DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1963 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 96 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 116 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (69)
Science (17)
Management (13)
Arts (6)
Computer Applications (6)
Engineering (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (78)
Department (63)
Internship (62)
Faculty (54)
Experience (48)
Management (42)
Fee Structure (38)
Hostel Food (30)
Semester Exam (29)
Exam Structure (26)
Campus Placement (25)
Course Curriculum (23)
Conduct Sport (19)
Campus Interview (18)
Entrance Exam (17)

116 Reviews found


PP
3.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Right from the 5th semester the students are eligible for the campus placement based on the marks, they got from the previous semesters and the attendance report must also above 75% .The highest package is TCS for the very good profiles and the average packages go for some private limited financial companies is been offered .The percentage should be 60 and more than 60 percentage holders are been placed for the campus interview placement .To pursue professional courses and to run a business

Remarks :

1) Good and Bad aspects of college: The good aspect is that you will be provided with the good faculty with each and every department and many more clubs are there for the refreshment for the students and Sports quota is provided for the players The bad aspects of the college is that the maintenance department doesn't work well sometimes.The admission process takes place after the 12th examination the students have to enroll their profile to the college website and after the students get packed they will be having their admission process The date will be most probably in the month of April second week.The faculty in this college is well and good the college atmosphere is outstanding and placement works very good

3 /10 placement
3 /10 college
3 /10 course
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MP
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Form 5 semester students we're eligible to campus placement. Companies which visited our colleges where E&Y, Axis bank, etc. I remember the average package was around rs.15000 - rs. 18000. And they a lot this package on the basis on their positions or because of there departments. 1% - 2% is the maximum placement percentage. My plan was to handle my business after getting my degree and I'm handling it.

Remarks :

D G Vaishnav college is quite a big name comparing to other colleges, why because it is included in the top 10 colleges in Tamilnadu particularly for commerce departments. This college is good because I have many departments comparing to others. Admissions are also given at merit basis but at some point of the time, they give the first opportunity to their people's for an example if the college owner is Maheswari/Jain. Rest the teachers, Staffs, Circles, etc. are quite good. It doesn't even feels like that your from different place. Always feels like home

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The chances of getting placements after completing merely an undergraduate degree are generally less in India, So we can't expect 100% possibilities from any college unless you're scoring above 80% marks. The placement opportunities are not stable but it depends on the course that you're taking in DGVC. Many companies will be visiting the college at the time of End semesters of final year for placing the students. My plans will be doing PG abroad or in a Good University in India.

Remarks :

DG Vaishnav College provides a very good education in graduation level for each and every course for many decades and the college has a good infrastructure for Un-Aided shift and poor infrastructure for the aided shift. Laboratories are not up to the level for the aided shift. The environment & atmosphere around the campus is really nice with a lotus pond and lots of trees and plants. Also, lots of Transportation facilities are available for the locality (Arumbakkam) where the college is present. You can travel from any part of the city/out of the city via buses, trains, metro etc. The admissions will be based on both merit and recommendations from authorities, VIPs, staff members, workers, govt employees etc. It will be around the time of April, May, June months of every depends on the establishment of board results. If I talk about extracurricular activities like culturals, sports, expressing the student's talents, the college playing a vital role in it by giving many opportunities to prove them.

5 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jj
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students get placement opportunity right after they finish 4th semester and they should not have any arrear standing and 60% of people can get placements my plan is to do an MBA after getting a degree and join home business

Remarks :

I chose to go to this college because it was a reputed one and I was getting a seat on merit and heard a lot about this college and I liked this college campus there faculties are good canteen is big too where we can chill in free time it has big ground as well for cricket football.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible over 5th semester for the campus interviews. Companies will be releasing the info via the representatives and you can apply and attend the interview and you can also get the certificate and attend the interview if you are pending with arrears and yet to clear Kotak sitel HP Wipro and many companies, About 75 percent of students get passed, In going to make a startup after my degree.

Remarks :

After finishing my 12th grade. I wanted to study in abroad. I chose life science as my career. But my parents didn't allow me so I chose right here the best college DGVC. It is the no 1 in life science and everyone can join and pursue their career here. The fee ranges from 50 to 60k per year which is one the best to select and every other facility and laboratory is available here. All forms of transport are available. You'll need to apply here after your 12th grade results and they will call you for counselling over a week. All you need to do is pay the yearly fee and you can join the college. It's that much easy.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HJ
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I joined DG Vaishnav college this year. I am still 3 years away from my placements if any (BBA is a 3-year course).

