DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai - Reviews

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC | Estd 1963 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 84 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
hostel food
exam structure
course curriculum
campus placement
entrance exam
course structure
exam fee
loan facility
scholarship
department
internship
management
faculty
M
MadeshwaranBSc MathsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's attractive

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It's a good and one of the best colleges in the city (Chennai).


Admission -

Submitted my application form online and the online portal is user friendly. As I have scored 82% in my 12th public exam I received sms to the mobile number I gave in the form, for counseling. Once I received this sms I headed to the counselling with my father and got admitted in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AkashBcom c.sBatch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Exposure.Located about 35 km (22 mi)[4] away from the city of Chennai, this campus is situated on a 250 acre[5] site overlooking Grand Southern Trunk Road (GST Road), NH-32. The main campus at Kattankulathur consists of a College of Engineering and Technology, College of Medicine and Health Sciences, College of Science and Humanities, School of Management and School of law. It is also one of the few schools in India that offers a Degree in Telecom studies. Kattankulathur Campus also houses the SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Center and the SRM Hotel. The SRM hospital can accommodate 1200 in-patients with 25 specializations in PG education in medical science. The campus also accommo...


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Faculties was so good in our department our Hod will give more freedom to do whatever we want at the same time we will not give negative reflection to him. We will get credits to him by the way we show our talent in our college


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
J
J P DineshB.sc viscomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The overall review of my college according to me is wonderful. College life has taught me literally everything. From love to betrayal, you will learn the strength to outcome every part of the betrayal. I love my college for making me a person.


Admission -

First we wrote entrance exam on may 31st on 2018 and they make interview on the same dayand they released the students list who were selected by merit and after a week they released the list of students who are selected by interview performance and they call all of them on a date to pay the fees and confirm the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
PrasanthBcom(Cs)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College is the best In Chennai

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Private college is very good in terms of education sports and other extra curricular activities but there is mistakes in maintenance they do not provide clean bathrooms and drinking water for the student


Admission -

I got the Admission by applying online on the day of my 12th results and Iam selected for my marks they sent me a message that I am selected for the applied course and I should pay the fees immediately to Join the course on time and I joined the college on july15


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
JagadhishB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Dg vaishnav college is a reputed one with ticks on all the columns. They are good at running it and making students life superb.


Admission -

I completed admission form and submitted it. Then I got calld by the college. I went there on july 7 2019. then they selected me. They gave me an id with the section. That's how I enterred innto that college. That wasn't an easy process but they selected me by marks.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dishant k JainB com Marketing managementBatch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

This college is said to be one of the good and well recognized college as it has well academic performance and even for extra circular activities.It has got a huge campus,good faculty and most importantly good placement are also available.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

As I already mentioned above the curriculum is much easier and not much stress full and whereas if we talk about the faculty then the faculty Is amazing and very much friendly, they keep no discrimination or any sort of persuality as far as I know.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Saravanan pBsc,msc computer scienceBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Covidpay

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Best college in chennai City nearest to my home and government buses available at all times


Admission -

With friends and family help.daily I go regular visit to the college at the admission Time and the 1st board they vl paste the selected person number and name.I has pasted in the 4th board.sftre one week.in that I was very tensed with my family and friends.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
M
MukeshB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Nothing special according to me I never passs any comments on any one.


Admission -

As I have applied in online form with all my details and Submitted the application. After summation they called for confirmation of admission. After confirmation we have go to college n do the other formally for fee and cours details. Over all it was good experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
VijayakumarB.A English literaturePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good no remarks no bad about it all is positive good in all


Admission -

I applied to this college because my brother was already studied. and online classes too I got best hod and she was arranged some work shop every month organization is much better and mark are very strictly calculation that all for the information I feel hapy


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
DishantB com Marketing managementPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience of an college life

Remarks -
7.8 /10

To be frank I can proudly say I am an dgvcian and in fact I guess each and every student of dg vaishanav college would say that. So isnt that a good remark.


Admission -

As soon as I got my results. I bought the application forms of DG vaishnav college and applied for bcom marketing management and the 12th results came out on 2nd of may in which I passed with 91% and total of 449/500. And on 6th may I got a message from an officials that I got my name in the first list as their criteria cutoff was 365/400 and by gods grace my cutoff was also 365 then they told me to show up at the college on 9th may for an interview an then thy told me to pay the fees and I got enrolled in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
s
soorya varun

If you are looking for coed Dg is best

09 Apr, 2019 16:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Soorya, thank you for the feedback!

09 Apr, 2019 16:52

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

August 01, 2020

Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

July 23, 2020

Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

July 22, 2020

Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

July 20, 2020

Chennai: Colleges Opt for Complete Online Admission Process

City colleges are planning to go online for the admissions process due to the Covid-19 crisis. The Higher Education Department also announced that admissions to 109 government arts and science colleges will be made online. There are more than 92,000 seats in these colleges. Loyola Colle

July 17, 2020

109 Government Arts and Sciences Colleges in Chennai Go for fully Online Admission Process

Colleges in Chennai have gone fully online for admissions during the pandemic. The higher education department has announced that admission to 109 government arts and sciences colleges will be conducted online for over 92,000 seats. Among such colleges is Loyola College. The Principal of the

July 15, 2020

MAT IBT Mode May Session Result Declared: Check How to Download Scorecard

AIMA has declared MAT 2020 Result for IBT Mode May session on July 15, 2020. First session of the Internet Based Test was conducted from May 25 to July 10 due to COVID-19 outbreak. Candidates who appeared in the exam can check their MAT percentile by using their Registration Number and Roll Number.

July 15, 2020

Madras University:History Department postpones online examinations after protest, but students demand total cancellation

The students from the department were particularly upset because they had been given only a 5-day notification of the exams On July 9, the Head-in-Charge of the Ancient History and Archeology department at the Madras University issued a notice to the students stating that online exams would

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. R. BalasubramaniyanAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Economics
Dr. D. SyamalaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Physics
Ms. K. PremalathaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

M.Sc , ₹ 622 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×