filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.3/10

8.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
PurushothamanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply the most underrated Public College of chennai

Remarks -

Possitives: 1.very experienced faculty 2.Great locality 3.located in hotspot of Chennai( Chennai-Calcutta national highway) 4.all govt scholarships are offered Negatives: 1.some people divide students in the name of politics and other things 2.college got few bad remarks due to students immoral activities


Admission -

I just applied via College administration and I got to admit for counseling and I got admitted there the process is very clear and honest. The process may be a little bit long but all per the government rules.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S UPENDARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed entrance test and select B.Com as my interest with support of Lectures and Staff of My College.


Course Curriculum -

It was a good opportunity to Join and Learn about my subject and we will get the update over Institute university website. Whatever exams and assistance assignments will be posted and publish result also of everything information available as per student data.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Ganesh BabuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Convocation day

Remarks -

Overall good especially computer science department only very great and its hod and professors are very cool.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam to enter in this college. But i have attended AIEEE and scored 58.75


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
KumarB.ABatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of My College

Remarks -

The college is good to study at and gain knowledge and experience, the environment of the college is also very good for studies and the most important thing is the fee is very feasible and can be paid by every student


Admission -

The admission is based on the merit of students of their 12th standard. The student must have passed 12th from a recognized Board from any stream.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Loyola College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Guru Nanak College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

news view all

July 17, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,642/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹1,742/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,622/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. R. MythiliAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. P. SrinivasanAssociate Professor
Dr. M. RavichandranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Chennai logo
Presidency College, ChennaiBA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
Queen Mary's College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
The New College, Chennai logo
The New College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], ChennaiBBA/BBM , ₹ 43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
2.7
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
Pachaiyappa's College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×