Admission :

The admission process to this college was really simple. I had to register for admission through online mode. I was provided with my login credentials and then I had to fill the application form. I uploaded all the scanned documents, signature and waited for the merit list to be announced. I made my way to this college through my marks in 10+2.

Placement Experience :

Placements and internships are not regularly offered as they have recently been started. But the students are guided through out their course for various competitive exams, mock interviews, skill workshops. They are mentored for both government and private sectors.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college easily and I have just some simple few steps to follow and if you have followed them then you can easily get your admission done this first step have to follow is show your mark sheets with the college take a decision if you are taking admission in then the second step is you have to take admission in this college

Placement Experience :

Honestly talking about placement and the job opportunities not that good in this college because we are not having a genuine and a fixed placement rate because the rate is varying every year and that is making this whole process lot complicated

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
J
7.0 /10

Remarks :

It's a very good college. The infrastructure of my college is well built and the environment is safe and positive. Everyone is treated equally and the teachers are very helpful and well qualified. It's a great college to be a part off.

Admission :

The admission is actually mainly on the basis of merit. I filled an online application for admission and the further admission process is a two-tier selection process in which firstly our applications are shortlisted, screening test and after admission got shortlisted we are called for document verification lastly we are selected as per our merit.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

I did Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Economics) from here and The admission was on the basis of my merit in 10+2 The basic eligibility criteria here was to be qualified in 10+2 (Science stream) with minimum of 50% I remember I filled an online application for admission and further a two-tier selection process went on afterwards I got the admission on the basis of my merit.

Placement Experience :

The college provided with enormous opportunities for us with internship trainings and jobs opportunities.some of the companies visited during my time were wipro, Amazon etc to recruit us for as per our potentiality and skills.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Duliajan College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Duliajan College

Dibrugarh, Assam
BA 8.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nabin Chandra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Nabin Chandra College

Karimganj, Assam
BA 6.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dibrugarh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
MA 6.8 12.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Margherita College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Margherita College

Tinsukia, Assam
Bagadhar Barahma Kishan College
BA 4.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Bongaigaon, Assam

Nearby Colleges

Royal Global University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 6.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc 5.4 6.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 4.9 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jorhat Institute of Science and Technology - [JIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
B.Sc 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here
November 30, 2020
DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here

Dibrugarh University has extended the DURAT 2020 registration deadline. Candidates can now fill the form till December 05, 2020. Read More Details Here  Dibrugarh University conducts DURAT 2020 for candidates who wish to enrol in programs like M. Phil., Ph.D.and  D.Litt/D.Sc. The

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here

December 1, 2020: Dibrugarh University (DU) results for DU B.Ed. CET 2020 has been delayed and are now expected to be declared on December 7, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for the common entrance test can download their scorecard from the varsity’s official website @dibru.online.

Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19
November 24, 2020
Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19

Dibrugarh University has announced that the entrance exam for PhD and MPhil admissions will be conducted on December 19. The exam is commonly known as Dibrugarh University Research Admission Test (DURAT). Applicants can apply by visiting the official website of the University; dibru.ac.in The app

Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day
November 23, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day

Dibrugarh University B.Ed Common Entrance Test is scheduled to be held tomorrow, i.e. November 24, 2020. The test will be conducted in offline mode. Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET is held for admission in 2 year B.Ed Course. Candidates qualifying the B.Ed CET are offered admission in affiliat

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in
November 21, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in

November 21, 2020: The Dibrugarh University has issued the Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 admit card on its official website - @dibru.ac.in. The admit card for admission to the programme at Dibrugarh University can be downloaded instantly after the form submission. Candidates could downlo

Dibrugarh University Result 2021
June 17, 2021
Dibrugarh University Result 2021

Dibrugarh University Result 2020-21 has been declared for the Annual and Semester Examinations on the official website of Dibrugarh University at dibru.ac.in. Dibrugarh University releases the result online in a pdf format. The students shall be able to check the Dibrugarh University&nb

Digboi College UG PG Result 2021 Released @digboicollege.com; Get Direct Links Here
March 01, 2021
Digboi College UG PG Result 2021 Released @digboicollege.com; Get Direct Links Here

Digboi College has released the exam result for various UG, PG courses on its official website. Students can visit the website @digboicollege.com in order to check their course-wise exam result for this year as well as past years.  The college offers undergraduate courses in Arts, Scien

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 10,483.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physics AVG FEE - ₹ 11,990/Yr
3 Years
B.Com e-commerce AVG FEE - ₹ 10,483.33/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mr. P. N. Saikia Professor, Department of Assamese
Dr. M. K. Gogoi Professor, Department of Assamese
Mr. A. Saika Professor, Department of Assamese