Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar - Reviews

Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar - Reviews

Baishnabnagar, West Bengal UGC, NAAC-B+ | Estd 1956 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.5/10

7.8/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
3.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
laltu barikbcom honsBatch : 2019
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

about my college results

Admission -

first i form filled up from the cyber cafe which form the college website had provided then my name was appeared in their merit as mentioned my name in the merit list i got direct admission


Placement -

no my college does not provide any kind of placement or internship.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Debojyoti dasBsc biologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my department and college nature

Remarks -

Our college has a good infrastructure with pleasant ambiance. The main attraction about the infrastructure is our college library which has sufficient amount of books related to various specialization. The college provide plenty of placement opportunities for the students of different streams.We have supporting and motivating faculty in our department. They will train and guide us till the end of placements and completion of our course


Placement -

No , our college does not offer any job opportunities. Because of its a college under Calcutta university based college and those college are offers you to complete your graduation only. You have to go in non-govervental college to get those facilities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Shomeeparna SenBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2013
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Didn't have to take any entrance, it was based on the marks achieved in the Higher Secondary Examination


Admission -

I collected the form at a cost of 120/- Filled the for, attached copies of all my marksheets (duely attested), and submitted it at the college. There was a certain date when we had to check whether we were selected or not.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Ashwin karwaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing CMA so not usually have given any entrance examination in future i might do CAT.


Course Curriculum -

Its very good since we have to do just focus on each subject and our teacher also help as out.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amrita RoyMicrobiologyBatch : 2004
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College for Microbiology in Kolkata

Remarks -

This is the best college for Undergraduate Microbiology in Kolkata and surroundings.


Entrance Preview -

I was being selected on the basis of Higher Secondary (PU II / Std XII) Board Examination Marks. Admission for was collected filled up and submitted along with the photocopy of mark sheet. According to the marks, college authority select the student name in descending order.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Prafulla Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Prafulla Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Charuchandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Charuchandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Jogamaya Devi college

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

Muralidhar Girl's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

University of Kalyani

Kalyani, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

November 30, 2019

Calcutta University Result 2019: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹15,510/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹14,730/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹19,230/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

Placements

average package ₹151,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹171,000

faculties

Sri Arun Kumar MukherjeeProfessor, Department of Physics
Smt. Phalguni GuptaProfessor & Head, Department of Physics
Sri Biswajit HalderProfessor & Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas logo

Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
K.K. Das College, Kolkata logo

K.K. Das College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo

Basanti Devi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×