Basaveshwar Engineering College - [BEC], Bagalkot - Reviews

Bagalkot, Karnataka AICTE, NBA Estd 1963 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 52 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (43)
Computer Applications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (35)
Course (29)
Faculty (28)
Fee Structure (26)
Conduct (25)
Experience (25)
Facility (24)
End Exam (14)
Entrance Exam (13)
Mess Food (12)
Education Loan (11)
Admission Process (10)
Sport Event (10)
Civil Engineering (9)
Cricket Etc (9)

52 Reviews found


AD
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Finally, last but not least I would like to say that the college management and infrastructure is literally very good and it is really worth studying in this college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

CET was the enternace exam I was landed up in these college had I had low rank there was no better option than these so I was put there there was no interview I choose these because of the competation of software in real world

Placement Experience :

The placement is too low in these college I hope TCS with 30k package is the heights package and there are some companies they are busting like tech Mahindra but they take few people and placement overall it's too low very many people won't be placed

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I just want to say that i really like my college a lot on the way it is... It is really worth of studying engineering in BEC...

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I would like to say that this college is more than what i have heard and what i had thought before entering.We all are really proud to be a part of BEC.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
5.8 /10

Remarks :

As a whole the college is good and still needs some improvement.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Mechanical department was a super star and about college, it was a decent facility but wish they would have considered us like all other branches

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I attended COMEDK and my score was not very good so I got rank above 10,000. So I did some research and found out that with this score best college I can get is Basaveshwar Engineering college so I opted for this college.

Admission :

Counselling is being organised once result of COMEDK is declared where you have to go and select the college based on your ranking and then if you wish to confirm then they will give you a form which you need to fill and pay tuition fees which is accepted in the form of DD.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
10.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took COMEDK entrance exam and scored 60.

Admission :

Followed by full transparent conuselling process students were allowed to choose seats according to their ranks. Admistration process was smooth and admistration department people were very helpful. Everything was arranged in a large hall so that students dont have to search for admissions.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is least interested in cultural activities. That is the only thing i observed in this college other than that college is good.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took state entrance exam and i scored 110 out of 160. I selected Basaveswara college as it is one of the top college and near to my hometown.

Placement Experience :

When it comes to placement it was not that good in 2013 due to market issues. Still i managed to get through TCS interview and joined to same project which i was working in internship.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BLDEA's V.P. Dr.P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 64.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Institute of Technology - [KLEIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Technological University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RTE Sociey's Rural Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angadi Institute of Technology and Management - [AITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.38 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLS Gogte Institute of Technology - [KLS GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 61.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology - [BGMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain AGM Institute of Technology - [JAGMIT ]
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.6 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 3.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 65,340/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,340/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ramanagouda. Anandagouda. Patil Associate Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
R.Nagaraj Associate Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr.Bharati S. Meti Professor & Head, Department of of Biotechnology