filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai - Reviews

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1963 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
exam structure
campus life
campus placement
gender ratio
loan facility
course structure
good scholarship
vegetarian food
semester
intern
faculty
experience
YASHWANT VB.COMBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -

Friendly environment, natural environment with many trees, large parking space, hospital, canteen, playgrounds, library, etc fountain, temple, many auditoriums for conducting many events, etc. College had many senior faculties they share their experience.


Admission -

After result, collected application form, applied, submitted. Got call letter from the college stating to visit on a particular day with the documents, etc. Went they called my name, submitted required docs. Was asked to pay the fees, collect the id card, etc thats it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Elangovan BBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Good Disciplinary College

Remarks -

A Good Disciplinary College and students can enjoy thier college life and have many good memories. There are some restrictions which look like negative remarks about the college. Hence it is a good college.


Admission -

First I had applied for the Morning shift but my percentile is not enough that is I got 90.1% bit I need 94% as per my community allocation. Then I applied for Evening Shift they called me for counselling then I got admitted in this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KarthikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in chennai

Remarks -

Positive remarks are they itself provide bus pass, train pass for the students, we can also use the mobile phones inside the campus, we can talk freely with girls, there are big parking lot students vehicle.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Tanuj MBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college to study

Remarks -

There won't be any bad remarks about this once you get in it. The college management is very good for the past few years


Entrance Preview -

It's a good college to study because of very good teachers and good surrounding areas gets opportunity to perform cultures and for sports as well teacher are friendly with each and every student and encourage them to do well good job opportunity with companies like Deloitte, EY etc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rishab PBachelor of Corporate Secretaryship [B.C.S]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for excellence of Commerce, Science and Arts

Remarks -

Overall My college is Good but I would not recommend you to join this college for science students but it is a perfect place for Commerce and Arts


Entrance Preview -

The basic reason to opt this college is that it provides a good education Facility for students. The college conducts a monthly test of each subject and also have to give a weekly assignment on respective dates this overall activity helps students to keeps in touch with their books.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Godwin PitchamuthuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Place which Turn your Dreams into Reality

Remarks -

Good college !!! It is very worth our money.


Entrance Preview -

This college has a great Reputation and In Dwarka, Does Does Vaishnav college infrastructure is fine there are big auditoriums and many blocks. we can write exams in good furniture and benches. If we have a smart class board it would be better to enhance the infrastructure to the next level. And it would be better to upgrade to smarter version and In our college lab facilities are superb.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ArihantBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Make way to College

Remarks -

I would conclude by telling that DG is a better college as per my opinion that other colleges in the city. Loads to learn, great freedom and facilities.


Entrance Preview -

There isn’t any particular exam to be written to get admission. I had scored around 95% in 12th CBSE Board. This college was much closer to my place and provided the facilities like any other college.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Reena TiwariBachelor of Chemical EngineeringBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life made better

Remarks -

The overall management of this college is good. Not a huge campus of this college but still a big place for gaining knowledge


Entrance Preview -

Mh cet - 141, took chemical engineering since I could not manage to get into udct I opted for the same field of chemical in this college. But then from this college also I got placed in the company which came for udct.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D. Neeraj KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Pursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life experience

Remarks -

Good is that u love ur life as there is no pressure but bad one is attendance is important


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took entrance exam and I scored 87% And when I searching and looking for college I know and my cousins and friends studying in this college so I opted it


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashish a MishraM.ComPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a top rated Arts and commerce commerce college in Chennai.

Remarks -

Infrastructure wise they are renovating the college we have cultural diversity people are from various different back ground Library books needs to be upgraded to latest edition tats the only negative point of my college.


Entrance Preview -

No,there is no entrance exam for b.com,m.com or bsc but for MBA or MSW or MA HRM u need to write entrance exam for MBA its TANCENT or MAT for MSW or MA HRM its college based entrance exam with GD/PI


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
soorya varun

If you are looking for coed Dg is best

09 Apr, 2019 16:30
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Soorya, thank you for the feedback!

09 Apr, 2019 16:52

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Stella Maris College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Valliammal College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Loyola College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Guru Nanak College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

July 17, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

July 17, 2019

DG Vaishnav College Result 2019: Exam Date, Student Login

DG Vaishnav College has a provision of semester system namely even semester and odd semester. The results for these semesters are declared online on the official website of

September 18, 2019

MAT September 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

MAT 2019 September session has been started. The computer-based test has been already concluded while paper-based mode will be conducted on September 21, 2019. For both the tests, the exam paper is kept very similar to equivalise the difficulty level of the exam. Raw score of 70+ i

September 16, 2019

MAT 2017 Analysis (December 16), Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

MAT December 2017 has been successfully conducted on December 16 in online mode. The offline paper was conducted on December 10. The answer key for MAT 2017 has been released by some of the top coaching institutes, along with the exam analysis. AIMA (All India Ma

September 18, 2019

Interview Tips for MBA Admission Through MAT

Personal Interview is an extremely crucial and in most cases the last step in the selection process for admission in MBA at management institutes, irrespective of the selection criteria – MAT, CAT, XAT an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. R. BalasubramaniyanAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Economics
Dr. D. SyamalaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Physics
Ms. K. PremalathaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Presidency College, Chennai logo
Presidency College, ChennaiBA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×