Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai - Reviews

Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra MCI | Estd 1921 MUHS, Nashik Government

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

final year
medical officer
fee structure
half year
open category
state merit
post graduate
postgraduate
hostel
course
doctor
government
campus
faculty
admission
Krishna Anil TapariaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MHCET entrance exam, scored 557/720 and I always wanted to be a doctor to be able to help people and this is one of the best colleges in mumbai.


Internship -

Yes there is an internship cant share my experience as i am a student currently so i do not have an experience about internship.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Priyabrat Bijay PaniM.B.B.S.Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MH-CET entrance exam. I always had a dream of becoming a doctor. So i never thought of another option. But for other people who don't get enough marks to be eligible for mbbs colleges there are other options like B.D.S, Physiotherapy, Audio and speech therapy and occupational therapy and B.Pharm.


Placement -

All Government College MBBS pass out have a government job of Medical Officer with a pay of 50,000rs per month.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kridhna Anil TapariaMBBSPursued 2nd year MBBS
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is awesome!

Remarks -

College management is good and i would say its better than one can expect.


Entrance Preview -

MHCET-2014, 557/600, TNMC is one of the best medical colleges in mumbai and is a govt. College and The college will help me to be a doctor so that i will be able to help as many people as I want.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KunalMBBSPursued 4th year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus chronicles!

Entrance Preview -

I took Maharashtra common entrance test (mh-cet) after my 12th exams. I scored 184/200 and opted for Topiwala National Medical College. First reason for opting this choice was the basic hostel needs for residing in Mumbai are the best in this college. Hostel premises are a great place to live in. And the second reason was that the college is known to be having a excellent academics record and teaching faculty.


Placement -

During internship you need to give a pg- cet exam on the basis of which you get the admission to post graduate courses. The top courses are medicine, surgery, radiology and pediatrics. The competition levels are quite high and rising day by day. For you must secure a position in top college you must rank within the first 100 students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Bunty HotchandaniM B.B SPursued 4th year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nair: a prime institute

Remarks -

College management is working well. I would like to say this is one of the very few government hospitals i have seen which are up to the mark when it comes to cleanliness. A few problems here and there are present everywhere. According to me management needs to keep there work up.


Entrance Preview -

College is in Maharashtra so you have to appear for MHT-CET. I scored 173 marks out of 200 as this is one of the prime Institutions Industry that you have to score at least 180-185 out of 200 to get admission for an open category student. Also that 2 depends on your state merit list rank.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Sangram A DeshmukhMBBSPursued 4th year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place where the bird is taught to fly with wings of knowledge.

Remarks -

Every thing has two sides like a coin.Being a part of this institution, i will say that it was worth staying and studyinh here.I got good amount fo knowledge, experience, etc.But somethings are not that good. The clerk level officers are the one witj whom you have to face headache. They are not that friendly and not helpful. Also you have to deal with them by listening to their arrogant language.Secondly it being a professsional course student himself has to pay attention to studies.If you lack, no teacher is going to pay attention to you on his own. Yes they are helpful, but not by their own. Attendance is strict here, if yoh fail to fullfill criteria, you can face difficulties.So you need ...


Entrance Preview -

I went through my HSC BOARD EXAM IN yr 2011 and scored 93.25% marks.I was a student of General science and hence opted for both faculties i.e math and biology.MHT-CET exam was held in moth of may and i scored 186/200 makrs in PCB group with state merit of 68 .As i was in first 100 students at state level, it was possible for me to get any college of my choice.Besides that i belong to open category and so i missed my first choice as KEM hospital and got the 2nd choice i.eNair hospital Mumbai.Im s...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Sanket P.MBBSPursued 1st year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Entrance Preview -

I took MHTCET scored 170/200,Got this college according to my preferences.


Course Curriculum -

Course is good and faculty for non clinical as well as clinical is good some strict for the attendance and some don't even bother.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Ajinkya BuradkarMBBSPursued 4th year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRATITUDE:My journey In Nair!

Remarks -

Except college is ranked second, all standards you are given here are first class, If at all you are ever eligible for the college, dont miss the opportunity to be part of this noble institute, College administrators are kind and helpful.Rise and be the NAIRITE.


Entrance Preview -

To get admission in this prestigious institute student need to appear for COMMON ENTRANCE TEST(CET/PMT) after giving the HSC Examination. AIPMT is other exam through which 15% quota is filled. I made it through CET/PMT, a state medical entrance Score of 160+ guarantees a seat in medical college which is out of 200 NAIR stands in middle of city at mumbai central a key business area. Which is near from all great places, apart hostel facilities at cheap rates and is best among all colleges. My coll...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pratik RamchandkaMBBSPursued 4th year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

If u want to study hard you can get that atmosphere but if u wanna enjoy hostel life then it might be the best place.


Entrance Preview -

I took MHCET exam got 183/200 and got admission in this college. This college provided with proper accommodation facilities starting from 1st year so was first on list.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Priyabrata Bijay PaniMBBSPursued 4th year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Academically, my college can be considered amonst the best in the country. Where it lacks is in terms of hygienic food. The college management as well as the alumni are very helpful and try to solve our problems in every way possible but at the same time they are strict which can be considered good.


Entrance Preview -

I took MH-CET i.e. the common entrance test in which I scored 181 out of 200 and my state rank was 196. I opted for my college because it is the second best college in the state. We are supposed to fill a preference form and I put my college on the second number on the list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹106,556/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
BPTAVG FEE - ₹35,060/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹65,500/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[49]

news

faculties

Dr. Pinakin GujjarProfessor and Head, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Sarita FernandesAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Medha V. AmbiyeProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
DES Brijlal Jindal College of Physiotherapy, Pune logo

DES Brijlal Jindal College of Physiotherapy, Pune

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo

Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 7.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai logo

DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 25.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dr DY Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pune logo

Dr DY Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pune

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×