Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC

College rating

based on 122 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
hostel food
cet fee
management fee
year fee
management quota
entrance exam
hostel fee
course
campus
scholarship
faculty
knowledge
internship
P
Prince kumarISEPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College is decent with decent placement opportunities.


Admission -

I wanted to study IT very badly as I love it. I have given COMEDK through which I got this college on the basis of my rank. I was getting good colleges but I would have to compromise with my branch selection so as I had to choose IT I choose this college which was best which I could get.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
T
Tejashree Y NMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College campus is very good and very neatly maintained which I would love. Bad remarks would be about placements which is not satisfacted and also should give good training about placements.


Admission -

I got admitted in this college through pgcet and admission dates will provided by Government of Karnataka and in those dates we have to get admission. I chose this college due to reference of lectures who is working in this college only. Admission process is simply, as soon as you get college allotted in pgcet you get admitted by paying fees and submitting all those documents required.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Suraj TiwariBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college management is really nice and support us on every aspect.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through management qouta. I went directly to the college addmission department and gave the required document and got admission throught management going submition of documents. You have to produce the original document passport size photos and other paying the fess submition of required documents and getting the recipt.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
Narottam ShahB Tech.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It is good and ranked in top 5 at Bengaluru. If you are going for engineering and nursing you can go with this college blind folded. The teachers are well educated and you will enjoy the college too.


Admission -

I passed the interview in 2016. Later you need to pay the token amount. Before the semester resumes you need to clear the early fee i. e. through management quota or CBSC board or Karnataka Board you have been gone through. Later you need to operate all college documents.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
S N VARUNAMining engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A fine college with good infrastructure

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Good college keep it up. An advice to just improve the skills of faculty who are directly connected to students.


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam (KCET). so write the exam Get rank and apply in selection round. You can apply for upto 3 rounds of seat allotment and your seat confirm There is another mode of joining by directly applying ( management quota) which includes lage amount of fees and donations. Students of other states who wish to join the college can write an entrance exam called (COMETK) for students of other states other than Karnataka.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arun KumarElectronics and communication engineeringBatch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good management and teachers and good campus one of the best college in Bangalore.


Admission -

First I went to this college with my father I went to admission block they asked which course you interested I said I am interested in engineering and in engineering electronics and communication, they asked you are joining through cet or management quota I said management quota I got seat I joined on 27/7/2018.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G
Gagan GMechanical EnggBatch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

I am choose this college because the beautiful campus and the beautiful in environment to learn something and the classroom and lab. And teaching field is very good. The placement on basis of your course they will be training to you how to face in interview.


Placement -
10 /10

In our college the placement is very good will get the opportunity on basis our percentage to attend the interview. There will be training how to face interview and resume they are totally come under 10 companies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vivek ksBbaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college and faculties

Admission -

That was suggest my brother. Admission process was little complicated have to get sign from all department heads and I registered online and I visited college and gave my certificates and all stuff


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Bba is a good course easy to study, faculties also help to improve every students use their maximum potential to use their subject subjects are pretty much good the way they provide us to keep always


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
PurushothamAeronautical engineeringBatch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

First of all the infrastructure is very nice that was the main factor that drove me to take in this college.Second thing is faculty where they teach you everything you need.Third thing is placements which we get are better than other colleges.


Placement -
7 /10

Many MNCs visit our college and they recruit our best students.Recently the world's best online shopping app Amazon recruited 10 students.And companies like HAL and NAL visit us and recruit best students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Q
Qayadat lissaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya institute of graduate studies

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Well the atmosphere infrastructure is good whole campus is nice but the management needs to look whom they are hiring they are tsking hefty amount of money from us hut we are not getting anything good in return.


Admission -

Admissions in IITs are done through the JEE advanced exam. I gave the exam in 2019 and got an all india rank of 1102. Admission to the UG programmes of IIT Delhi is conducted through JEE Advanced score followed by JoSAA counselling. For appearing in JEE Advanced, you first need to qualify JEE Main.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
R
Rk Shah

Good college, it is depending on you how you can study and how u behave in college.

28 May, 2018 20:17
S
SHEEBA MATHEWS

i would like to know for bba which are the good colleges in bangalore other than iim and christ

28 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Sheeba, to get details on the top colleges for BBA Course in Bangalore, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/bba/bangalore-colleges

02 May, 2017 13:14

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Acharya School of Management - [ASM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 05, 2020

KCET 2020 Official Answer Key Released at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the official provisional answer key of KCET 2020 at the official website.  Candidates can download the  KCET 2020 Answer Key for all the subjects - Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology. KCET 2020 was conducted on July 30 an

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 31, 2020

KCET 2020: 60 COVID Positive Patients among 1.94 lakh students appear for exam

A total of 1.94 lakh students applied for KCET 2020, out of which 1.47 lakh appeared on the first day at 487 exam centers across Karnataka, marking about 75 percent attendance.  Sixty COVID-19 Positive students were among the 1.47 lakh who appeared for the entrance examination for Engineerin

July 30, 2020

Karnataka High Court Refuses to Stay KCET, 200,000 Students to Take the Exam on 30 and 31 July

The Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) 2020 will be given as scheduled on 30 and 31 July. On 29 July, the Karnataka High Court ruled in favour of carrying out the examination. Almost 200,000 students, including 1,800 from neighbouring states, will take the KCET. The test will be given acro

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹300,294/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹276,544/Yr
4 Years
BE Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹276,544/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[15]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

S K MaharanaHOD, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Prashanth K PProfessor & HOD, Department of Automobile Engineering
S.M GOPINATHProfessor& HOD, Department of Biotechnology Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.7
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
7.6
×