Asansol Engineering College - [AEC], Asansol - Reviews

Asansol Engineering College - [AEC], Asansol - Reviews

Asansol, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 1998 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 128 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
fee structure
entrance exam
semester fee
semester exam
teacher teach
teach good
good food
loan facility
course
engineering
hostel
faculty
scholarship
provide
M
Megha MajiBtechBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College___ My career Builder

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The Asansol Engineering College is a place where academic and extracurricular activities are given equal opportunities and importance. The college organise different activities for the poor people too which includes participation from the students which gives the students a knowledge of how one should help the needy. The college organises blood donation camps regularly. Overall one can say that the college builds the moral and ethical character both.


Admission -

I have got the admission through WBJEE. The entrance exam happens in May and the full procedure completes in August with the admission. The procedure also has counseling sessions. The classes commence from the mid August. The academic year is divided into 2 semesters.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
D
Debangshu Chandra ChandaB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good remarks is- No political issues have our college students.


Admission -

Wbjee exam qualified then you go along with your parents this college of your allotment letter and complete your admission process very well. Everyone helps you to admission process. Always helpful for every teacher for you. Dates are mentioned in wbjee offical website.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pratick TripathiBbaBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in WB

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Asansol Engineering College is one of the best colleges of West Bengal. The facilities provided are superb and the teaching staffs are one of the best. Recently one of our faculty member was on the cover page of Times magazine for the great work he is doing in the society.


Admission -

I heard a lot about this college as there were few people in my locality who were already studing here. I just checked with them regarding the course, the faculty and the placements. Then I filled up an online form for the intrance exam and appeared for the same. Based on the entrance exam my candidature was confirmed.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
DEBJYOTI MONDALB-Tech in Mechanical engineeringBatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College campus is very good awesome placement awesome library awesome teachers.


Placement -
8 /10

There is aswm placement. but have to give your best. Tcs is the company who takes more people. So please you must sit in tcs placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tania ChowdhuryMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback to college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

They provide very good environment. Placements : 82% student placed in this college. The highest package last year was 12 Lacs, the lowest package 3 Lacs and the average package 6 Lacs. Mahindra, TCS, Wipro came to college for recruiting students. Every year 60 to 70% student get internship in different companies. The teachers help the students in internship. Infrastructure : Facilities and infrastructure are also good. Wi-fi available 24*7. Labs and classrooms are also good. Hostel is nice.


Admission -

I have an entrance exam called JECA and then I got admission in this College. I ranked 740 approx in this exam. Then I went for counselling and in that I chose this College.After counselling my admission process was started and I had to fill different forms.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arkya patwaBTech Electronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A beautiful atmosphere of study

Remarks -
8 /10

Infrastructure is too good and it has even proofed it by taking a place in the newspaper. Opportunities are there too much but the support from the college is little bit low that you will represent the college outside.


Admission -

I was interested in this course so I think I should go for that only in this college as it was a well known college in the whole state. And ofcourse there is a facility that I have got to know before taking admissions.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sourav DasB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

This college taugh me a lot, help me to find my strength and weaknesses.


Admission -

I have an interest in Engineering. So after my H. S I gave the west bengal joint entrance exam. I choose this college because it is near from my home and I heard a lot about this college. After getting my wbjee rank I gave counciling. I gave Asansol Engineering College in my first chose. After second allotment I was alloted to the Asansol Engineering College. I printed out the allotment paper and went to the counciling center. There I was given another allotment paper and I went to college with this paper and other important docouments.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Koustav NandiB-techPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome.

Admission -

I got the college by giving wbjee entrance exam. And this college has been allotted to me on the bsis of my rank in wbjee. There are thouree rounds in allotment of college and I got the Asansol Engineering College on the second round.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement and job opportunity are quite good. There are many companies like tcs, vipro and all other comes. Mostly tcs gives most of the jobs. The maximum package is 12 lakhs. And Asansol Engineering College is one of the most popular college in West Bengal that gives the maximum job opportunities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Amardeep KumarB.TECHBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Feedback

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Sometimes faculty use Begala language because of which non bengla speakers face problems. But it's sometime by some specific one faculty Only. These things don't get repeated or done by each and every faculty.