Remarks :

DG Vaishnav is a well-known college. Though our country is going through a tough situation of covid19, the college is conducting regular online classes where each student is given a seperate roll no. to mark his/her attendance. The college protocols are followed strictly. The faculty is fairly good according to the course taken by me. This college was recommended by friends, family, and relatives. The admission process is simple. Forms available online. After your form is selected, you will be called for an interview and make the necessary payment. I applied in July 2020 and received the confirmation details in august 2020. This is not the best college but fairly a good college to complete graduation. To know about the courses, one can very well surf the browser or download the CollegeDunia app as I did.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
7.5 /10

Admission :

Source

Remarks :

Good college , admission are already in progress, 75% attendance are compulsory ,every year attendance is taken, very big campus, all games are in it, strict to formals.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

You will get good exposure over all.

Admission :

Generally admission starts at April till June it goes, through interview and my marks I got admission. I got good exposure and for that only selected this college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MI
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After completion of third-year college will arrange for campus interview. Still, now no offer made because of coronavirus. I don't know about packages. If the student took 75% above, easily get placement. I wish to enter into BPO company

Remarks :

Dg college is one of the brands in Chennai. Several people enter via recommendation. Admission process access through the internet. They announce every important matter on the college website. This is the best college because it providing studies as well as sports and extra curriculum activities.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Good companies comes to Dg and they take handful students on placement. our department was found only 4 years back still it is in the process of developing not only the faculties but the students are also trying their best to bring in good companies for placement purpose.

Course Curriculum Overview :

One or two sub aren't upto date like corporate accounting. nope. facilities are good. km mam was the best one out of the rest cause she is activities to explore ourself to know the real trend and to experience them

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
soorya varun
If you are looking for coed Dg is best
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Soorya, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 3.8 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AM Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
The New College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6 3.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 6.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Capt Dr S Santhosh Baboo Principal at DG Vaishnav College Chennai
June 03, 2021
Interview Capt Dr S Santhosh Baboo Principal at DG Vaishnav College Chennai

Dr S Santhosh Baboo is the Principal and Research Supervisor, Postgraduate and Research Department of Computer Science at Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College, Chennai, TamilNadu. He has around Thirty years of Postgraduate teaching experience in Computer Science, which includes Six years o

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. R. Balasubramaniyan Associate Professor, Departmeant of Economics
Dr. D. Syamala Assistent Professor, Departmeant of Physics
Ms. K. Premalatha Assistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Reviews
3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A-Z about DG Vaishnav college"

1) Good and Bad aspects of college: The good aspect is that you will be provided with the good faculty with each and every department and many more clubs are there for the refreshment for the students and Sports quota is provided for the players The bad aspects of the college is that the maintenance department doesn't work well sometimes.The admission process takes place after the 12th examination the students have to enroll their profile to the college website and after the students get packed they will be having their admission process The date will be most probably in the month of April second week.The faculty in this college is well and good the college atmosphere is outstanding an

by Padma Priya
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Nice for getting some college information"

D G Vaishnav college is quite a big name comparing to other colleges, why because it is included in the top 10 colleges in Tamilnadu particularly for commerce departments. This college is good because I have many departments comparing to others. Admissions are also given at merit basis but at some point of the time, they give the first opportunity to their people's for an example if the college owner is Maheswari/Jain. Rest the teachers, Staffs, Circles, etc. are quite good. It doesn't even feels like that your from different place. Always feels like home

by Mayank Pincha
5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"DG VAISHNAV COLLEGE - A travel"

DG Vaishnav College provides a very good education in graduation level for each and every course for many decades and the college has a good infrastructure for Un-Aided shift and poor infrastructure for the aided shift. Laboratories are not up to the level for the aided shift. The environment & atmosphere around the campus is really nice with a lotus pond and lots of trees and plants. Also, lots of Transportation facilities are available for the locality (Arumbakkam) where the college is present. You can travel from any part of the city/out of the city via buses, trains, metro etc. The admissions will be based on both merit and recommendations from authorities, VIPs, staff members, workers,

by Vigneshwaran S
Students also visited
Valliammal College for Women
Valliammal College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹18 K First Year Fees
8.6
Guru Nanak College
Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹9.50 K First Year Fees
7.9
Stella Maris College
Stella Maris College, ChennaiBA, ₹2.40 K First Year Fees
8.2
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
Women's Christian College - [WCC], ChennaiB.Sc, ₹40.91 K First Year Fees
8.7
Ethiraj College for Women
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹10.06 K First Year Fees
8.1
University of Madras
University of Madras, ChennaiMA, ₹5.30 K First Year Fees
7.4