Fatima Mata National College, Kollam - Reviews

Fatima Mata National College, Kollam - Reviews

Kollam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1951 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
9.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

work experience
course
admission
kerala
campus
number
structure
network
facility
hostel
entrance
selection
examination
something
faculty
A
Akash AntonyB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FMNC

Remarks -
9 /10

Good envirnomment for students to study with trees all around. Surely all can enjoy their college life here, it will be a remarkable one for every students who passed out, who are now studying and those who will be coming in future to study.


Admission -

I got admission in Fatima Mata National College through meritlist published in the government quota. I was then called from college , then went to take admission and met the principal , submitted all necessary documents required and got admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
NAVEEN NB.Com, M.ComBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in Kerala

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College is situated a vast area at the heart of Kollam city and it is easily accessible by all means of transport like Car, public transportation bus, and railways. Kollam railway station is adjacent to the College campus. Only negative which we can find in the college is that, as the college is near to the railway station and adjacent to one of the platforms, sometimes the sounds if trains and its engines are disturbing.


Admission -

We need to Submit application when the college invites application after our higher secondary course.Then from our Marks and they'll prepare the merit list and they will conduct an interview to select the right students.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
ArjunBsc MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The postive remarks about college is the atmosphere in college is very fantastic as every student like the college campus and the way things have been going on.


Admission -

We need to apply for the admission via online in the colleges official website. We should enter our mark details and other required details there. Then they will publish the merit list based on the mark.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Abhijith MuraliBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not this title bar necessary to describe our heaven

Remarks -
9 /10

If you choose this college, it is the best choice in your life as the fatima life is something undescribable. Like everyone, I can also say my college life is the BEST.


Admission -

I registered through college website www.fmnc.ac.in. The admission procedure starts during June soon after the +2 results are out. We can register through the sight above and wait for the merit list to prepared. Latin catholic, sc/st students are having special attention in admission procedures as it is a govt aided Latin catholic college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arjun ABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of the best

Remarks -
7.5 /10

To me my college is the best. We have great freedom, love and peace . Mangement is doing a perfect job in maintaing our college one of the best.


Entrance Preview -

I didnt take any competition exams, my admissions was purely based on marks of my plus two class. I have great interest in chemistry thus i had to score 94% to get a seat.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shim VijayBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Language and English Literature)Batch : 2005
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most wonderful college campuses in India.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is efficiently managed by the Latin Catholic Diocese of Kollam. The FMNC college have been instrumental in raising the educational standards of the downtrodden people in not just district of kollam but also adjoining districts of Trivandrum and Allepy. The college boasts of a strong Alumni network. Many of its alumni have reached prominent places in their respective fields and are contributing back to their Alma Mater.


Entrance Preview -

Ever since I first saw FMNC college Campus during my journey from Kollam to Chennai, I wanted be part of it. There was something about the college. When the time came to apply for my under graduate course, I ditched my engineering seat to take admission in this college. And I know it now, it has one of the best faculty and facilities for the students to grow both academically and personally.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Amala JosephB.Sc MathsBatch : 1999
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

Good management and well managed college. The reputation has been same over years.


Entrance Preview -

Kerala State Engineering Entrance Examination and I got a rank around 24000 I didn't get selection. So I have to join bachelors degree and I took B.Sc Maths.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana College, Punalur, Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Sree Narayana College, Punalur

Kollam, Kerala
NAAC
St John's College - [SJC] Anchal, Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system),

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,482/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,482/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Mr. GirishAssistant Professor, Department of Sanskrit
Ms. Shalini MathewsAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Ms. Jaya SunnyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
6.2
Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum logo

Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum

BA , ₹ 2.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sree Narayana College for Women, Kollam logo

Sree Narayana College for Women, Kollam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St Gregorios College, Kottarakara logo

St Gregorios College, Kottarakara

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
St. Stephen's College, Pathanapuram logo

St. Stephen's College, Pathanapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam logo

Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam

BA , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
T.K.M. College of Arts and Science - [TKMCAS], Kollam logo
9.0
×