Admission -

After giving exam of WBUT Entrance Test I got my rank card and upon that basis I was called for counselling and submitted my choice for this college. Firstly this college was ranked good by those students were student of this college and well known to me secondly it was nearest college from my home.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Debangshu Chandra ChandaB.Tech in Electrical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remark is always learn this keep following your passion and do it. And negative remark nothing so frist of all every thing have some good and bad remark required. Sir and madam not co-operated for your passion.


Admission -

I cracked in wbjee exam then Counsilling thourough I get this college. Then My full details submit in college then after all admission collmplete. Then we join classes after admission some day. No interview needed this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Jadavpur University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NSHM Knowledge Campus, Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Durgapur, West Bengal
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
National Power Training Institute - [NPTI], Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

news view all

June 28, 2020

WB JECA Registration Process 2020 To Start From July 3; Apply @wbjeeb.nic.in

The registration process for West Bengal Joint Examination for Masters in Computer Application (WB JECA) 2020 will commence on July 3, 2020. The application process for WB JECA will be entirely online and the last date to fill the application form is July 24, 2020. The date of examination has

April 29, 2020

MAKAUT Syllabus 2020: Check UG & PG Syllabus

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology Syllabus can be availed by the students from the university’s official website, (makautwb.ac.in) Syllabus for different AICTE approved and Non-AICTE approved courses are available online for MAKAUT students. Syllabus for the courses

April 17, 2020

MAKAUT Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card, WB PGET

MAKAUT is a public university funded by the Government of West Bengal. Established in the year 2001, the university is recognized by the University Grants Commission. MAKAUT university releases the admit card on the official website every year. The students should download the admit card and

February 17, 2020

WBJEE 2020: What Went Wrong?

WBJEE 2020 was conducted on February 2, 2020 in two shifts. Around one lakh candidates appeared for the State Level Entrance Exam. It came to the notice of many experts that candidates who appeared for the exam in both the sessions fell prey to the mistakes in questions occurring in the questio

January 29, 2020

WBJEE 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

WBJEE is conducted to grant admission to students in UG Engineering, Technology, Architecture and Pharmacy courses that are offered by various colleges in West Bengal. WBJEE 2021 is tentatively scheduled to be held in the 3rd week of May 2021.  WBJEE exam pattern basically comprises of

March 25, 2020

MAKAUT Result 2020: Exam Form, Exam Routine, Registration, Semester result, Syllabus

MAKAUT releases even and odd semester result for all UG & PG courses on its official website. Every year, results are released in the categories of Semester-wise results (Even/ Odd), Supplementary & Review results. Students can also download their Exam Routine and Admit Card from the of

January 24, 2020

Asansol Engineering College (AEC) Result 2020: Exam Date, Cutoff, Ranking

Asansol Engineering College (AEC) was established in 1998 at Asansol. It provides UG and PG degree in engineering field. AEC is affiliated to MAKAUT(Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology). The exam schedule and admit card can be download from MAKAUT official website AEC follows semest

May 22, 2018

WBJEE 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

After taking valid challenges into consideration, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board has released the final answer key of WBJEE 2018. WBJEE 2018 examination was held on April 22. Candidates can check and download the final WBJEE 2018 answer key by log-in to their account by submitting app

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹90,362/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹105,301/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

average package ₹340,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹850,000

faculties

Dr. A.K. GangulyProfessor, Department of Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
Mr. Intekhab HusainAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
Prof. Ujjal RoojAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalyani Government Engineering College - [KGEC], Nadia logo

Kalyani Government Engineering College - [KGEC], Nadia

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 16.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bengal College of Engineering and Technology, Durgapur logo

Bengal College of Engineering and Technology, Durgapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT], Darjeeling logo

Siliguri Institute of Technology - [SIT], Darjeeling

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], Haldia logo

Haldia Institute of Technology - [HIT], Haldia

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.07 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo

Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×