Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 51 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 52 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1979 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 120 students ratings

7.6/10

8.3/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Hostel
    Good Placement
    Admission
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Internal Exam
    Pay Fee
    Entrance Exam
    Gender Ratio
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular
    Government Scholarship

    120 Reviews found

    S
    StudentElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I opted EEE because I am interested, My brother and his friends told me this college is peace for own study. And no attendance problem. College is in center of the city, it is nearer to the my community hostel. Even my friends also opted the same choice so it made me to join the college

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Even though teaching staff is skilled there is problem in their coordination with each other. Every year there will be a industrial trip, this can help to improve how industry/powerplant are operate and lot's of enjoyment. Pavan sir

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Dasari harishb.techBatch : 2015
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    My advise is to get the placements to the students.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in emcet entrance examination. In this institute thare is good laboratory and faculties are there. Ther are encourage other extra activities. Ofter th entrance certifacate verification is there. There after college selection.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MOHIUDDIN AMANULLA CHISHTYB.E in MechanicalBatch : 2018
    3.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college experience

    Remarks -
    3.2 /10

    The 4 years of my educational life was very monotonous and I learned only so much what was thought from the books and what's required for the sake of examination and nothing specific to industrial readiness was thought nor the skills where given importance and the management was just focused on printing money nothing was done for the students. One plus side of the college is I got amazing friends.

    Admission -

    I had got entrance through CET based on my ranking, As I remember from the list of colleges I had applied based on my ranking I was awarded this college and from there the admission process from the college was straight forward nothing complicated upon reaching the college on the day of admission follow the instruction given by the admission authority at the college and you should be good to go.

    4/10academic
    3/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    SushantB.EBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It is one of the best college . And it has great campuss. And it has Good placement . And Accordingly to the other college in banglore. And also it has great faculties in the college . The main plus point of this college is that it has great placement

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a lot of placement opportunities for the students to get placed in good company because your placement cell play a major role in the to bring a good good company in our college. Which give a student to get placed in good companies.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronics and communication engineeringBatch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Because this college is in top 10 from many years and it is a very old established college just like IIT's. This college is good for Computer Science, EC, MECH, CIVIL. This college has 4 adjoining colleges also that are MEDICAL COLLEGE, DENTIST COLLEGE, LAW COLLEGE AND PUC COLLEGE which gives a wide range of exposure to a student. Also the college organises many visits to famous places of the city. Overall I think this college is good package for a fresher. Also they organise fresher's party for the new students.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Companies which visited our college are as follows: AirAsia Bosch Intel Google Mahindra Wipro Infosys Dell HP GE Cisco Qualcomm Siemens And many more. These companies had offered very good packages to our college students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    R S Girish GowdaB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College through my eyes.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Everything is positive and par excellence. Its like MIT of INDIA. The student and teacher interaction here is just like interaction between a father and son. Thr area of the campus is huge. It is 650 acres in numbers and have its own separate super market(FPS), bank, health centre and employee and teacher quarters within the campus.

    Admission -

    K-CET. Got good result and got admission in that college. My aim is to join Indian army as an officer so I thought doing BE is best choice. There are many entry scheme through BE. That was the reson I chose BE.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vijeet Kumar SrivastavaB.E Civil EngineeringBatch : 2019
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dont go on the name

    Remarks -
    3.8 /10

    College is just average to sum it all. Nothing too fascinating just normal.

    Admission -

    Give COMEDK entrance test. Get college according to ur rank. Then you have to attend counselling. There will be two counsellings held. If ur lucky you will get a better college in the second one but have to attend the first one to atleast make sure you book ur seat

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    1/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Abdul Ghani SiddiquiB. E.Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college overall is good but it has to improve in extracurricular activities department

    Admission -

    I gave comedk enterance exam for this in which i got 25k rank to get admission in this college, i opted for mechanical engineering here, as this college is in the city so everything is easily accessible and it is the top college affiliated to vtu, it is also built on a historical place so i opted for it

    4/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Syed Zuhair HyderCivil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Noo.the management is very good and friendly and they supported for many of the thing's regarding the fee

    Admission -

    I like The Civil Engineering I Got The seat thourough K-CET This Institution is Eco friendly and Its the one of the best college in Bangalore.First we need to write the K-CET exam then by getting the result select the Bangalore institute of technology as the option and if you are ranking is good then we can get the seat easily

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Roshan kumarB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Positive remarks: a)The college is quite good at placement compare to the other private colleges. b) The Principal of the college is very helpful. c)Boys hostel is in campus. d)NBA accredited Negative remarks: a) The campus area of the college is very small. b)The boys hostel management is not much good. c) Girls hostel is 6 km away from hostel but college do provide free of cost bus service for them.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college thourough COMED-K. The Karnataka student can get admission thourough K-CET also.The fees is different for the students getting admission thourough K-CET and comedk.After the entrance exam there is a counselling conducted for all the college's coming under VTU, and according to the rank you obtained in comedk or kcet whichever you have given you select the colleges.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 29, 2020

    KMAT 2020 Registration Ends on September 30, Exam Date Released; Check Here

    September 29, 2020: The Karnataka Private Post Graduation College Association (KPPGCA) had declared the examination date for KMAT 2020 on its official website: kmatindia.com. The KMAT 2020 will be held from October 29, 2020, through online mode.  The KMAT 2020 registration pro

    September 25, 2020

    KEA Reopen Application Window for submission of documents, The last date of submission of documents is 27 September

    The Karnataka Examination Authority has reopened the application window for the KCET, 2020 Diploma CET 2020 and the PG CET 2020 exams. Get Direct Links here. Applicants who have been assigned ranks but have not been able to upload documents will now be able to submit the necessary documents onlin

    September 29, 2020

    KCET 2020: Candidates have Last Chance to Upload Documents till Oct 1

    As per the schedule, the process for uploading the KCET 2020 Counselling documents is in progress. Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has provided the last chance to the candidates who failed to upload the documents. The document uploading window went live on September 28 at 4:00 pm an

    September 18, 2020

    VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here

    Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has recently announced their decision to make 10 of their BE courses which are not on-demand equivalent to their peer courses which are on a huge demand. Following the decision made by VTU, BE in industrial production and engineering, automobile enginee

    September 19, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Application Window Reopened, Dates Revised; Check Here

    The state-level entrance examination PGCET conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has been postponed for another week.  Karnataka PGCET 2020 application window is now open for interested candidates. KEA shared the revised exam date-sheet and timings o

    September 17, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 and DCET 2020 Postponed, Registration Reopens, Check Revised Schedule Here

    The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has announced revised exam dates for Karnataka DCET and PGCET 2020 and postponed the entrances to October. KEA has also reopened the registration window for students who were not able to apply for the entrances before.  According to the latest notif

    September 05, 2020

    KCET 2020 Counselling: KEA Releases List of Special Centres, Schedule for Special Category Document Submission

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) on Saturday i.e., September 5 announced the schedule and the specific centres where special category documents are required to be submitted for KCET 2020. The notice by KEA stated that candidates belonging to NCC, sports, defence, ex-defence, scouts and guid

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020: Counselling and Document Verification Process to go Online, says KEA

    Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) 2020 results have been declared today, 21 August 2020. The Examination was held from 30-31 July 2020 across 127 locations. Alongside, KCET conducting body, Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has claimed that entire counselling and document verification pr

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[30]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. H.B BalakrishnaProfessor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering9845395535
    Mr. C.R DevarajAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. S. Vidya ShankarProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo

    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo

    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
    7.8
    University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
    7.4
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 10 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×