Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh AICTE, NBA Estd 1986 CSVTU, Durg Private Institute NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.2 2 Questions Answered Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 109 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (83)
Computer Applications (5)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Cement (70)
Scholarship (70)
Engineering (58)
Hostel (57)
Course (56)
Fee Structure (46)
Sem Fee (38)
Good Placement (36)
Semester Fee (34)
Semester Exam (32)
Pet Exam (26)
Exam Structure (22)
Good Sport (22)
Campus Placement (21)
Extracurricular (21)

109 Reviews found


NB
7.7 /10

Remarks :

It is an old,trusted and renowned institute of the state and is said to be the best. Experience faculties, good infrastructure, good academic environment, good exposure to entrepreneurship and projects, good placement opportunities, close to home

Placement Experience :

Mostly people in our college go for higher studies abroad. The rest of the students applying for placements get an average job. Only very few get extraordinary jobs. Companies such as IBM, Infosys, Wipro,byjus, analytics quotient etc come for placement drives

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
JS
9.3 /10

Admission :

PET Exam

Remarks :

In Chattisgarh state BIT-Durg is the most prestigous college (No. 1) . Its infrastructure are really good . my stream faculities are good n supportive . College atmosphere everywhere is very good . Here you got selection by either clearing PET exam or by donation seats i cleared my exam n got Electrical branch on 1st attempt and i was very happy because the name n fame of BIT in our State is the Best. everystudent in this state if he or she learng BE from here only then they prefer BITDurg . The admission process are fully ruled by University CSVTU . Our college Alumini is Best you can search through the site www.bitdurg.ac.in . In CG state it is the best college believe me and if you are going to try your luck with GATE then Gateacademy has main root here Bhilai only you can search . I am below average student but my friends did their best in college as well as in GATE n they cleared it in very first Attempt although i also clrd GATE in frst attempt .

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
3.7 /10

Remarks :

college management try its best to make student better every year.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Students only run after marks not knowledge. Even teacher are only focus on syllabus. no extra knowledge is provided

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Best college and the faculty and other staff members was good in behaviour

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college campus is very big and the environment is very friendly like homely. The professors are very knowledgeable. Especially Electrical engineering professors are very cooperative and helpful.The library was full of books and all the books are easily available.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
7.2 /10

Admission :

I got the admission thourough CGPET-2019 And I secured a good rank that's why I choose EEE I have also qualified for jee mains but I didn't got admission due to my rank so I decided to enter in bit college so I have given the exam such as cgpet. There I got a good rank.

Placement Experience :

I don't availed anything but I think placement must be good.sometimes I saw the board of companies coming in our college for placement and internship like Panasonic and other companies

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
5.5 /10

Remarks :

In totality my college was good. I can't categorise it into excellent or outstanding one. Some area needs to be improved so that future students get benefitted out of change. More Focus should be on quality education rather infrastructure building.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sb
7.2 /10

Remarks :

There's nothing wrong with college its just no of students sitting for BTech degree is way to large which has created immense competition lack of jobs has made packages less now students has to fight for few seats for good jobs. Fees is less is good point. If you can get admission here college is good.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aa
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Attendence need to be maintained to be eligible to take part in the placement program.you have to maintain attendence more the 80% else the college is good for any good student and option for student not able to get admision in nits,iiits and iits.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Technology and Management - [SSITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 70.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology - [SSIPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 82.78 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhattisgarh Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 75.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sun Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Sun Engineering College

Durg, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 70.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharti College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.31 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,723/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,723/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Mohan Kumar Gupta Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Ramesh Kumar Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Shashwati Ray Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Reviews

Students also visited

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.38 L First Year Fees
7.4
Govt Engineering College
Govt Engineering College, BilaspurBE/B.Tech, ₹12.72 K First Year Fees
6.9
Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE]
8.0
Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions - [SSGI]
7.5
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR]
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR], RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹79.21 K First Year Fees
7.5
Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC]
Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC], DurgBE/B.Tech, ₹75.47 K First Year Fees
6.5
Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, BhilaiBE/B.Tech, ₹88.50 K First Year Fees
7.7